We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed bugs and pubic crabs!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kissimmee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Palm Motel
4519 W. Irlo Bronson Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #115 of 159 hotels in Kissimmee
Orlando
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bed bugs and pubic crabs!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

This motel was the grossest place I've ever stayed at. It was extremely dirty and the room smelled nasty like a mix between un-wiped butt and sweaty arm pits. I only stayed one night out of desperation - it was very late and I needed some sleep. What a bad decision that was. I ended up with crabs from the dirty unchanged sheets and my luggage was hijacked by bed bugs which later infested my home. I traced them back to this horrible motel a month later. I complained to the manager about the filthy conditions and he laughed and said that's what you get for the money around here. I'll give you a coupon for some itch cream and let's call it a day. Just appalling in every sense of the word. This place should be condemned, it is that disgusting and hazardous to health.

Beware!!!!!

Room Tip: Sleep in the parking lot across the street at the Walmart. Much better value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    1
    0
    5
See reviews for
2
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Idaho Falls, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

Stayed there in Oct 2011 2 weeks was enough the room smelled of drugs coming through the shower vent late at night eyes burning so bad had to sleep in my car 2 weeks my family and I checked out . They do have bags hanging in room to mask odors.... The managers hung out with guests outside for hours then after google search of motel did I find out may past issues.
I agree with past posters on this motel... Mail too was never received ..

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

This motel is full of roaches and fleas. It is like the worst place to stay in. The owners of this motel are a bunch of creeps that like to tamper with peoples mail. They cut the heaters, water and the phones off when ever they please. Thier pool is very filthy. The ground outside smell like animal poop. They do not bother cleaning up this place. The rooms inside have mildew. If you want to have a good time do not come to this motel. You will regret it. Especailly when you are sitting down trying to eat and wind up seeing a roach either by your plate of food or inside your plate of food. They are so grimey they threw the guest they had here out to take other people in. I will never recamend nobody to this place.

Room Tip: The only 2 rooms here that might be some what good if you can over look the fact that there are roac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012 via mobile

I have friends that are staying there now, the managers walked out, the owners are there now. They turn off the water occasionally, they turned off the phones in the rooms completely,they aren't giving anyone clean sheets, tiolet paper,no cleaning done to the rooms. The owners are very nasty. Please don't waste your money on this slum whole. My husband stayed there in june, it was the worst, we will never stay there again. Please shut this place down!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2010

Here we were, trying to find a decent motel along the 192 area, some place affordable, and close to Disney. We stopped at the Parkway Motel and found it to be a wonderful little tucked away motel. Surrounding it are crack motels, stay away from them. But this room was clean and affordable, with very friendly staff who see to your every need :) We loved this place, and there is an irish pub right in front of it too :)

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2009

The room was clean,nobody bothered me,it was peaceful for me,i was able to use the outdoor pool which was heated to approx.80 degrees 24-7,it was the cleanest pool that ive ever seen,there was someone in management that gave me hints to where to site-see on a daily basis.When i go to Florida again,i will stay at the palm .Its also affordable,its got a lit-up parking lot (for scared people like me of un-familiar territory)-which i felt safer there than i did living in Minneapolis,heck yeh,i Loved it there!!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2007

While I stayed at the Palms there were drug dealers running in and out thru the night, the managers did nothing to remedy the problem. The bed linen was stained with blood, the bathroom shower had a moldy shower curtain...there was truely just too many problems to list here.

Stayed March 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Palm Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Motel

Address: 4519 W. Irlo Bronson Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 159 hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Palm Motel to your Saves list