We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Times 2013” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Encantada Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Encantada Resort to your Saves list
Encantada Resort
3.5 of 5 Villa   |   3070 Secret Lake Drive (office), Kissimmee, FL 34747 (Formerly Encantada Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2 FREE DRINKS
Auburn,Maine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Times 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Thank you for a great time in Florida! My family and I always choose to stay at this property rather than a hotel property. The management company is terriffic to deal with and I recommend anyone wanting a place to stay as good as your own home, here it is!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    85
    22
    10
    6
See reviews for
386
54
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

This is a very conveniently located gated resort. A lot of two story town houses surrounding a private lake. There’re two public pools in the resort. The resort is very well maintained, ground is clean, public facilities are not crowded. Location is very convenient, 10-15 minutes away from all Disney Parks. It’s settled at a quiet road right off Rt 192. A 7/11 store is right at the corner of the street, along with tons of other stores and restaurants on the main road.

It’s about 15 minutes away from the Disney parks, and probably 25-30 minutes away from sea world. The house we stayed has 3 bedrooms and a small private heated pool, super clean. Well equipped kitchen and laundry room. Nothing in the pantry, but we got everything we needed in Super Target that is only 5 minutes away. There’s also a Starbucks in Target.

Overall we had a great experience! Will definitely recommend to our friends!

Room Tip: Check the weather before you go, Private pool heater doesn’t work if outside degree is below 60 degr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KissimmeeKissimmee, Manager at Encantada Resort, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Ying,

Thank you for the recommendation. We are so pleased you and your family had such a great vacation and at such great value. We are always here to look after you and your friends and family.
We are also a great place for the convention centers as well as local sports events, we can allocate homes close to each other which adds to the experience. Anil Gupta - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We had a lovely 2 week stay in 3014 Bird of Paradise with only a couple of minor issues.
We didn't realize that there there's only showers and our 4 yr old doesn't like them so washing him was a bit of a pain.
The Team Marina kids entertainment wasn't as good as some CLC resorts we have stayed at, normally you can check your kids in for a couple of hours but this was organised around the pool and didn't seem very secure and no names or numbers were taken. So we thought it best to stay and keep an eye on him. The girl organizing the activities wasn't overly cheerful either (I'm not sure her heart was in it).
Those things aside we had a brilliant holiday, the accommodation was well equipped better than other CLC places we have stayed it was clean like a home from home. They don't have a cleaning service everyday like some we have stayed in but this didn't bother us.
The staff were brilliant answering any questions and pointing us in the right direction of anything we needed.
The clubhouse does only stay open till 9pm which was fine with us but worth mentioning if people would like to drink later, although we think you could walk to a restaurant/bar in about 30 mins.
The clubhouse bar man from new York makes an excellent sandwich!
It was an easy 10 min trip to Disney we didn't even need the sat nav. We also went to Legoland which was about 45 mins away but I would highly recommend it to people with younger children, the queues were no more than 5 mins and our son found it less overwhelming.
The pools were lovely and warm we could always get sun loungers and an umbrella near them even if we went later in the day.

We had a great holiday and can't wait to return

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Having had mixed experiences with CLC in the past, I wasn't quite sure how Encantada would measure up, but I needn't have worried. We stayed in a lovely 2 bed townhouse on 'White Orchid' with patio jacuzzi, full washing machine and drier and everything we needed. The place was immaculate and looked relatively new, so couldn't fault it. Check in was relatively smooth, although a bit understaffed, and unlike other CLC resorts, wifi was chargeable. At $15 for a week, it wasn;t too bad, and seemed much better reception than at previous resorts.

Useful things of note.

The place is about 25 minutes from most of the local attractions, i.e. Disney Land, Sea World, Aquatica etc., but about 1hr and 15 mins from the likes of Busch Gardens and other non Disney resorts, so a car is a must. Alamo did us a very respectable deal through Quidco which equated to £100 all inclusive for the week, plus we got £20 cash back!.

As a self catering resort, we worried about the proximity of local shops etc as there is nothing on the resort. There is a 7-11 store at the end of the road - about 10 min walk or 2 by car, along with a McDonalds which proved handy for us and our two young kids on the sunday morning after a late arrival on the saturday. You do get a useful 'starter pack' in the fridge for free in the shape of bread, milk, eggs, juice, butter, jam, tea and coffee, so you dont need to rush out after a long flight when you arrive.

