We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   8505 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy., Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #16 of 157 hotels in Kissimmee
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

OLR&CC is a Holiday Inn owned property which is located on 1100 fabulously landscaped acres just 4 mi. from Disney and actually adjacent to Animal Kingdom. Disney World was the initial draw for us to come here. When the grandchildren had done DW enough times to satiate, we continued to come. The golf courses are the big draw for us.
There are several kinds of housing to accommodate from 2-8. We choose the 2 BR fairway apartments which are tastefully furnished and appointed. The beds and pillows are lusciously comfortable, the units are clean and fully equipped. When we are inside, we feel like we are fully alone. On the patio, we meet only the golfers passing by and an occasional Sand Hill Crane or Hawk.
There are many guests - I venture to guess several thousand or more- from all countries coming and going, but the layout of this place is so innovative and grand, that one does not get a crowded feeling. There are places to gather, sunset at the beach and pool over Orange Lake, games nights, movies, exercise rooms, restaurants. They make it fun for adults as well as children.
There are five or six restaurants, 6 pools, 4 fabulous golf courses, a Lodge with rooms and plenty of activities throughout to satisfy any age. Several of the pools are river-like with moving water on which you may get a inner tube and take a "mile long" ride. The lush landscaping is beautifully maintained and even though a major highway goes through over head, one hardly notices as they have so carefully concealed it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,323 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,356
    1,057
    392
    264
    254
See reviews for
2175
349
25
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (801)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Pierce, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We love Orange Lake, the amenities are fantastic... Golf, swimming, putt putt, arcades, and family entertainment. You must check out staying at Orange Lake... The condo is very spacious and comfortable and we have all we need for cooking and taking care of your family. If you haven't experienced this place, you should.

Room Tip: We had a high rise and it was very quiet. Just jump on the shuttle and go anywhere in the community...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Welcome home from your recent stay with us. It’s great that you gave the time you deserve to relax around the resort and explore so many of the amenities that it has to offer. We’re glad you found your villa the perfect place to spread out and enjoy everyones company. Thanks for your recommendation and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is our second stay in the last 10 years and my parents first stayed here back in the 90's. All three have been in the West Village which we love - it is quiet but you do have to drive or take the shuttle to the pools or beach. Grounds are very well-kept - unit was very clean and comfortable with the exception of the jetted tub - once I turned on the jets, black debris came out - I guess housekeeping does not periodically clean the tub with the jets on. Check-in was super fast - when the representative comes up to you to "validate your $20 gift", just say no thank you and keep walking unless you want to take their timeshare tour. They are kind of pushy but we were not bothered again. Phones did ring each morning around 8:30 a.m. but we just let it ring - it's a daily activities update and they will leave a message. Our icemaker was not working properly and a technician was out there in 20 minutes to fix it - superior service - plus a member of housekeeping brought a bag of ice right to our door! Very impressed. Pools, lazy river, all were fabulous! Lots of activities going on day and night! Loved Bahama Breeze restaurant across the street. River Island Grilling Co. was good too. Very close to the parks - 15 min. or so. Something for everyone! Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: If you have children you probably want to stay at River Island where the action is - they are high-r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Welcome home from your recent stay with us. It’s great to hear from our guests how they spent their vacation time with us. Nothing makes us happier than you having the best vacation experience possible with us in and around the resort. We appreciate you giving our staff the opportunity to address and needs while you were on property with us. We can’t wait to host you and your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

stay far, far away!! They will take your money for nothing in return!!
I was transferred to these people after making a phone reservation for a stay at a regular Holiday Inn.

