We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious - great for young families” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   8505 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy., Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #14 of 159 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bath, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Spacious - great for young families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We exchanged into this resort in order to take our grandkids to Disney. The apartment is vast, clean, well appointed. Great to have so much space for the family. Target and Publix are just nearby so it's very convenient. THe facilities on site, such as the pools and water complex, are amazing and the little ones loved them. Restaurants and shops onsite are expensive. OUr only issue is the beds: the sheet isn't big enough for the double bed and the pillows are appalling. We are also alarmed every time the little ones go near the large coffee table in the living area - its glass topped, which is crazy with families coming with children. The grounds are well looked after, and although at first sight the place seems huge, it's easy to get everywhere and walk around.
The staff kept trying to get us to take a promo tour and we kept having to be almost rude to refuse. BUt that's always true in timeshare places.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,557
    1,200
    454
    285
    283
See reviews for
2,482
399
26
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (940)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I have recommended Orange Lakes to all my friends and extended family! I live near London, and wanted to go with my family (two adults, two children, 11 and 14) to florida, to do Disney, Seaworld, Universal etc. I arrived expecting a 3-star(ish) resort, and was instantly surprised by the extravagant reception area and beautiful villa in which we were placed! I made the mistake of reading some bad reviews of Orange Lakes on tripadvisor before I went, which placed untrue ideas in my head about what I was letting myself in for.
My advice - book as soon as possible!! Ignore the bad reviews.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Hi there from this side of the pond! It’s so great to hear from our international guests. We appreciate that you travel far and long to come and see us, and we certainly appreciate it! We love being able to play home base for our guests who are in Orlando to visit many of the famous attractions in and around Orlando. It’s important to research your upcoming vacation, but we’re so happy that you were able to experience how much fun vacationing with us can be, and form your opinion. We hope to see you back again soon for more fun!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, MD
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

My family and my sister-in-law’s family shared a three bedroom villa at the Orange Lake resorts. The accommodations were great for our group of nine. The full kitchen was great for family breakfasts and dinners. And the resort’s proximity to Disney made our daily park commutes nice and short. Even allowing for a return trip for some of the evening events (e.g. Fireworks). A washer and dryer were also included in our villa. The only lodging issue we had was a dysfunctional air conditioner, which in September Orlando was a bit of a hardship, but the staff was very quick to assist with the situation. The only difficult part of our stay was the forced time share presentation. Here, the staff was very persistent, to the point of being rude, and made us despise the hard sale process. Otherwise, the resort accommodations were great, and our families had a great Disney trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Hello there and thanks for taking the time to let us know about family getaway with us. It’s always nice to be able to host families who like to get away and still have the space to spread out but still spend time together. Many families enjoy the proximity of the resort to many of Orlando’s world class attractions. We hope that you were able to learn about the shortcut to Disney parks from the back side of the resort. We appreciate you letting out staff know of any needs that you encountered during their stay. We always want out guests to know that any attendance at one of our property tours is always optional. We appreciate that time spent on vacation is important. We’re happy that you had a great trip and we hope to see you and your family back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camillus, New York, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We go to Orange Lake EVERY year, Sometimes 2x and absolutely love it! We do own a 2 bedroom villa and I have stayed elsewhere, but... we always seem to come back to this one... My daughter loves it as well. We are actually in the process of booking our vacation now for the end of June :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
We couldn't be happier to hear from one of our owners and fellow Orange Lake family members. We love hearing from our return guests how they like to spend their vacation time with us. You can’t give us any higher compliment than a return stay, and we are honored that you chose to stay with us year after year. We can’t wait to have you and your family back in June. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We were a family of 5 adults & 2 toddlers. We had two villas consisting of 2 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms each unit. We arrived late the night of January 3 & were greeted and registered very efficiently. The units were in relatively good repair but if there was a problem a call to client services and the problem was resolved. There were daily automated calls outlining activities taking place at the resort that day, but that was it. We had one call to enquire if we were interested in a tour and presentation to which we replied "No Thank You", we never heard again. The grounds and facilities are wonderful and golfers have 3 courses to choose from. All in all we were very happy with visit to Orlando and Orange Lake.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Hi there, it’s great to hear from you about your stay with us. We couldn't be happier to have been able to host your group for a getaway. It’s always nice to give yourself the room you need to spread out and just be yourself on vacation. We always encourage our guests to let us know if there is anything that we can do to make their stay the best possible, and we appreciate you letting us assist you with any issues. Our tours are a great way to find out amenities around the resort and what vacation ownership can do for you, but we understand that time spent on vacation is important and that these tours may not be for everyone. We hope you had low golf scores and lots of memories. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roanoke
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The room was extremely clean, and was big enough for all 8 people on our trip. The beds were comfortable, and the grounds were beautiful. Our room was located right beside a small pond, and we were able to sit on our balcony and watch the cranes. We asked for more dish soap once, and were provided with an entire package of supplies two separate times. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful :) We go to Florida every year, and we will definitely return!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland Heights, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