If you do want to eat out, we found an ideal place about 2-3 miles from the resort in the shape of the 'Golden Corral' on the route 192 which is the main road which takes you to the resort. (Its around mile marker 6 if we recall), You just turn right as you exit the resort and its along on the right after about 3 miles. They do an all you can eat buffet set-up for $12.99 ex tax for adults and kids under 9 eat for $2.99!. Drinks are extra at $2.49 + 99c for kids with unlimited refills, but still only came to $40 all in or 4 of us.The selection is amazing for the money - as you can even have steak, and there is every type of fare to be had from salads, soups, chinese, pizza, pasta,fresh grilled chicken (ideal for the kids), desserts and sweets, so you wouldn;t get bored with the variety. We only found this after spending about $150 at the local 'Publix' Supermarket (which is where to buy your groceries) and is just across the road from the restaurant. We found that after everyone had their fill no-one really felt like eating much during the day, so theoretically you could easily avoid cooking all together and eat well for 4 for $55 a day (£35). i.e. Mcdonalds Big Breakfasts (healthy options too if you wish) for $15 and $40 at the Golden Corral. So if you are wondering how much to take, that should help you work it out.

Theme park wise, as we visited isney last summer, we went for the unlimited 3 venue pass at Sea World, Busch Gardens and Aquatica. Its better to buy in advance and there are a few sites to get them with a simple search - we paid $464 for 2 adults and 2 kids. Sea World was a must see, and didn't disappoint, although Busch Gardens would probably be better suited to older kids due to its famous 'big' roller coasters - which even scared me!. Saying that though, we still managed a good day here with a 5 and 7 year old. Aquatica was also good fun, albeit a bit smaller, but as it was very hot and sunny, the rides and water proved ideal - and you can still scare yourself silly on some of the water rides. Things to watch out for are that you need to get there early if you want a deck chair and umbrella, as not all have them, or you can rent a 'Cabana' next to the water which has a ceiling fan, loungers and tent for $59 - which might be a good option if there are more than a few of you.

To be honest, after a few days we were all exhausted and decided to spend a day at the CLC Clubhouse by the pool. It is more than adequate and the 'Marina Kids Club' was a useful way to get rid of teh kids for a couple of hours whilst we relaxed.

All in all, it was much better than we expected, and cost us a lot less than we thought. Its a good base - even though it is about and hour or more from the airport, but once you are there it is worth it.

Room Tip: We stayed in White Orchid, and these all seem to be new, so you wont go wrong there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opocno, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

The hotels in U.S. has very very low standard for very high prices. If you want very nice accommodation for very good price stay in Encantada! You will have very nice and very well maintained house. We had number 8032 with two bedrooms, two bathrooms + 1 toilet more, good equipped kitchen and spacious living room and laundry room with washer and dryer. Also big terrace covered with mosquito net with jaccuzi. Excellent!!! The staff is very friendly, but when you need something, you have to ask twotimes... We have booked 5 nights and we stayed there 2 nights more, we like it very much. The area is also very nice-swimming pool, children plaing area, very safe and quiet.

Room Tip: 8032 can I recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

It was my second time in Encantada and I loved it once again! We had a really good stay. All the members of the staff were great and very helpful all the time.
Great place, good price, great attention, very clean. Everything great!

I will definetly go there again!

Room Tip: Be near Club House!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed in 8563 and the unit was exactly as the pictures you will see. I visit Orlando often to visit family and theme parks. This is by far one of the best places I have ever stayed at and plan to return. The 2-story townhouse is beautiful with 3 bedrooms and 2.5 baths. My kids loved the pool right out of our back door. We didn't go to the resort part (workout room, game room, community pool) as we had all we wanted and needed right there. Check-in/out was flawless as I only had to fill out a form and drop it in the box at the clubhouse. E-MANAGEMENT was awesome!!! The only issue was the beds were not very comfortable.

Room Tip: Bring your own pillows for a better night's sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Encantada Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encantada Resort

Address: 3070 Secret Lake Drive (office), Kissimmee, FL 34747 (Formerly Encantada Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Encantada Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encantada Resort is a private community of recently built 2 and 3 bedroom townhouses. Resort facilities include two outdoor heated swimming pools , two out door jacuzzi's, playground, fishing dock, bar,restaurant, game room, fitness center, and much more. We are also located just 6 miles from Walt Disney World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Encantada Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encantada Resort Orlando Hotel Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Encantada Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.