We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CLC Encantada Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added CLC Encantada Resort to your Saves list
CLC Encantada Resort
3.5 of 5 Villa   |   3070 Secret Lake Drive (office), Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE WIFI - 3 NIGHTS
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“What a great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Two weeks ago I met my son and his friend who both live in florida in Orlando for four days of golf. I was flying down from Long Island. My original intention was to stay on a disney property or a property right outside Disney. When the prices turned out to be too much for a room to accomodate the three of us I started searching the web for a better choice. I believe I found Encantada on Trip Advisor and the reviews were mostly positive. The location was perfect for access to the four courses we were playing (two of them Disney courses) so I took a flyer on this resort. I could not have been more pleased. The management was friendly and helpful. The resort is gated and very well taken care of. When we arrived the condo was very tidy and the dining room was elegantly set for a meal.Our condo and I believe all condos have a small swimming pool and the rear Lanai. The clubhouse had two very nice pools, and a hot tub spa.
There was a small gym in the clubhouse. The clubhouse facility was first class and very clean and neat. All in All it was an a plus experience. BTW in each of our rooms we had up to date television sets. What more can I say...and the price was so reasonable for what we got.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    107
    29
    12
    7
See reviews for
445
64
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Babylon, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

So much better than I even imagined! The townhouse was gorgeous, everything brand new! They thought of everything, the townhouse has more amenities than the usual townhouse or timeshare unit. The hot tub on our patio was a big bonus. The pool was clean and warm. I have nothing bad to say at all and would definitely recommend this property 100%!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in May. The best way to describe it is its like a small village with lego land type houses on various different street.
The house itself was brilliant, fully equipped and very very clean absolutely perfect for the 2 of us that stayed there.
The biggest bonus was the unexpected addition of the hottub in the back garden which was brilliant to rest for an hour after a long day at the parks.
The distance from the parks was fine, anyone that has been to Orlando knows that everything is so spaced out you can be close to one but far from others, this was about 5 miles from Disney as a reference point which isnt bad at all.
Overall a great stay and highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Encantada with my friend on a recent shopping trip to Florida. We were a little further out in Kissimmee but the 192 & I4 meant we were never far away from anything. We had a two bed townhouse with private patio & jacuzzi. It was beautiful, two decent sized bedrooms both ensuite. Kitchen, dining and living areas were beautiful, immaculately clean and had modern decor. It was lovely to have the outside space & we had breakfast on the patio each morning. As we were there for shopping we didn't use the clubhouse facilities, we did have a look, 2 pools, playground, fishing lake (tag & release) games room, bar & cafe, kids club. There are plenty of good places to eat nearby on the 192, olive gardens, red lobster, houlihans etc. there is also a super target a couple of blocks down & a publix across from that. Would thoroughly recommend this resort. It worked as a great base for us. Loved it so much I am returning with my husband & family at the end of may, can't wait!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaughan, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

In addition to everything that was said by other people regarding convenience of that hotel and I would like to add few words regarding service. We are family of 5 with two kids and one senior having walking problems. I've notified hotel prior to our arrival that we would need the unit to accomodate senior with disabilities.
At the arrival we've been given two options to choose: to go to their sister hotel having handicap unit or stay in this hotel and install all necessary equipment into regular unit. We've choosen to stay in Encantada Resort and they were able to accomodate us with unit at Yellow Lantana with backyard looking at the pond and with hot tub.
That was perfect place to stay. They were able to install some special equipment for disabled person - so we didn't feel any difficulties. Thank you to all Encantada team!
Perfect location to go to all attractions - our main attractions were Sea World, Discovery Cove and Aquatica - the drive is about 20-25 min.

Everything was clean and new in the resort. I would definitely recommend that resort to my friends and family.

Room Tip: Ask for Yellow Lantana beside pond - these units are new.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Nice, relaxing family home atmosphere. Close to attractions, shopping, etc. We stayed in a four-bedroom with a family of seven. It was just perfect! The private pool was great, especially after a long travel day coming in!.....It took us awhile to find the resort pool, but it was wonderful as well.
We liked that it was close to things, but far enough to be quiet (actually both the resort & our room)
While I didn't relish cooking on vacation, it was nice to have the option after long days of fighting crowds.
Things I wish I had known:
We were to have received an e-mail with registration instructions. We did not receive this, but fortunately arrived during business hours (which are limited). Even so, it took awhile to figure things out and where to "register". This belated e-mail (which arrived only at my request for an invoice days after the trip) did explain some of these things as well as point out that there is no housekeeping (which was fine for us).
We barely had enough soap/toilet paper, etc to make it to the next day and shopping.
Our smoke detector started beeping in the middle of the night. As it is hardwired as well as battery operated, we could not stop it without batteries (which we don't carry with us). Maintenance did not bring any until we called twice the next day. So perhaps they could be checked on a more regular basis as it kept all of us awake all night!

Overall, once we got the "lay of the land", we loved it and would return if we ever get that way again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Encantada Resort is only moments away from some of the best restaurants, shopping, attractions and Disney, and yet as you pull into this beautiful gates community, you feel the relaxing feeling of peace. I have a family and Orlando trips can be very over stimulating with all of the excitement, noise and so on and that is why I always choose Encantada when staying in Orlando. Each unit feels like home with everyone able to have their own space, they offer a fully stocked full kitchen so you can prepare your favorite meals when you need a break from the restaurants, a washer and dryer in each unit, and a private swimming pool. That is just your luxurious and private unit... At the community clubhouse - you can relax by one of two large pools, walk by the lake, take your children to the playground, game room, etc. Parents can relax in the community lounge with a cocktail and teens can catch up with their friends via the internet cafe. Orlando vacations can become so expensive when you go for several days and you have to eat out three meals a day, and you are in constant crowds and noise... At Encantada you can come back to home base to recharge for the next day. EVERYONE I introduce to this awesome place never stays anywhere else in Orlando again. For all of these reasons and more, Encantada is THE ONLY PLACE to stay in the area! Most Highly Recommended!!!!

Room Tip: All of the rooms we have had have been enjoyable, never a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to CLC Encantada Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CLC Encantada Resort

Address: 3070 Secret Lake Drive (office), Kissimmee, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — CLC Encantada Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encantada Resort is a private community of recently built 2, 3 and 4 bedroom townhouses. Resort facilities include two outdoor heated swimming pools, two out door jacuzzi's, playground, fishing dock, bar, restaurant, game room, fitness center, and much more. We are also located just 6 miles from Walt Disney World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your CLC Encantada Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encantada Resort Orlando Hotel Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CLC Encantada Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.