We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“March Brea 2013” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   8505 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy., Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card!
Ranked #17 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
ontario canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“March Brea 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Great amenities. Something for all ages. Water slides, lots of pools, beach and close to shopping. Super target just outside gate with lots of restaurants but you can save money by cooking in your own private kitchen in your own private villa. Disney World close by. Lots of golf and kids programs. We have been coming here for over 20 years and there is always something new to see.

Room Tip: We like the golf villas as you have golf course right outside the door. Not to fond of the highrise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,493
    1,163
    439
    275
    273
See reviews for
2,398
387
26
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (904)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This is the third year in a row we've stayed here. My family owns one of the timeshares down there but since we didn't go during our usual week, we were placed in another timeshare in the North Village. We had nothing to complain about. The check in process was easy and I'm glad they didn't push us to attend any of the sales meetings. The timeshare was very clean and quiet. The Tickets & Attractions desk was helpful and friendly. The resort itself is not far from any of the major theme parks. We definitely look forward to coming here every year.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Hello and welcome home from your recent stay with us. We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation time spent with us. It’s always nice to branch out and explore other areas of the resort; it’s a great way to find out what fits your vacation style best. We look forward to hosting you again next year for more vacation fun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island ny
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Our family has owned a weeks time since 2004 . In 2005 spend a week on property and this year came back on an exchange to the west village units. This time share resort has been built in a span of some where around 30 years . The west village was the first one to come up spread out in single floor units and 2 story bungalows as well as single room units in the main building. The newer sections are high rises of up to 8 levels. The unit we stayed at was a 2 level bungalow overlooking the golf course . Overall the unit has been updated (floors ,bathrooms, kitchen) in comparison to our unit in east village this unit felt smaller and the open air jacuzzi in the master room was missing . There is a jetted tub and shower combo in the bathroom. We only spent 3 nights on property and spent the days at Universal. Looking forward to coming back to just enjoy all the amenities the resort has (river island etc)

Room Tip: There is construction going on on I -4 give yourself an extra 30 minutes to get where ever attracti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Hello and welcome home from your most recent stay with us. We always appreciate hearing form our long-time owners. You give a great overview of the resort and our 4 different villages. You couldn’t give us any higher compliment than a return stay with us, and we hope to see you back again soon for a fun-filled vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I read all the reviews before our trip to the resort, and I found the reviews so mixed it was difficult to know exactly what to expect, and I felt obligated to report our experiences so that it could be helpful to other vacation planners. The best 2 pieces of advice I got from this site- and you should heed. #1 after check in, you are quickly whisked by an agent to a desk that wants to set you up for tours. Unless you plan on buying weeks, just WALK OUT at this point. This is a major time sucker. After we walked away- we were never approached again after that, which is something that other people mention a lot. The other- is that it is Florida, there are Palmetto bugs aka cockroaches. We saw them in downtown disney and saw just one in our room. We hit it with a show and that was the end of it- certainly nothing to ruin our vacay over. Our screen door was broken, we called, it was immediately fixed. Ok- my two pieces of advice-#1 invest in a Tervis tumbler for you and the adults in the group- your wallets will thank you. #2- we thought about flying and taking a taxi to this resort, that would've been a mistake. This resort is so large you cannot stay here without a car. We stayed at the West Village and our room was fantastic, but we had to drive to the pool every day- and the was ample parking although spring break may be a bit tight. Expect tons of people but with 7 diff pools if you don't like one you can go to another. I will say the hot tub got a little seedy after dark....make sure you look at a map and don't take 192 all the way to the parks- check out Sherberth and the toll road. We ate breakfast at our condo, packed lunches for Disney and ate dinner out. It was great. If you are going to eat near the resort, Bruno's Italian restaurant is across the street, next to a horrid gift shop and it is Ab Fab!! I'd go there again anytime! We loved our stay and can't use this place again for another 4 years due to RCI rules but if I could I'd go back in a heartbeat

