We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to stay near Disney” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   8505 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy., Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card!
Ranked #18 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
New York-
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay near Disney”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

After reading very disconcerting reviews here is what we found on a family vacation from 8/10/12 0 8/17/12. The two bedroom villas in West Village Tennis Circle 5400 Bldg was immaculately clean, no bugs, no dirt and working appliances (except for the toaster which was immediately replaced). We told the staff at check in that it was a family vacation, we had used RCI trades and didn't want to be disturbed with sales pitches that I had read about here. The next morning at 8:30 someone called to welcome us as VIP members. I told her the same as above and requested that they not disturb the rest of the family in the adjacent 2 bedroom as well. After that we had no other calls or annoyances by them. That left us time to visit the parks we wanted to, enjoy family brunches and dinners and all the kids loved the lazy river and tubes and pools. It was a perfect place to stay, The rooms are lovely and well appointed and gave us privacy when you closed the pocket doors, etc. All and all, these accomodations were great for a wonderful family get-together in Florida

Room Tip: We stayed in the West Village, which had recently been redone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
It’s so great to hear from you. Thanks so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It sounds like you were able to give yourself the best of both vacation worlds by taking the time to explore the resort as well as taking in some of Orlando’s world class attractions. We’re happy to hear that any needs you encountered during your stay were met with a smile and quickly handled by our staff. After all, we are here to make sure that you have the best vacation possible. We’re so glad your family vacation was fun-filled, and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,481
    1,157
    438
    274
    272
See reviews for
2,386
385
26
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (901)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I first came here in 1993 and I am an owner(inherited from my dad). This place was top notch. Well it has gone downhill. Once you leave the resort hoopla at the hospitality center it gets bad. The rooms are filthy. Dead bugs everywhere, the smell of fertilizer from the golf course, dirty dishes, and our sheets were not clean. I used to recommend my friends. No more!!! And do not buy one of the overpriced time shares!!! You can stay a week in Florida for the annual maintenance fee alone. The resort is still ok but it is becoming a Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Hello there. We are disappointed to read from your review that as a valued owner, you have not been enjoying your vacation ownership with us. We are constantly striving to make sure that all of our owners and guests get the most out of their time spent with us. To find out more about your specific situation we have attempted to contact you through private message. We always encourage anyone staying with us to let us know right away of any needs or issues that they encounter. It is important that you have the very best vacation possible, as time spent away from home is very valuable. We look forward to hearing from you to ensure that we can help you get the most out of your vacation ownership.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

This year we took our children and grandchildren to Florida and stayed in a three bedroom Villa in the East Village. The Villa was spacious and well equipped but was a bit dated compared to other resorts where we have stayed. The resort villa had a full size washer and dryer and when we called about a towel exchange we were informed that the unit has a washer and dryer and we needed to do our own. We did purchase 7 day passes for River Island and believe that should have been included. The complimentary computer to print airline boarding passes did not work so we ended up purchasing a card to utilize the other computers and had our boarding passes in hand in a matter of minutes. People staying in the East Village should be aware of the fact the it is in close proximity to Disney's Animal Kingdom and evenings can be quite aromatic.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Our family visited 8/11--8/18 East Village Building 88100, Unit 88144

Our 2 bedroom villa faced the golf course and pine trees--quiet and beautiful! The unit was spotless--and we are very picky. We had no bugs. Check in was fast and easy. Yes, we received calls every day for ticket/time share offers. Just press #2 to delete the messages.

The unit was spacious and very clean. The Master bedroom had a king bed, closet, dresser, desk chair and ceiling fan. The master bathroom was very large with a shower stall, sink/vanity and whirlpool. Lots of space and nice storage space too.

The second bedroom had 2 double beds. Could have used a ceiling fan--was stuffy. The closet and dresser were good size too.

The living room was huge. It offered a double sofa bed and a twin sofa bed too. The dining area was nice sized too.

We were given plenty of laundry soap, paper towels, Kleenex, toilet paper etc. The kitchen was well stocked. A nice size pantry and the appliances were all in working order. We also had a vacuum cleaner, broom/dustpan, iron and ironing board.

I called and asked for extra towels and they arrived within minutes. Washing towels and laundry was simple with a full size washer and dryer. I don't ever recall having a full size washer and dryer at any other resort in the Orlando area. It was very nice with 3 teenagers!

