We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUS!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Encantada Resort

Save Saved
You added Encantada Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Encantada Resort
3.5 of 5 Villa   |   3070 Secret Lake Drive (office), Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
Brooksville, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“FABULOUS!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We want to go back...This is the first time that we stayed at the Encantada and words nor photos can do the resort justice. We rented a three bedroom corner (next to the preserve) townhouse and we all were so impressed. Our family consisted of 6 adults and 5 children. The unit was beautiful, immaculate and spacious. We had more than enough room to accommodate our family. The staff was extremely friendly and services were excellent. It was nice to spend "Quality Family" time together as we utilized the resort amenities such as the nice cozy café and bar, awesome weight room, two separate & huge pools, very nice playground for the kids, fishing rods for rent and fished from the dock (bring your own bacon), and our own private hot tub on our lanai. There was a calendar which listed daily activities, for people who wanted to participate in. Other days we were so busy running back and forth to Universal Studios & Islands Of Adventure, we didn't need evening entertainment. The beautiful resort was secluded and a short distance off the main highway. It was located extremely close and literally a couple of minutes to stores, restaurants, the Disney Parks and ESPN Field. Universal Studios was a little further away. Tickets to attractions can be purchase in the lobby at discount prices. I highly recommend this resort and we will be going back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    353
    67
    20
    7
    6
See reviews for
331
41
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, Scotland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Encandata on November 2012 through Club La Costa. The resort itself was lovely and clean, however with no evening entertainment we ended up going out every evening. We did not realise at the time of booking this is a new resort and thus no restaurants or evening entertainment. Our accommodation, a three bedroom house was lovely, clean and large with a hot tub in the garden-perfect for those cooled November evenings. There was 6 adults sharing this house, only downside is one en-suite so the other 4 had to share the same bathroom-a but difficult in the morning!

A short walk from the house (or a short ride on the golf buggy!) we got to the clubhouse complete with pool. Lovely relaxing area perfect for adults and children alike.

Encantada is the perfect base in which to discover Orlando. You do need a car, however as it is a good mile down a road off the highway. Disneyland is 5 minutes Drive and Universal is not much further.

We went to Longhorn Steak House many times for our evening meal and the Millers Sports Bar is a must! Everyone is so friendly we can't wait to return to Florida.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B, Manager at Encantada Resort, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We were very pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us and are looking forward to returning to Florida. I am sure you will be interested to know that since your stay with us our restaurant renovations have been completed and Romys is now open daily from 7.30am until 10pm serving speciality coffees, breakfast breads, soups, sandwiches and light dinner offerings for those who want a break from self-catering or eating at one of the many restaurants near the resort. Many of our guests are out and about at the theme parks and other attractions but for those wanting to spend time on resort we do have entertainment at the pool area, as well as movie nights and game activities at the Club House. There are daily scheduled activities for younger guests including pool games and drawing, plus contests for the whole family and barbecues. We also have daily scheduled Zumba and Pilates classes in our fitness center.

Resort Manager, Encantada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 weeks in a house on Bird of Paradise. It was really spacious and comfortable. Very conveniently located, although you do need a car. The staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble!! Excellent. We had one of our best holidays ever. We would definatly go back again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed from May11-20 at Encantada. We'd booked online (through Bookit.com) so I wasn't sure how good it would be or what we'd be in for. We had a 2 bdrm townhouse on Yellow Lantana - if you have kids or will be using the facilities, I'd highly recommend staying in that area as it's around the pond and provides easy walking access to the pools/clubhouse, children's play area etc. We enjoyed sitting on the patio for breakfast every morning (greeted by the little resident lizards - which our kids loved to play with). Late afternoons we'd return after being at the Parks or other areas - and we'd relax by the pools with a drink. The resort is very close to all amenities - Super Target (and Starbucks!) is only 2 mins away - lots of restaurants on 192. The Parks are all very close - Animal Kingdom is only 5 mins away. Definitely take Sherbeth Road off of 192 to get to the parks if you get going any later than 9 in the morning (same for return in the afternoon).
Check in was amazing - Meena and Lily were very accommodating. We did have mid-week cleaning (which we didn't ask for) and our dish towel/cloth went missing - but a quick request to the front desk and new ones were replaced within the hour.
Honestly - I cannot think of anything this resort could do better. The place was clean and well cared for. Staff was very attentive and helpful but were unobtrusive (i.e. if you wanted a drink around the pool - you needed to go looking for someone).
Brian (CLC staff) recommended a great day trip to Wild Florida (alligators & other FL animals; air boat trip into headwaters of the Everglades). It was an amazing trip - well worth the ~1 hr drive into the wilderness!

Room Tip: Yellow Lantana Road is best if you have kids and want to use the pools/clubhouse easily.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Excellent facilities and location. We were delighted to be able to enjoy the great attractions located nearby and come home to a beautiful, clean, safe and private resort where we could relax and enjoy the best of Florida. A resort we will always want to go back to.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Two weeks ago I met my son and his friend who both live in florida in Orlando for four days of golf. I was flying down from Long Island. My original intention was to stay on a disney property or a property right outside Disney. When the prices turned out to be too much for a room to accomodate the three of us I started searching the web for a better choice. I believe I found Encantada on Trip Advisor and the reviews were mostly positive. The location was perfect for access to the four courses we were playing (two of them Disney courses) so I took a flyer on this resort. I could not have been more pleased. The management was friendly and helpful. The resort is gated and very well taken care of. When we arrived the condo was very tidy and the dining room was elegantly set for a meal.Our condo and I believe all condos have a small swimming pool and the rear Lanai. The clubhouse had two very nice pools, and a hot tub spa.
There was a small gym in the clubhouse. The clubhouse facility was first class and very clean and neat. All in All it was an a plus experience. BTW in each of our rooms we had up to date television sets. What more can I say...and the price was so reasonable for what we got.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Babylon, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

So much better than I even imagined! The townhouse was gorgeous, everything brand new! They thought of everything, the townhouse has more amenities than the usual townhouse or timeshare unit. The hot tub on our patio was a big bonus. The pool was clean and warm. I have nothing bad to say at all and would definitely recommend this property 100%!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Encantada Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encantada Resort

Address: 3070 Secret Lake Drive (office), Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 54 Specialty lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Encantada Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encantada Resort is a private community of recently built three and four bedroom townhouses. Resort facilities include two outdoor heated swimming pools , two out door jacuzzi's, playground, fishing dock, bar,restaurant, game room, fitness center, and much more. We are also located just 6 miles from Walt Disney World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Encantada Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encantada Resort Orlando Hotel Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Encantada Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.