We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel was ok.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Champions World Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Champions World Resort to your Saves list
Champions World Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8660 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, (A.K.A West US-192), Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #35 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Rockledge, Florida
1 review
“Hotel was ok.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2010

The tub was dirty when I arrived at the hotel. The water was not working properly. There was a pungent smell in the room. They came and cleaned the tub later on.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    368
    216
    106
    154
See reviews for
532
276
30
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Columb Major, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2010

stayed a fortnight , dont be fooled by any pics you might see on the internet its just a motel. The swimming pool had too much chlorine in and the kids eyes burnt everytime they swam.Rooms were ok nothing special and we had a extra visitor one night in the form of a 3 inch long cockroach.The rooms are in need of updating cracked toilet seats repairs to ceilings done shabbily it is just a place where your glad you only have to stay to sleep and not have to spend more time in. When we were there a lot of places were advertising rooms and they were all reasonably priced and looked a whole lot better. Either research thoroughly when looking to book somewhere or just get flights and get a hotel when your there october and november have a lot of availibility so dont be afraid to get somewhere when your there but please stay clear of champions world resort if you have seen the film psycho you will have a picture in your mind

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2010

The Champions World Resort is one of the best hotel in the area of Kissimmee, Florida, personnel is the best, excellent room and cleanes altought rooms have all equipment necesary to expend the time.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2010

Stayed for a week and met all our needs. It is a bit dated but it was very clean. Large room with 2 double beds, fridge, microwave, safe (no deposit required), free parking, table with 2 chairs, tv, shower, coffee maker with free coffee, etc that was replenished each day. Room cleaned daily with fresh towels. Cheap bar prices, 5 bottles beer for $10, margarita $3. Situated close to Disney World and shops and restaurants. Free shuttle to Disney Parks if required.
Overall we had a fantastic stay here.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanark, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

The Champions World Resort is in an ideal location close to both Disneyworld and Seaworld and the other major parks.

The hotel is located a little farther west along the 192 than we had previously stayed, but as we had a car this really didn't matter.

The rooms really were very clean and quite spacious.

Although we never used them there is both a fitness centre and games room. The staff were extremely helpful, really friendly and make you feel very welcome.

After looking through some of the reviews on this site, I can only say that we never experienced any of the problems that people are complaing about.

We had a lovely time and would recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

i enjoyed my stay in this resort.i would recommend it to my friends and family.it is close to disney and thats good for the family.they keep the resort clean.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bell, FL, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

This has become our favorite place to stay on a regular basis! We love going to the parks and Champions is so convenient. It's close to the parks, has a fridge (a big help when you have little ones that need their milk), and a microwave!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Champions World Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Champions World Resort

Address: 8660 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, (A.K.A West US-192), Kissimmee, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Champions World Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 435
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Champions World Resort and Nature Park is situated on 15 tropical acres just 3.5 Miles from the Walt Disney World(R) Resort. The hotel offers scheduled transportation to the Walt Disney World(R) Resort Parks, the Lake Buena Vista Outlet Mall, Sea World, Aquatica, and Universal Studios.After a long day at the parks or shopping til' you drop, come back and relax at one of the 3 heated pools (one covered for year round enjoyment) or just grab a drink and relax in the Jacuzzi. Uncover the hidden secret that makes this hotel so special by visiting the 5 acre nature and jogging park. Three separate ponds complete with sandy beaches, paddleboats and lounge chairs. You will also find picnic tables, grilles and a Gazebo for family enjoyment. Sports enthusiasts can enjoy our multi- purpose sports fields, basketball courts, sandy volleyball, fitness center and kids playground. Champions Restaurant is open for your dining pleasure or to watch your favorite sporting event in the Lounge. Champions World Resort has something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Otel, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, getaroom.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Champions World Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Champions World Hotel Kissimmee
Hotel Champions World

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Champions World Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.