We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed our stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   8505 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy., Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #16 of 157 hotels in Kissimmee
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed our stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is a massive resort with town home-type condos - there is parking directly in front of each unit. Our two-bedroom unit was very large, clean, and well-maintained. It included a small but fully-equipped kitchen, and washer/dryer. We were not expecting such nice accommodations at this price; previously we stayed at other comparable places in the area which were dated yet more expensive. It is not a full-service hotel; there is no daily room cleaning (unless you wish to pay for it) and no typical room service. This did not detract at all from our experience. We wanted to make our own breakfasts at the unit, then head out to the Orlando attractions for the day.

The pool areas are beautiful and well-maintained. There is no poolside service but each pool has at least one bar / eatery. There are ample sunbathing chairs; it was refreshing not to arrive at the pool only to find every seat "reserved" with a towel.

Other reviewers have complained about timeshare people hounding them. If you simply tell them you are not interested, they stop bothering you. If you are desperate to pick up some discounted attraction tickets, it is your own fault for wasting their time and yours by signing up for a sales pitch.

It takes about 30 minutes to briskly walk from one end of this complex to the other so expect to drive or take their shuttle service from your unit to the pool. We personally liked the walk, but there are no sidewalks in many areas.

Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. If you are expecting a hotel-type experience you will be disappointed but for those looking for spacious, quiet, home-like accommodations, it will likely be a good fit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Hello there and welcome home from your recent vacation stay with us. You give future guests a great overview of what they expect from a stay with us having great amenities and villas surround them. You are correct that we are unlike a traditional hotel stay in some ways. We’re so happy that you enjoyed your stay, and we would love to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,292 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,339
    1,049
    393
    261
    250
See reviews for
2183
351
25
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (804)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Laingsburg, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised. everything was so clean. The pools are great. We have 5yr old twins and a 3yr old and the splash pool area was perfect for the whole family. Adults were able to lounge while the children splashed safely in 12in and 36in pools. Thank you for the well thought out design. Loved how large the 2nd bedroom was...plenty of room. And the kids played safely each morning on the screened in porch. We preferred the hotel area over the villas for that reason. Thanks for keeping it so clean. Loved it so much we are going again in April.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Hi there and welcome home from your recent stay with us. We hope that you enjoy your time and home before we get to see you again in a few short weeks. We’re so glad that you and your family were able to get away and get exactly what you wanted from a stay with us. We can’t wait to see you again next month.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This place is MASSIVE. The condos are well equipped, and nicely kept. Full size washer and dryer is great. They give you enough soap for 3 loads, but we liked to run a load every night, so bring some of your own from home or buy some at Target. Same with the dishwasher. There are a couple packs, but we ran it every night. The kitchen is fully stocked with pots, pans, cutlery, etc. There are a few different pool areas, all are equally amazing, but in different ways. There are lots of activities for kids, but mine are pretty small, so we didn't really participate in much. There are a couple mini putt courses for them though, that are pretty fun, but always really busy.
There is a Super Target across the street that is handy to get all your groceries and wine/beer.
A couple downsides is: 1) traffic is absolutely brutal on main highway outside the resort, and on the I4 West and East a lot of the time. So, really add extra time onto your drive if you are going anywhere into the downtown Orlando area (towards the shopping and restaurants). Getting to the Disney resort areas is pretty easy, but traffic can be brutal. Just be prepared to be stuck in some bumper to bumper most days. Another downside (that we were able to skip) is the "mandatory" time share tour. Ick! If you are not interested in buying a time share, they don't seem to care and you have to take time out of your vacation day to ride around the resort with the salespeople. We are here staying with friends who already own a time share here, so we didn't have to go on it. But I think most people do who are just visiting.
We didn't experience anything negative this week, so I can only recommend this place for families and extended families (grandparents are everywhere!). I would not recommend this as a couples resort. It's very family oriented.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Welcome home from your recent family getaway with us. We’re happy that you and your family were able to get out and explore all of the amenities available around the resort. Next time we see you, make sure to ask about the shortcut to Disney located right outside of the resort gates. It’s a huge time saver. We want to make sure that our guests understand that while we are excited to show you a better way to vacation, our property tours are never mandatory for our guests. We want you to get exactly what you want out of a vacation. We’re happy that you had a great time and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

