We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Encantada Resort

Save Saved
You added Encantada Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Encantada Resort
3.5 of 5 Villa   |   3070 Secret Lake Drive (office), Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Once again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

It is the third time I stay in Encantada Resort, and as like the name of the resort, it is encantada. Everything worked perfectly, from check in to check out. Confortable beds, excellent kitchen and no problems to use wireless. I would like to recomend Anil from E Management - www.NowRentMe.com. Replied all my e-mails and answered my doubts. Surely will be there again in my next trip to Orlando.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    351
    66
    20
    7
    6
See reviews for
328
41
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed at Encantada from 21st July to 3rd August, apartment 3021 Bird of paradise. I travelled with my husband and 2 teenagers. The apartment itself was lovely, spacious, clean and with everything we needed,
Minor criticisms would be no dvds to rent as mentioned in the welcome pack provided, the receptionist looked at me as if I was an idiot when we went to the clubhouse to rent a dvd for the evening! A small shop on site would have been an advantage, and the pool area was not always as clean as it could have been - my daughter noticed finger nails on a table one day and they were still there several days later!!
Our main problems occurred during the second week of our stay. By that time the building work that was going on next to and behind our apartment was advancing; it was only at ground level during our first week. We were awoken several mornings before 7am by huge trucks outside, loud beeping, machinery and loud shouting by the builders. After complaining we were assured the building work would start later. This was the case for one morning, but the morning after we were awoken before 7am again. I am aware that several guests had made complaints about this. Our road was also blocked by wood at one point and we were unable to park our car near our apartment.
The hot tub on the patio was wonderful, but the close proximity of the building work meant that our experience was completely spoiled - how could we relax in the hot tub with sawing, nail guns, articulated trucks, etc. making a deafening noise in the background? We could barely hear ourselves speak.
I requested to speak to the manager. The receptionist told me that laterooms who we booked with should have told us about the building work. Laterooms stated that our contract was directly with Encantada. On checking Encantada's website I found no mention of the building work either!
My message to speak to the manager was not passed on and I had to request a meeting again. This time I met with Laura Sherman the manager, who apologised for the noise and disruption but said there was nothing she could do. I felt that our apartment should not have been let with building work going on so close, but she said that was not an option for the company.
All in all our stay at Encantada was a poor experience. I am sure that when the work is complete the resort will be very good, but from the map of the resort it appears that there is still a lot of work to do, and I would not recommend staying there in the near future.

Room Tip: Request an apartment that is nowhere hear the building work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed at Encantada, Secret Lake Drive, Kissimmee 16 - 30 July 2012. We were incredibly suprised at the high spec of the accommodation, the superb customer service and the location of these villas. We had to contact the front desk on 3 occassions (only minor issues - TV Spanish, Hot Tub needed to be hotter and no Iron). On each of these occassions there was someone at our apartment, fixing the problem within 10 minutes. The apartment/villa was excellently appointed with Washing Machine, Dryer, large 50" TV in lounge with full digital service, TV in master bedroom, super bedrooms all upstairs (nice change from typical bungalow type) and fantastic outside area. Would not hesitate to stop here again

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed at Encantada for 2 weeks from 27th June. We booked direct with the owner, Trevor Berry, who was great to deal with. The 3 bedroomed house on Bay Lily Loop had everything you could ask for including a splash pool in the backyard. Our 12 year old daughter joined in with the
kids club activities on the days we stayed at the resort and enjoyed meeting new friends. We enjoyed relaxing by the bigger pools at the clubhouse on these days. We were close to all the major attractions with publix and target supermarkets nearby, although we preferred Walmart which was about 10 mins away. The only negative we experienced was inconsiderate neighbours. They would come home after 11am and allow their children to splash and shout in the pool until the early hours of the morning.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

The resort was excellent, well laid out and clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. The 2 bedroom townhouse was the best accomodation we have stayed in, fully equiped kitchen, 50 inch TV, washing machine and dryer in the laundry room. Large screened Patio with loungers table and chairs aqnd a large hot tub.
The weather was really warm and sunny which also contributed. The only negative was that there was no resturant on site

Room Tip: A very quiet retreat after a day at Disney
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

My review is for the newly completed "Club La Costa" accomodation, we are aware that there are two different companies operating in the same location - So ensure you check when you're booking!

Our condo was newly built when we stayed in May and it was incredible! A Jacuzzi in the yard, brand new kitchen appliances, enormous living space and two clean and spacious bathrooms also. We cannot rate this facility highly enough, it is amongst the most luxurious places we've ever stayed.

Likes: Everything about the house, inc. Washing Machine, Dishwasher, Fridge/Freezer, Brand New Bathrooms with power showers, Bug Screen over backyard area, Large TV's, Lobby area with swimming pool, coffee makers and free wifi, free parking in gated community. Proximity to Disney and our new favourite place Old Town!

Points of Note: The Weather was unseasonably bad in late May and the rain brought the bugs out - We asked the excellent receptionist for additional bug control in the doorway area which helped when arriving back after dark.

Location - Off the US 192 highway (LOTS to do locally) in the tourist friendly district. Some of the newer homes to the right of the clubhouse back on to dense woodland, so extra bugs and noise at night.

Beware the sales pitch at the "Morning Meeting" if you're not booking through CLC, even though I would highly recommend joining the scheme if you like to travel in style

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gloucester
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Well where to start......
Encantada was simply excellant in every way.
When we first walked into our 3 bedroom townhouse we were gobsmacked by how big it was. It was finished to an high standard with had every appliance you can think of. Including a 50" Television with Sky and surround sound. There were appliances in the kitchen i never even knew existed!!. Not to mention the luxury hot tub in the back garden ;-).
We had one miner problem when we arrived and the maintenance man was at our door less than 5 mins after we had telephoned reception ( who were friendly and very helpfull at all times ).

As a location it is spot on. Less than two minutes away you have plenty of restaurants to choose from ( Our favourite was the Texas Roadhouse which was approx 5 mins by car ) and the Longhorn Steakhouse. We were in Kissimmee for 14 nights and ate in 8-9 different restaurants, i can honestly say we did not have a bad meal. The food is superb.

Wallmarts and Target superstores are also less than a 10 minute drive from Encantada.

For Sports fans i would recommend the Millers Ale House which has nearly 60 televisions with different sports coverage and nearly 40 different ales to choose from.

All the local attractions are close by :-

Magic Kingdom,Animal Kingdom,Disney Studios and Blizzard Beach 10-15mins.
Universal Studios (Both Parks) 15-20mins.
Downtown Disney 15mins.
Old Town 15-20mins.
Shopping Malls and Outlets 15-20mins.

I would not consider staying anywhere else when i return to Florida.

A big 5/5 for Encantada!

Room Tip: You dont always know before you arrive whether your house has a hot tub or a swimming pool. I would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Encantada Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encantada Resort

Address: 3070 Secret Lake Drive (office), Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 55 Specialty lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Encantada Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encantada Resort is a private community of recently built three and four bedroom townhouses. Resort facilities include two outdoor heated swimming pools , two out door jacuzzi's, playground, fishing dock, bar,restaurant, game room, fitness center, and much more. We are also located just 6 miles from Walt Disney World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Encantada Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encantada Resort Orlando Hotel Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Encantada Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.