We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   8505 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy., Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Exclusive Offer–Save 10%
Ranked #19 of 159 Hotels in Kissimmee
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Golf week”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

My friend is an owner and we stayed in 2 x 2 bedroom villas at the resort in the West Village with a group of 8 for a golf week. Our rooms were very nicely furnished and clean. It's a lovely place to stay in Florida, with loads to do and brilliant to for relaxing days off from the golf courses. Staff impeccable and resort looks pleasing on the eye. It is a cashless resort and you have to use your room key to purchase anything on the resort a real bonus not having to carry money or a credit card around with you.
The units are all comfortable and have well stocked kitchens. Plenty of towels and sheets and washer dryer are a bonus. They supply laundry soap and dishwasher soap as well as tea towels and J cloth. Grocery store (Publix) is at one entrance and Target is about 1/2 mile down the road. Plenty of restaurants’ just outside the gate with a new Miller bar close by.
There are a few signs of maintenance needs that are to be expected with a venue this size. We had a blocked waste disposal which was fixed in a couple of hours. The resort is so central to all attractions, 1/2 hour from SeaWorld and Disney depending on traffic. Universal was about 40 minutes away. Overall, it would be really great for families; children definitely have a lot to keep them occupied and the onsite shuttles are a great asset.

Room Tip: West Village is more for adults
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Welcome home from your Golf week with friends. We hope that all of you had a great time. We are honored to have had the ability to play host to you and your friends. You give a great account of what it’s like to stay with us. We want all of our guests to feel like they are staying at their home-away-from –home. We’re pleased you took advantage of our cashless system, so many of our guests find it an added bonus like you did. We appreciate you letting our staff know of any issues that encountered during your stay. We’re always here to help. Let us know when we can host you again for more golf fun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,752
    1,348
    523
    317
    321
See reviews for
2,834
450
28
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,052)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Methuen, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

As timeshare owners of a studio unit in the West Village clubhouse, this is our 8th year visiting OLCC. Check-in was a lot quicker and smoother than in past years but 3+ calls asking us to complete a 'survey' for free drinks and appetizers was a bit much. We realize that they will always try to get owners to upgrade but when you tell the first caller 'NO', this means 'NO' and repeat calls could be considered harrassment.
We enjoyed our week here and avoided eating onsite as much as possible since the restaurant at the River Island complex has gone downhill in the past couple years. The pub food at the Legacy Grill was 'ok' and the burgers at Breezes were pretty good. Drinks are ALWAYS yummy!
The stage pool at West Village was tidy as ever and we enjoyed playing Bingo every day; however, the times posted were not always the same from one day to the next - a bit disconcerting.
The entire resort's grounds crews do a great job with the landscaping and keeping the grounds tidy and very attractive. We have brought family with us most years and they enjoy the resort and amenities very much. The location is perfect and the staff is generally very helpful.
Except for minor things such as a deep impression (hole) in one of the mattresses (the mattress was replaced within a couple of hours of reporting the problem) and having to contact housekeeping for 'forgotten' replacement items, the staff is very accommodating.
We miss not being able to buy postage stamps and mailing our postcards onsite and would love to see bicycle rentals here since the resort is so large, it would be nice to be able to see it at a slower pace than by car or shuttle or on foot.
It's still a great place to vacation in (mostly) sunny, central Florida and we look forward to next year's adventures!

Room Tip: If anyone would like to rent our timeshare 2nd week November for the price of our annual maintenance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed her two nights as part of our several city Florida vacation. Wish we would have had more time to see all they had to offer. Spent one whole day at the River Island pool area and spent the next day at the Splash Lagoon, which is perfect for small children. Not crowded at all.

No issues with timeshare sales people, we said a firm NO, they gave a little attitude, but then let it go. Never received another call during our stay as some reviews had stated.

We had a 3 bedroom villa which was perfect for 4 adults and two kids. Washer and dryer were old and very noisy, but other wise everything else was perfect. Will stay here again if we come back to Orlando.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
It’s always so great to hear from our guests about their vacations. We appreciate you stopping by during your multi-city tour. It’s great that you were able to give yourself some time away and relax at two of our pool complexes. Our tours are a very popular way to find out about vacation ownership but understand that time on vacation is important and these tours may not be for everyone. You couldn't give us a higher compliment than a return stay, so we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The check in process was fast and efficient, although be careful they want to pull you in for a timeshare sales pitch. River Island area was fantastic. The lazy river, the pools, the beach area and hammocks, the arcade, the places to eat, I can not say enough good things about. we rented a cabana and let me tell you, it was worth it. The only complaint here is the cabana service was a little slow. We had to track down out server when we wanted to cash out. The rooms themselves had a ton of room, but are not 5 star rooms, a solid 4 star. Now we stayed at the bottom floor, one of the elevators was out of service so I saw a big backup in the lobby, so if I had to deal with that mess I would have rated it a little lower. They could use some upgraded construction features, but with all the things to do, why stay in the room. I was impressed.