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Hello and thank you so much for taking the time to share your vacation experience with us. It’s always great to do your research with reviews, but it’s even better to let yourself experience our resort for yourself and find out how much fun vacationing with us can be. We’re so happy to have been able to play home-base to your Disney vacation, and we’re even more glad that you gave yourself the time you deserve to relax around the resort. You give great tips. We hope to see you again someday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We recently stayed in the 2 bedroom villa for our family vacation to Orlando. The villa was clean, well equipped and roomy enough for my family of 4! The resort offered beautiful pools, restaurants, bars and night life. I would absolutely reccomend this resort. Things to look out for are just the lure of a 20 dollar gift upon arrival. Don't be a fool there is no gift and no discount unless you undergo a high pressure sales pitch!!! That was the only part I was not happy about. Also need to know that the resort is a cash less resort and everything is charged to your room. The floats for the lazy river are expensive, you must also pay for mini golf, and the slide so there are some hidden fees including a resort fee. Overall if you are prepared it is a beautiful resort just be firm with high pressure sales people!!! Enjoy

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Hello and welcome home from your recent stay with us. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time spent on vacation and you found our resort fabulous! You are correct that we are a cashless resort. So many of our guests find this an added convenience. However, please note that cash can be used at the Marketplace in the West Village to purchase resort gift cards. Our property tours are always 100% optional for our guests who wish to learn more about the resort and vacation ownership. We hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Awesome resort! Our family of 6 had a great time! Our unit was clean, well stocked and spacious! The landscaping here is beautiful! My 4 year old didnt want to get out of the pool or the lazy river even though he was definitely water logged :)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed here for a week on a timeshare stay. Beautiful resort that's the size of a small town. Considering its so big it was well run.

Pool areas are beautiful but requiring people to be 4' tall to ride a 20' slide is stupid. My daughter, who can dive to the bottom of a 6' pool, was not allowed on. Ridiculous.

Anyway, still had fun on the lazy river, which could use a little more current, and dining was good.

Amenities around the hotel were good with shopping and Walgreens very close by. 15 minutes to Disney so no issues there.

As for the timeshare calls I told them I was already an owner somewhere else. They said that's ok I could still own there. I replied "what makes you think in this economy that anyone would choose to do that"? Never heard from them again.

Would stay here again as a timeshare exchange but would likely stay in Disney if paying cash.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Hello and welcome home from your stay with us last month. It’s great to hear how you and your family were able to get away and relax with us. The safety and security of our guests is our top priority, as such we appreciate the fact that some guests could be more advanced swimmer. We appreciate your understanding. We would love the opportunity to host you and your family again in the future for more vacation fun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort

Address: 8505 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy., Kissimmee, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#13 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2478
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Premiere Family Vacation Resort in Orlando The Holiday Inn Club Vacations Resort offers your family an unparalleled Florida vacation experience. Our Orange Lake Resort is next door to Walt Disney World Parks and Animal Kingdom.At our resort in Orlando you'll discover the wonders of a 12-acre Waterpark with a tropical lazy river 7 pools and an 80-acre lake with watersports. You can even watch your little ones dance in concert with a dancing fountain. Get a head start on the magic with your own personal Disney concierge at our Disney Planning Center that is also located in the lobby at check in. Our 1450-acre Orlando resort hotel offers each member of the family interactive activities like the Gatorland Alligator Show where you can meet a gator face-to-face 36 holes of fun at the West Village Putt-Putt Golf a bowling alley arcades and 54 holes of golf. Whats more we even provide a convenient shuttle to all our resorts activities. Orange Lake Resort provides a premiere Florida vacation at a hotel that is 100% smoke free. Our villas pamper you with the unexpected amenities like spa-inspired baths and fully equipped kitchens. Our deluxe Orlando resort provides a grocery shopping service nine restaurants and did we mention free parking and high-speed Internet access? Your perfect Florida vacation begins at Orange Lake Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kissimmee
Orange Lake Resort And Country Club
Orange Lake Kissimmee
Orange Lake Resort Country Club
Kissimmee Holiday Inn
Orange Lake Country Club
Orange Lakes West Village
Orange Lake Resort Florida
Orange Lake West Village
Orange Lake Resort Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.