We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for our family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   8505 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy., Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #16 of 157 hotels in Kissimmee
Westerville, Ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for our family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

My husband, daughter, son-in-law, two grandchildren and I spent a wonderful week at your beautiful resort this past September. Everything was perfect. We had a beautiful three bedroom place that was in excellent condition and even had supplies like detergent and paper towels. We were just a short drive from both Disney World and Universal and we had the huge pool area with a restaurant for our relaxing days off from the parks. We will definitely return to this property next time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Hello and welcome home from your recent family vacation with us this past fall. We couldn't be more thrilled that all of you were able to relax and enjoy each others company with us. We are constantly striving to make sure all of our guests have the very best vacation experience possible. You couldn't give us a higher compliment than a return stay, and we look forward to hopefully see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,354 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,368
    1,066
    398
    264
    258
See reviews for
2227
355
25
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (824)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Laurel Springs, NJ
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We had a great time and a wonderful experience at this resort.

The good:
Check in was very easy. The staff at the reception desk was quick and friendly, as was everyone we encountered at the resort. The units were nice, spacious and well maintained. There was plenty of room and they had enough pots/pans etc to actually be able to cook and not be missing anything. The grounds were beautiful and the pool (we only went to one, the small one in the back of East Village) was great, not crowded and the kids had a blast. We had an issue with some neighbors in the middle of the night, ramming into doors and ringing doorbells at 1am (by the way, if you are out there and read this - you are scum - waking little kids up and scaring them in the middle of the night - would like to be there to see it when karma hits you in the face) but security came rather quickly, addressed the issue and moved said riffraff the next morning. They also provided details and stopped to provide some assurances when we followed up the next day, which made us feel better.

The only ever so slightly not good:

They did try to rope you into the whole timeshare thing right at the front desk, but at this point that is something I am used to. They initially didn't want to take no for an answer, but once they knew I wasn't going to bite, they were fine. I was annoyed when we were woken up at 8:30am in the morning with another call regarding this. I am sure I was rather terse on the phone as I, nor my kids need to be waken up on the 2nd day of our vacation by a sales call, but at that point, I had obviously made my point, as there were no more approaches.

As others have pointed out, it is a huge resort, which has its positives and negatives. Distance is a negative, but all the amenities and on site activities are a positive. Just depends on what you are looking for. I would recommend this resort and would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Hi there, thanks so much for taking the time to write such an in-depth review about your stay. We’re so pleased to hear that you and your family were able to spread out and relax on your vacation. It’s always important to be able to be yourself on vacation. Also, it’s great that you were able to take advantage of so many of the amenities around the resort. We appreciate you letting our staff know of any needs that you encountered during your stay, as we are constantly striving to make sure that you have the best vacation experience possible. Our tours are a great way to find out about the amenities available around the resort, as well as what vacation ownership can do for the way your family travels in the future. However, these tours are completely 100% optional to all of our guests. You are also more than welcome to request that no calls be placed to your villa. We understand that your time and privacy are important to you. We’re so pleased that you enjoyed your stay overall, and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

This is a very nice resort with excellent customer service and an even better location. The resort itself is big, resulting in everything being spread out. The up side to that is there is plenty to do. Very family friendly. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Hi there. Thanks so much for letting us now about your stay this past summer. Nothing makes us happier than hearing from our guests that they enjoyed their stay and are looking forward to another. We’re thrilled that you were able to take advantage of the fun amenities around the resort, and found something for everyone to do. We would love to have you back again in the future. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

As timeshare owners this was our 3rd visit here. The resort facilities are extensive and well maintained. Clean pools and plenty of sun loungers. The restaurants and bars are reasonable value and there is a Publix on site if you wish to self cater. Check in lines and times have improved but straight after check in you get passed over to Holiday Inn Vacation Club desk ( a separate company ) where 30 dollars gets taken from your credit card and in return you get your "voucher" validated and commit to attend a timeshare pitch. This is nothing short of scandalous in my opinion. You have the keys to your accommodation so my advice is to walk away to it and not even approach the second desk. A few restaurant vouchers is not worth the hassle.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This is the third time we have stayed at this property. It has undergone some improvements since HI took over. The property is amazing. Numerous pools, activities, lazy river, golf, restaurants, bars, shops, etc. We spent 5 days at the pool and mini-golf, kids loved it. As is the case with most time share presentations, beware! We were offered a $300 pool activity package for $80 if we attended. We did, and the "new, low pressure" presentation we were promised was NOT low pressure, and it lasted 2 1/2 hours instead of the 1 hour presented to us. In the long run, it was still worth $220, just be prepared to say NO about a thousand times, then be treated with near disdain when they finally realize you are not buying. We stayed in the East Village bungalow area. Unit was very comfortable, but somewhat outdated (no flat panel TV's). With a maintenance fee for owners (which we are not, we were on an RCI exchange) of $690 per year, which equates to $35,880 for full occupancy, I would think new TV's would be possible. Overall, Orange Lake is a fantastic family destinantion, we will also consider buying when our situation warrants it. If you are considering buying, wait until the VERY end of the presentation for the best possible deal!