Our family would highly recommend staying here again. This resort is located further away than some of the other resorts we have stayed at in the Disney area. The resort is beautiful and quiet. Our family did not use the pool or other activities--we were at Disney parks all week. Participating in resort activities--Water Park, mini golfing, etc. was expensive. It's too bad these activities are not included like many of the other resorts.

Target and Publix grocery store are less than 5 minutes away

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Hi Rachel. Thanks so much for your review of your recent stay with us. We’re always so happy to hear from our guests all about their vacations. We’re so happy to hear that your 2-bedroom villa was the perfect place to host your families’ getaway. It’s always nice to be able to spread out and still enjoy each others company while you are getting away. You also give your fellow TripAdvisor reviewers a great overview of what to expect in a stay with us. We’re happy to hear that any needs that you encountered during your stay were met with a smile and great service. Our resort is proud to offer many free and complimentary activities throughout our resort. You are correct though in pointing out that we do charge for some of our premium amenities such as Golf, the FunZone, massage services, etc. We are thrilled that you recommend another stay with us, and we hope to have the opportunity to host you and your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

I was on my traditional sister's roadtrip that we travel once a year...we stayed at this resort which I love...we purchased the resort a few years ago and travel there 2 to 3 times a year. We stayed in the North Village it is so spacious and feels like home...very cozy and I love the screened in patio similar to a sun room. They have a lot of activities to do while on the property for everyone no matter of age. We really enjoyed the shopping, bingo, lazy river, golf, and of course the Breezes . The property is well kept and clean, the furniture is updated and in tact. Wonderful service and staff was very friendly!!! This was my sister's first time there and they loved and enjoyed the resort and services...

Room Tip: North Village is like home no elevators and no high rise buildings..very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North of Toronto
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed for 2-weeks (Aug. 4-18) in a 2 bedroom villa in the West Village. The villa is very nice, decorated well, and well layed out.
The master bedroom has a jacuzzi tub, king bed, tv, closet and armoire. A sliding door in the master bedroom gives you access to the back patio (ours backed on to the 10th hole).
The other bedroom has 2 queen beds, tv, dresser, and access to the washroom.
Kitchen is well equipped with almost all that you would need (china, glasses, mugs, pots, pans, salt & pepper, dishwasher, cutlery...) and the washer and dryer is in the kitchen behind closet doors.
We mostly visited the West Village pool as it was closer to our villa unit, but also seemed more fun for the kids with their daily kids activities.
Inside the Clubhouse is Swampys Kids Activity room, a movie theatre & arcade. Also just outside the clubhouse is a man made beach, with lots of other activities (some cost money).

The North Village pool is fun for the little kids waterside (we had 2 & 4 year olds with us who loved it) and the kids pool area is great for little ones too (North Village has a splash pad).

River Island is the most popular pool area for all ages, it has a lazy river and 2 larger water slides, and 2 very shallow pool entries for the little ones. They also have a splash pad, shopping, food, bar and hammocks.
There is an inflatable hippo water slide and some other activites that are just outside the pool gates - but we never went there.
IMPORTANT TO NOTE: they do NOT allow kids or adults to go into the lazy river area with just any floatation device. Example - if you have a kids float ring (tire) they will ask you to take it out of the lazy river pool area. However, life vests, and certain baby floats (those with a bottom seat) are allowed. The reason, I believe, is that the lazy river is considered more than just a swimming pool and requires certain regulations to be followed. But once out of the lazy river area, any type of flotation device is allowed.
The supplied float rings are very expensive though, and you must have a wrist band to use them, although dozens will pass by you empty, you can only go on them if you have paid for a wrist band.

Everything on the resort is paid through your room key, so no cash is needed to be left at the pool deck while you're swimming.

Target and Publix are just at the resorts entry gates.

PROBLEMS WE HAD:
Had to call housekeeping a few times - not enough toilet paper, no wash cloths, missing a chair.
Our door chain to lock our front door broke right out of the wall.
Our fridge door stopped closing, the magnets wouldn't stick to keep it shut.
The stoves burner didn't work.
Garberator was spewing up grossness.
... But everything was fixed pretty quickly with a simple phone call.

One big issue we had was that we were not on the shuttle bus line so for us to catch the shuttle from Our villa on Springer's Court we had to walk almost all the way to the West Village pool. So thought it pointless to then take the shuttle to another pool area. Especially with 3 kids.