When we arrived, since I am a platinum Holiday Inn Rewards member, I was upgraded from a 2-bedroom room to a 3-bedroom room. We were placed in the West Village and the views of the tennis and basketball courts were beautiful. We were extremely close to the golf course and not to far from River Island, the gigantic pool complex. The service at the restaurants was exceptional. Some of the employees, however, were not to friendly, sometimes with a sarcastic tone in their voices. The miniature golf course was average, due to the other one being closed for maintenance, which was the favorite one of the family on previous trips. The rooms were fantastic. The third bedroom (lock-off suite) was equipped with a bed, phone, 1/2 bathroom, TV, table, pull-out sofa, and closet. The master bedroom had a king-sized bed with a TV and phone. The master bathroom consisted of a shower, Jacuzzi bath, and sink. The second bedroom had a TV and 2 double beds. Overall, the resort was fantastic.

Room Tip: Tennis Villas can be disturbed by nightlights from basketball and tennis courts. East Village are mu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Hello there and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We’re thrilled to hear that you and your family were able to get away together and relax around the resort. That’s so important on vacation. We are disappointed to hear that you felt a few employees did not live up to the care and customer service that our guests have come to expect from a stay with us. You give a great overview of our villas, which are the perfect place to spread out and enjoy each other’s company during your stay. We hope to have you back again in the future for more family fun!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort

Address: 8505 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy., Kissimmee, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#15 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2478
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Premiere Family Vacation Resort in Orlando The Holiday Inn Club Vacations Resort offers your family an unparalleled Florida vacation experience. Our Orange Lake Resort is next door to Walt Disney World Parks and Animal Kingdom.At our resort in Orlando you'll discover the wonders of a 12-acre Waterpark with a tropical lazy river 7 pools and an 80-acre lake with watersports. You can even watch your little ones dance in concert with a dancing fountain. Get a head start on the magic with your own personal Disney concierge at our Disney Planning Center that is also located in the lobby at check in. Our 1450-acre Orlando resort hotel offers each member of the family interactive activities like the Gatorland Alligator Show where you can meet a gator face-to-face 36 holes of fun at the West Village Putt-Putt Golf a bowling alley arcades and 54 holes of golf. Whats more we even provide a convenient shuttle to all our resorts activities. Orange Lake Resort provides a premiere Florida vacation at a hotel that is 100% smoke free. Our villas pamper you with the unexpected amenities like spa-inspired baths and fully equipped kitchens. Our deluxe Orlando resort provides a grocery shopping service nine restaurants and did we mention free parking and high-speed Internet access? Your perfect Florida vacation begins at Orange Lake Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kissimmee
Orange Lake Resort And Country Club
Orange Lake Kissimmee
Orange Lake Resort Country Club
Kissimmee Holiday Inn
Orange Lake Country Club
Orange Lakes West Village
Orange Lake Resort Florida
Orange Lake West Village
Orange Lake Resort Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.