Room Tip: Ask for the towers if possible in the East Village instead of the bungalows
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
It’s great to hear from you. We always love hearing about our guests vacations. It’s an especially great treat to hear from our return guests. We’re so happy to hear that all of the updates we have made around the resort. We’re always looking for new ways to help our friends vacation better. We’re sorry to hear that you felt your tour experience ran long. Set at 90 minutes, our tours are a great way to find out about ways to vacation better. However, our sales res are willing to spend as much time with you needed to help you make an informed vacation ownership decision. Also, all of our units are in the process of being updated with new televisions. We appreciate you taking the time to write your review and look forward to hopefully seeing you for vacation number four.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockville, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The room appears to be nice, as well as the grounds. This is about the only good thing I can say. Key card has left us locked out 4 times now. After many hours at a theme park this is NOT what my 75-year-old mother needed! When we finally got in the sales pitch message was on the phone. The first sales call of the day was at 8:30 this morning. If mother won't attend the sales presentation she will be charged $30. The other morning there have been at least 2 sales calls. Aggressive doesn't begin to describe the sales pressure. When attending the resort services area to try to get the room key issues resolved again, it seemed as though there were a large amount of other guests there, that were just as dissatisfied (and nearing irate) as I. If you like to swim, this might be an okay place - if you don't, just be prepared to pay, pay, pay! Mother has traveled all over the world and never seen/experienced a place like this. I am disappointed that I worked for months to save for this scam. BEWARE!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Hi there. Thanks so much for taking the time to review your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that your stay has not lived up to your expectations. In an attempt to find out more about your specific situation we have contacted you through private message. We apologize with for any key issues you may have experienced. We always tell our guests to keep their room keys away from any cell phones or electronic devices, as this could deactivate the magnetic strip. You are correct that we hold a deposit from our guests wishing to take a tour. However, this is completely refundable at the end of your 90 minute tour. You are more than welcome to request our resort update calls not be placed to your room. We’re pleased to hear that you have enjoyed the grounds and villa as a home-base for your Disney vacation. We look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

What a week... i'd recommend this place to anybody. We rented a 2 bedroom condo/room for family of 4 + grandmother. We were amazed at how clean and well maintained the room, building, pools, arcades, change areas, bathrooms were. There was so much for our kids to do they didn't know what to do first. We loved the pools. We spent most of our time at the main pool just behind the registration but spent at least a day at the others. Kids enjoyed the small slide at the pool just down the street and adults loved the fact this pool was a bit warmer than the others and had basketball nets and tennis courts close by.

Our room was spotless when we arrived. There was lots of room in bathrooms and bedrooms. Plenty of space for young kids to play in the room at night and in the mornings. We cooked a few nights in the room's full kitchen and did a few loads of laundry. It was convenient and a big $$$ saver.

I'd go back in a heart beat.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Hey there, Bill. Thanks so much for letting us know about your recent week stay with us, and the recommendation. Nothing makes us happier than hearing about how mu hour guests were able to enjoy their vacation. Our villas are the perfect place to spread out and still spend time together on vacation, and we’re so glad that you and your family agrees. It’s great that you were able to take advantage of so many of the amenities around the resort. We hope to see you again for more fun in the sun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort

Address: 8505 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy., Kissimmee, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#14 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Premiere Family Vacation Resort in Orlando The Holiday Inn Club Vacations Resort offers your family an unparalleled Florida vacation experience. Our Orange Lake Resort is next door to Walt Disney World Parks and Animal Kingdom.At our resort in Orlando you'll discover the wonders of a 12-acre Waterpark with a tropical lazy river 7 pools and an 80-acre lake with watersports. You can even watch your little ones dance in concert with a dancing fountain. Get a head start on the magic with your own personal Disney concierge at our Disney Planning Center that is also located in the lobby at check in. Our 1450-acre Orlando resort hotel offers each member of the family interactive activities like the Gatorland Alligator Show where you can meet a gator face-to-face 36 holes of fun at the West Village Putt-Putt Golf a bowling alley arcades and 54 holes of golf. Whats more we even provide a convenient shuttle to all our resorts activities. Orange Lake Resort provides a premiere Florida vacation at a hotel that is 100% smoke free. Our villas pamper you with the unexpected amenities like spa-inspired baths and fully equipped kitchens. Our deluxe Orlando resort provides a grocery shopping service nine restaurants and did we mention free parking and high-speed Internet access? Your perfect Florida vacation begins at Orange Lake Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kissimmee
Orange Lake Resort And Country Club
Orange Lake Kissimmee
Orange Lake Resort Country Club
Kissimmee Holiday Inn
Orange Lake Country Club
Orange Lakes West Village
Orange Lake Resort Florida
Orange Lake West Village
Orange Lake Resort Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.