OLR&CC is a Holiday Inn owned property which is located on 1100 fabulously landscaped acres just 4 mi. from Disney and actually adjacent to Animal Kingdom. Disney World was the initial draw for us to come here. When the grandchildren had done DW enough times to satiate, we continued to come. The golf courses are the big draw for us.
There are several kinds of housing to accommodate from 2-8. We choose the 2 BR fairway apartments which are tastefully furnished and appointed. The beds and pillows are lusciously comfortable, the units are clean and fully equipped. When we are inside, we feel like we are fully alone. On the patio, we meet only the golfers passing by and an occasional Sand Hill Crane or Hawk.
There are many guests - I venture to guess several thousand or more- from all countries coming and going, but the layout of this place is so innovative and grand, that one does not get a crowded feeling. There are places to gather, sunset at the beach and pool over Orange Lake, games nights, movies, exercise rooms, restaurants. They make it fun for adults as well as children.
There are five or six restaurants, 6 pools, 4 fabulous golf courses, a Lodge with rooms and plenty of activities throughout to satisfy any age. Several of the pools are river-like with moving water on which you may get a inner tube and take a "mile long" ride. The lush landscaping is beautifully maintained and even though a major highway goes through over head, one hardly notices as they have so carefully concealed it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We love Orange Lake, the amenities are fantastic... Golf, swimming, putt putt, arcades, and family entertainment. You must check out staying at Orange Lake... The condo is very spacious and comfortable and we have all we need for cooking and taking care of your family. If you haven't experienced this place, you should.

Room Tip: We had a high rise and it was very quiet. Just jump on the shuttle and go anywhere in the community...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Welcome home from your recent stay with us. It’s great that you gave the time you deserve to relax around the resort and explore so many of the amenities that it has to offer. We’re glad you found your villa the perfect place to spread out and enjoy everyones company. Thanks for your recommendation and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is our second stay in the last 10 years and my parents first stayed here back in the 90's. All three have been in the West Village which we love - it is quiet but you do have to drive or take the shuttle to the pools or beach. Grounds are very well-kept - unit was very clean and comfortable with the exception of the jetted tub - once I turned on the jets, black debris came out - I guess housekeeping does not periodically clean the tub with the jets on. Check-in was super fast - when the representative comes up to you to "validate your $20 gift", just say no thank you and keep walking unless you want to take their timeshare tour. They are kind of pushy but we were not bothered again. Phones did ring each morning around 8:30 a.m. but we just let it ring - it's a daily activities update and they will leave a message. Our icemaker was not working properly and a technician was out there in 20 minutes to fix it - superior service - plus a member of housekeeping brought a bag of ice right to our door! Very impressed. Pools, lazy river, all were fabulous! Lots of activities going on day and night! Loved Bahama Breeze restaurant across the street. River Island Grilling Co. was good too. Very close to the parks - 15 min. or so. Something for everyone! Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: If you have children you probably want to stay at River Island where the action is - they are high-r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Welcome home from your recent stay with us. It’s great to hear from our guests how they spent their vacation time with us. Nothing makes us happier than you having the best vacation experience possible with us in and around the resort. We appreciate you giving our staff the opportunity to address and needs while you were on property with us. We can’t wait to host you and your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

stay far, far away!! They will take your money for nothing in return!!
I was transferred to these people after making a phone reservation for a stay at a regular Holiday Inn.

I made the poor decision to take them up on their deal. The paperwork I've received since is inconsistent with what I was told. I also have had my circumstances change and I will be unable to travel or spend unnecessary money for the foreseeable future. When I called and politely expressed a desire to end all further interaction with them, and requested a refund, they were "unable" to refund my money for any reason. Taking money for zero services rendered is just plain stealing!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Hello and thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand your concerns with your marketing package that you purchased. These packages are a great way to take advantage of all a vacation with us has to offer at a deeply discounted price. These packages are usually non-refundable due to the great deals offered on them. However, you are always able to extend your travel and booking windows with our staff. The terms of this package should have been made clear to you at the time of booking. In an attempt to find out more about your specific situation we have attempted to contact you through private message. We look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort

Address: 8505 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy., Kissimmee, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#14 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Premiere Family Vacation Resort in Orlando The Holiday Inn Club Vacations Resort offers your family an unparalleled Florida vacation experience. Our Orange Lake Resort is next door to Walt Disney World Parks and Animal Kingdom.At our resort in Orlando you'll discover the wonders of a 12-acre Waterpark with a tropical lazy river 7 pools and an 80-acre lake with watersports. You can even watch your little ones dance in concert with a dancing fountain. Get a head start on the magic with your own personal Disney concierge at our Disney Planning Center that is also located in the lobby at check in. Our 1450-acre Orlando resort hotel offers each member of the family interactive activities like the Gatorland Alligator Show where you can meet a gator face-to-face 36 holes of fun at the West Village Putt-Putt Golf a bowling alley arcades and 54 holes of golf. Whats more we even provide a convenient shuttle to all our resorts activities. Orange Lake Resort provides a premiere Florida vacation at a hotel that is 100% smoke free. Our villas pamper you with the unexpected amenities like spa-inspired baths and fully equipped kitchens. Our deluxe Orlando resort provides a grocery shopping service nine restaurants and did we mention free parking and high-speed Internet access? Your perfect Florida vacation begins at Orange Lake Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kissimmee
Orange Lake Resort And Country Club
Orange Lake Kissimmee
Orange Lake Resort Country Club
Kissimmee Holiday Inn
Orange Lake Country Club
Orange Lakes West Village
Orange Lake Resort Florida
Orange Lake West Village
Orange Lake Resort Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.