Overall, we love visiting Orange Lake. Our parents have been owners for over 25 years, and although there's been many, many changes, we still enjoy coming down 1-3 times a year.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Hello there, thank you so much for taking the time to write such an extensive overview of your West Village stay with us. You give your fellow TripAdvisor readers a lot to look forward to when describing your vacation. We’re so happy to hear that your villa was the perfect home base for a fun-filled vacation. We appreciate you letting our staff know right away of any needs that you encountered during your stay so that we can help you have the very best vacation experience possible. We are constantly striving to offer something for everyone throughout our four villages, so it’s nice that you were able to find out exactly what activities fit in best for you. We appreciate your understanding of our lazy river tube regulations. Thanks for letting us know your concerns about the shuttle route, feedback from our guests is very important to us. We can’t thank you and your family for being longtime owners with us, and we truly look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

There's a lot to do on site, but not enough time to do it! If you've got theme park tickets for your entire stay, you're probably not going to spend much time on site. If we'd realised there was so much available, we probably would have spent less on theme park tickets!

The 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartments are good. We didn't use a lot of the kitchen facilities, preferring to eat out. A family would get better use out of the crockery, stove and oven, etc. The apartments are a bit dated and tired, but they're still good value and have everything you could need to have a great holiday.

The check in experience is terrible. Far too pushy, followed by rudeness if you point out that you're not interested in viewing a time share property. Also, the sales calls every evening that tell you what's going on around the complex and the different offers in the restaurants got a bit annoying after the first few nights.

If you're considering self-catering here, there's a couple of supermarkets in the area. Publix is expensive but easier to see from the highway. Watch out for Target - much cheaper and, in my opinion, a better choice. Plus, Target has a Starbucks at the entrance! Target is on the other side of the highway from Club Vacations and Publix, pretty much opposite Publix. There's also a Miller's Ale House next to Publix - we usually eat at a Miller's if there's one nearby. If you enjoyed watching 'Cheers' you'll probably like the atmosphere at Miller's!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Hello, it’s so great to hear from you. We’re happy to hear that your recent getaway with us was as fun-filled as you hoped it would be. You make a good point to the rest of the TripAdvisor community that it is always a great idea to give yourself some time away from Orlando’s popular attractions to make sure you have enough time to relax and enjoy all of the amenities that are available around the resort. We hear from many of our longtime guests that they love to come and stay with us, and never even leave the resort during their vacation. It’s always important to have the exact type of vacation that you want to have, and we are constantly striving to be able to give you just that. You give a lot of great tips about how to have fun around the resort, and we thank you for that. We would love the opportunity to host you again for another fun-filled vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort

Address: 8505 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy., Kissimmee, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#13 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2478
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Premiere Family Vacation Resort in Orlando The Holiday Inn Club Vacations Resort offers your family an unparalleled Florida vacation experience. Our Orange Lake Resort is next door to Walt Disney World Parks and Animal Kingdom.At our resort in Orlando you'll discover the wonders of a 12-acre Waterpark with a tropical lazy river 7 pools and an 80-acre lake with watersports. You can even watch your little ones dance in concert with a dancing fountain. Get a head start on the magic with your own personal Disney concierge at our Disney Planning Center that is also located in the lobby at check in. Our 1450-acre Orlando resort hotel offers each member of the family interactive activities like the Gatorland Alligator Show where you can meet a gator face-to-face 36 holes of fun at the West Village Putt-Putt Golf a bowling alley arcades and 54 holes of golf. Whats more we even provide a convenient shuttle to all our resorts activities. Orange Lake Resort provides a premiere Florida vacation at a hotel that is 100% smoke free. Our villas pamper you with the unexpected amenities like spa-inspired baths and fully equipped kitchens. Our deluxe Orlando resort provides a grocery shopping service nine restaurants and did we mention free parking and high-speed Internet access? Your perfect Florida vacation begins at Orange Lake Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kissimmee
Orange Lake Resort And Country Club
Orange Lake Kissimmee
Orange Lake Resort Country Club
Kissimmee Holiday Inn
Orange Lake Country Club
Orange Lakes West Village
Orange Lake Resort Florida
Orange Lake West Village
Orange Lake Resort Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.