Room Tip: Go with a bottom floor room, as you can just walk out from your patio and be at the pool in a min or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Hello. Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent trip. It’s great that you were able to stay in our popular River Island area. So many of our guests love being able to be right there in the middle of it all. How wonderful that you rental a cabana, it’s certainly a great deal. We appreciate you letting us know of your issues you experienced. We are constantly striving to make sure our guests have the very best experiences possible. Thanks for your tips, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
125 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

My husband, daughter, son-in-law, two grandchildren and I spent a wonderful week at your beautiful resort this past September. Everything was perfect. We had a beautiful three bedroom place that was in excellent condition and even had supplies like detergent and paper towels. We were just a short drive from both Disney World and Universal and we had the huge pool area with a restaurant for our relaxing days off from the parks. We will definitely return to this property next time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Hello and welcome home from your recent family vacation with us this past fall. We couldn't be more thrilled that all of you were able to relax and enjoy each others company with us. We are constantly striving to make sure all of our guests have the very best vacation experience possible. You couldn't give us a higher compliment than a return stay, and we look forward to hopefully see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel Springs, NJ
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We had a great time and a wonderful experience at this resort.

The good:
Check in was very easy. The staff at the reception desk was quick and friendly, as was everyone we encountered at the resort. The units were nice, spacious and well maintained. There was plenty of room and they had enough pots/pans etc to actually be able to cook and not be missing anything. The grounds were beautiful and the pool (we only went to one, the small one in the back of East Village) was great, not crowded and the kids had a blast. We had an issue with some neighbors in the middle of the night, ramming into doors and ringing doorbells at 1am (by the way, if you are out there and read this - you are scum - waking little kids up and scaring them in the middle of the night - would like to be there to see it when karma hits you in the face) but security came rather quickly, addressed the issue and moved said riffraff the next morning. They also provided details and stopped to provide some assurances when we followed up the next day, which made us feel better.

The only ever so slightly not good:

They did try to rope you into the whole timeshare thing right at the front desk, but at this point that is something I am used to. They initially didn't want to take no for an answer, but once they knew I wasn't going to bite, they were fine. I was annoyed when we were woken up at 8:30am in the morning with another call regarding this. I am sure I was rather terse on the phone as I, nor my kids need to be waken up on the 2nd day of our vacation by a sales call, but at that point, I had obviously made my point, as there were no more approaches.

As others have pointed out, it is a huge resort, which has its positives and negatives. Distance is a negative, but all the amenities and on site activities are a positive. Just depends on what you are looking for. I would recommend this resort and would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Hi there, thanks so much for taking the time to write such an in-depth review about your stay. We’re so pleased to hear that you and your family were able to spread out and relax on your vacation. It’s always important to be able to be yourself on vacation. Also, it’s great that you were able to take advantage of so many of the amenities around the resort. We appreciate you letting our staff know of any needs that you encountered during your stay, as we are constantly striving to make sure that you have the best vacation experience possible. Our tours are a great way to find out about the amenities available around the resort, as well as what vacation ownership can do for the way your family travels in the future. However, these tours are completely 100% optional to all of our guests. You are also more than welcome to request that no calls be placed to your villa. We understand that your time and privacy are important to you. We’re so pleased that you enjoyed your stay overall, and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

This is a very nice resort with excellent customer service and an even better location. The resort itself is big, resulting in everything being spread out. The up side to that is there is plenty to do. Very family friendly. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Hi there. Thanks so much for letting us now about your stay this past summer. Nothing makes us happier than hearing from our guests that they enjoyed their stay and are looking forward to another. We’re thrilled that you were able to take advantage of the fun amenities around the resort, and found something for everyone to do. We would love to have you back again in the future. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
8.4 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive
8.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando - Downtown Disney Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Maingate Resort And Spa
Maingate Resort And Spa
#20 of 159 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 402 reviews
7.9 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
2.0 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#31 of 159 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 2,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort

Address: 8505 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy., Kissimmee, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#17 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#18 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2478
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Premiere Family Vacation Resort in Orlando The Holiday Inn Club Vacations Resort offers your family an unparalleled Florida vacation experience. Our Orange Lake Resort is next door to Walt Disney World Parks and Animal Kingdom. At our resort in Orlando you'll discover the wonders of a 12-acre Waterpark with a tropical lazy river 7 pools and an 80-acre lake with watersports. You can even watch your little ones dance in concert with a dancing fountain. Get a head start on the fun with your own personal attraction ticket concierge located in the lobby at check in. Our 1450-acre Orlando resort hotel offers each member of the family interactive activities like the Gatorland Alligator Show where you can meet a gator face-to-face 36 holes of fun at the West Village Putt-Putt Golf a bowling alley arcades and 54 holes of golf. What's more, we even provide a convenient shuttle to all our resorts activities. Our villas pamper you with the unexpected amenities like spa-inspired baths and fully equipped kitchens. Our deluxe Orlando resort provides a grocery shopping service nine restaurants and did we mention free parking and high-speed Internet access? Your perfect Florida vacation begins at Orange Lake Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kissimmee
Orange Lake Resort And Country Club
Orange Lake Kissimmee
Orange Lake Resort Country Club
Kissimmee Holiday Inn
Orange Lake Country Club
Orange Lakes West Village
Orange Lake Resort Florida
Orange Lake West Village
Orange Lake Resort Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.