I made the poor decision to take them up on their deal. The paperwork I've received since is inconsistent with what I was told. I also have had my circumstances change and I will be unable to travel or spend unnecessary money for the foreseeable future. When I called and politely expressed a desire to end all further interaction with them, and requested a refund, they were "unable" to refund my money for any reason. Taking money for zero services rendered is just plain stealing!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Hello and thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand your concerns with your marketing package that you purchased. These packages are a great way to take advantage of all a vacation with us has to offer at a deeply discounted price. These packages are usually non-refundable due to the great deals offered on them. However, you are always able to extend your travel and booking windows with our staff. The terms of this package should have been made clear to you at the time of booking. In an attempt to find out more about your specific situation we have attempted to contact you through private message. We look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We came down here in March of 2013. Weather was beautiful!!
This resort is a great safe place for everyone. Lots of things to do. Game room for kids with a little bowling alley, a little theatre, lots of pools which includes a lazy river. Tennis courts, basketball courts. Also golfing on site! Restaurants and shopping is close.
Disney backs on to the resort so you dont have to travel far!
The rooms are also nice and well kept. Very cleaning. Ours had a full kitchen and washer+ dryer which was useful for our week stay.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Welcome home from your recent spring break getaway with us. We’re so happy the weather cooperated for your stay and gave you the sunshine every vacation needs. It’s great that you were able to explore so many of the amenities around the resort and your villa. You couldn't pay us any higher compliment than coming to stay with us again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed in unit 82610B at the Signature Collection at River Island from Feb 28 to Mar 10. The facilities were fabulous.The apartment was beautiful and the staff could not be more helpful.Darlene at the private pool deck was the star of the holiday.She could not do enough for you.She should be the manager in a few months I would think.

Access to Rolling Oaks is only a three minute drive away or a 25 minute walk if you want a drink or two.Walkable in Feb/Mar but probably not later in year.

Golf facilities are second to none.

All in all an amazing place for a holiday.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Hello! It’s so great to hear from you about your recent vacation stay with us. Nothing makes us happier than hearing our guests had a fantastic time on vacation, and it’s so wonderful that our staff was able to make it that much better. Thank you for posting pictures of your stay for other guests to see. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windham, New Hampshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Second stay. Preferred the bungalow this year which although more dated than the "blocks" enabled parking right outside so very easy trandfer of luggage and shopping. We love the fact that on Priceline we've got this for about $120 a night for two years in a row. Two bed condo with kitchen and living area. Very good value. Pool areas are great with slides for the kids and a long lazy river. You need to pay extra for flotation devices although after a few hours you can pick up "abandoned" ones for free! We've never eaten on site but that's beause it's so handy for various restaurants offering great food and drink deals. Applebwees on a Monday offering 60oz of beer for $5.99 and half price appetizers as an example.
So easy breakfast in the apartment, sandwiiches in the Disney park (made at the condo) followed by cheap evening meal. The breakfast and lunch can be quite healthy! Evening meal probably not !!
We'd give it 5 stars but you always need to be careful to avoid the time share salespeople. Don't accept the $20 voucher on check in and be careful of all phone calls.
Overall, excellent place to stay but remember it's a timeshare and you can get it for $120 a week without any up front cost or maintenance charge or anything else. Enjoy!

Room Tip: You have washer dryer so you can wash towels / sheets without paying for room service
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort

Address: 8505 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy., Kissimmee, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#14 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Premiere Family Vacation Resort in Orlando The Holiday Inn Club Vacations Resort offers your family an unparalleled Florida vacation experience. Our Orange Lake Resort is next door to Walt Disney World Parks and Animal Kingdom.At our resort in Orlando you'll discover the wonders of a 12-acre Waterpark with a tropical lazy river 7 pools and an 80-acre lake with watersports. You can even watch your little ones dance in concert with a dancing fountain. Get a head start on the magic with your own personal Disney concierge at our Disney Planning Center that is also located in the lobby at check in. Our 1450-acre Orlando resort hotel offers each member of the family interactive activities like the Gatorland Alligator Show where you can meet a gator face-to-face 36 holes of fun at the West Village Putt-Putt Golf a bowling alley arcades and 54 holes of golf. Whats more we even provide a convenient shuttle to all our resorts activities. Orange Lake Resort provides a premiere Florida vacation at a hotel that is 100% smoke free. Our villas pamper you with the unexpected amenities like spa-inspired baths and fully equipped kitchens. Our deluxe Orlando resort provides a grocery shopping service nine restaurants and did we mention free parking and high-speed Internet access? Your perfect Florida vacation begins at Orange Lake Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kissimmee
Orange Lake Resort And Country Club
Orange Lake Kissimmee
Orange Lake Resort Country Club
Kissimmee Holiday Inn
Orange Lake Country Club
Orange Lakes West Village
Orange Lake Resort Florida
Orange Lake West Village
Orange Lake Resort Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.