We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Villas

Save Saved
You added Holiday Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Villas
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   2941 Lucayan Harbour Circle, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Luther, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not impressed!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We booked a really nice looking villa through Holiday Villas back in Feb. Searched online for hours for a nice one with a jacuzzi, reserved it, even called once to make sure that was the one we would be getting. After we pay the final balance we find out the one we reserved was no longer available due to the owner putting it up for sale, which I find hard to believe since other sites still have it listed. Holiday Villas didn't bother to inform us this one was not available anymore so we would have a chance to look around for something else if we wanted. They just put us in another one with no jacuzzi and from the looks of the pictures online not near as nice. We're due to arrive tomorrow, guess we'll see. This is our first trip to the area, and if we decide to come back we will NOT be booking through Holiday Villas!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    28
    13
    15
    17
See reviews for
52
6
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Like the title said - think twice before you rent with holiday villas. We were charged $150 pet fees and $150 dog fees. When I emailed and called to ask what the difference was they didn't pick up. I had to call with a different phone number in order to get them to pick up. They were quick to charge but not so fast to refund the amount. Up to date, I have not received the refund with a copy of receipt. I will give it a few more days before I report them to the better business bureau.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jordan726, General Manager at Holiday Villas, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
It's disappointing that this customer would post something like this. You'll note there was no complaints about the product. The guest's money were immediately refunded. What most people don't understand is their bank control when the funds are credited back to their account. Holiday Villas promptly refunded the charge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

First I would like to start by saying we booked our stay through booking.com which was a breeze. Unfortunately dealing directly with Holiday Villas was another thing. It took over 3 emails and explanations just to get a simple receipt of charges. The overall house was a great size and good location. Its a shame they allow some disgusting stained sheets, towels, and pillows to be reused when they are super cheap at places like Walmart. If they had a better cleaning team, or at least cared about replacing stained and dirty pillows the experience would have been very good.
Overall the house was comfortable and met our needs at this time. I will probably not rent form them again. Also we paid an extra $105 for pool heating and didn't even get to use it. Such a shame!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Perfect to rent for family and/or friends. Very spacious!
Your will definitely need a vehicle to go back and forth from the Disney parks (probably 20 min away).
When making your reservation make to see check the additoonal cleaning fee. is usually NOT included when quoting the rental per night.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We had 5 nights at the Villas of Somerset booked through Virgin Holidays. Our first thought when we opened the front door was 'Wow, it's huge!' There was a large lounge with a kitchen and dining area, a cupboard containing a washer & dryer, master bedroom with ensuite, walk in wardrobe, TV and safe, 2nd bedroom with walk in wardrobe and a bathroom. It was clean (and I am very fussy!!) with parking outside the door and wifi access at the Clubhouse. There is a pool at the Clubhouse although we didn't have any time to use it! You are asked to strip the beds before leaving and put the towels in the wash and take all the rubbish out otherwise there may be a cleaning charge. The location was perfect for us as we wanted easy access to International Drive and Disney. There is a good choice of restaurants within a mile or 2 of the hotel and you are on the I4 within 5-10 minutes. I was very pleased with my choice for our stay in Kissimmee.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

From the pictures the place looks nice but are very misleading. The carpet was heavily stained throughout the condo. The couches were uncomfortable to sit in...sunk down to the floor. The condo we stayed in was on the second floor and we had to walk up the stairs to get to it which wasn't a problem but the folks renting or living in the first floor condos were always outside smoking from early morning hours to late at night and had to walk through the cloud of smoke. The place is in dire need of some upgrade...couches replaced, need a fresh coat of paint and carpets need to be cleaned or replaced. Even the club house is in need up upgrade too.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jordan726, Owner at Holiday Villas, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
There are many rental agencies renting condos at The Villas of Somerset. The guest writing the review was NOT a customer of Holiday Villas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in a 3 bedroom condo and it was very nice. Nothing fancy but basically clean and neat. It was in a great location-close to all the attractions and outlet malls but still far enough away to avoid the heavy crowds. We would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Villas

Address: 2941 Lucayan Harbour Circle, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 55 Specialty lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Villas 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Villas Hotel Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.