We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is what it is!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Champions World Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Champions World Resort to your Saves list
Champions World Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8660 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, (A.K.A West US-192), Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #36 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Fort Worth, TX
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“It is what it is!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

My husband and I stayed at this resort which is in a fairly okay location. Our trip was planned to Orlando for his birthday and we were trying to go "cheap"! Which is hard to do in Orlando, but we did a pretty good job. The stay at the hotel for us was "free" because we had previously listened to a timeshare spill and they paid for this particular hotel for us for 3 nights, so in our opinion it was "worth the money", but if you were actually going to pay for the room - not sure if it would be at the top of the list. Rooms were not too bad - bathroom was really clean - which is great. Rooms weren't dirty, just old and our blankets had cigarette burns in them. (It was a no smoking room! go figure). Hot tub was locked and out of order when we wanted to use it. And the shuttle provided by the hotel was late to take us to Disney and very crowded on the way back to the hotel. All in all, it is what it is...basically you get what you pay for. Luckily we didn't spend too much time at the hotel, so it was just a place to sleep. (Although the full-size beds were very unconfortableand way too small for me and my 6'7" husband! They definately need to invest in some king size beds!)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    367
    216
    106
    154
See reviews for
531
276
30
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

This place was great. Housekeeping cleaned our room and made beds every day. 3 pools, hot tub and kiddie pool. Large outdoor athletic complex in the back. Shuttle service to the theme parks was very prompt. The food in the restaurant was cheaper and filling. Out buy the back pool there is a barbeque area for those that want to eat on a dime. Close to a convienance store, on the bus line (lynx #55), close to subway, and pizza. Staff was very professional and worked hard to make your stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bessemer, Alabama
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

We were suppose to have a great room, we stayed here for a whole week and we stayed out of the room more than we were in it. I mean we go there and had to wait 45 minutes before we got a room. We booked 3 rooms. There was no refrigerator, microwave, and needles to say they wanted us to use the same towels over and over again. NO WAY!!!! My room was molded in corners, the sheets had BLOOD!!!!! on them, the service was sickening. There were only 6 channels on the tv, no dvd hookup, or anything. The pictures are a lie. Internet didnt work either. DONT Book Here, spend those extra bucks and go somewhere else PLEASE!!!!!!! I wouldnt let my dog stay here...

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mplaencia, Manager at Champions World Resort, responded to this review, August 9, 2010
I would like to express my apologies the this guest for not meeting their expectations. We strive to deliver the best possible service at an economical price. During busy times when a guest arrives early they might have to wait for the room to get cleaned. We do everything possible get them in quickly. Every guest receives fresh sheets and towels and we change them as often as the guest requests. We offer 20 (twenty) channels on our televisions. We have FREE WiFI service in ALL ROOMS. We have great sports fields on the back of our property. I believe that dollar for dollar you we offer a great deal!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sint-Kruis, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

Hallo travelers, don't booked this hotel because we had a fraud problem wit it! When we came back home, we received our visa list and their was a payment of 35 euro of it. Somebody of this hotel copied our visa (because you have to give your visa as garauntee when you check-in) and booked a hotel in the same road as our hotel.
We can proof that we didn't booked that hotel because we check-in miles away in another hotel. We accuse somebody of this hotel because it's not a coicidence that they pick a hotel just in the same road that we booked a hotel in Orlando (and their are 1000 hotels in Orlando). We send a mail with the proof to this hotel and the didn't send any reaction back... so this means for us that they are guilty and shows which kind of client service! ! We think they booked the hotel and cancel it (before 48 hours) and so they get the money! It's not a big amount but if they do this with 10 persons it's a big sum! So be careful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I send the proof with this mail.... so everybdy can see this kind of fraud!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

This was an great value for the money. We have been back a few times and brought the dog along for the fun.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llangollen, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

We are seasoned travellers to Orlando so know what the score is, we did a last minute deal and wasnt expecting much. Got there early evening and checked in, the room was in the block to the east of the complex. The block looked as if it had been a separate motel at one time. It was horrible, tacky, worn out basically and the sheets were threadbare. We went back to reception, pig sick, the receptionist apologised and got us another room in the main complex, she let us look at it first. It was much better, Still well worn but recently repainted (looked like a cheap job with over brushing in evidence!)
We settled in and had a good nights sleep, got up and went for brekkie, $20 for the 2 of us, tip at 15% compulsory! hmm, didnt do that again! Met some nice Yanks and used the pool every night. It was noisy with Hispanic kids screaming a lot BUT at 11pm, it all went quiet and we slept well. Nice staff, bit sloppy with the room make ups but hey! for the price, £90 for the week.
Was quite happy with it for the price, it was clean enough and staff were good. Make sure you go in the main complex.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

We should have took notice of the previous reviews !!!! We have stayed in many hotels and motels in Florida for the last 20 years and can honestly say this was by far THE WORST - Do not stay here. Room had no fridge, we had to ask twice on first day .
Safe closed shut so unable to use it. Hairdryer did not work right, had to hold button in and it was crackling so not safe to use. The noise here is horrendous, there are hundreds of kids in all three pools, and running along the walkways until the early hours. The few parents we saw seemed to be mexicans or cubans shouting to one another across the complex. Doors banging and kids/people screaming until 3.17am and then started again at 5.00am. The health authority closed the jacuzzi/ spa as notice said it not good for our health! No wonder, the spa and pools were never closed for cleaning etc. We told the reception we were checking out for a few days ( to get some peace ) and asked them to leave the fridge ( which we eventually got delivered ) in our room. Came back after a week hoping all the kids had gone home, and found place was even worse. Someone had also removed the fridge again ! Complained to reception and was told one would be brought back up ( never arrived so nothing to keep food and drink cool ) Came back to room later on to find the card not opening door. husband went to ask twice for another and they didnt work either. Eventually they sent a man to take lock off which took him an hour with my husband helping him. Tried sleeping there again but it was an absolute hellhole with all the noise. After 2 hours sleep I went to reception to complain and told them we were checking out for good as the place was terrible. Asked what happened to the fridge and was told they were still looking for one ( after 24 hours ! ) I told her no-one should have removed it in the first place as we were paying for the room etc. The stuff in room was old and odour not pleasant. Never offered us a refund so told her, the place was a terrible dump and we were going to find a decent place. I feel sorry for anyone who has gone to Florida for the first time and was put in this place. Do not go there. By the way, we checked into Hampton Inn and it was lovely.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Champions World Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Champions World Resort

Address: 8660 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, (A.K.A West US-192), Kissimmee, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Champions World Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 435
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Champions World Resort and Nature Park is situated on 15 tropical acres just 3.5 Miles from the Walt Disney World(R) Resort. The hotel offers scheduled transportation to the Walt Disney World(R) Resort Parks, the Lake Buena Vista Outlet Mall, Sea World, Aquatica, and Universal Studios.After a long day at the parks or shopping til' you drop, come back and relax at one of the 3 heated pools (one covered for year round enjoyment) or just grab a drink and relax in the Jacuzzi. Uncover the hidden secret that makes this hotel so special by visiting the 5 acre nature and jogging park. Three separate ponds complete with sandy beaches, paddleboats and lounge chairs. You will also find picnic tables, grilles and a Gazebo for family enjoyment. Sports enthusiasts can enjoy our multi- purpose sports fields, basketball courts, sandy volleyball, fitness center and kids playground. Champions Restaurant is open for your dining pleasure or to watch your favorite sporting event in the Lounge. Champions World Resort has something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Otel, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HostelWorld and Hotwire so you can book your Champions World Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Champions World Hotel Kissimmee
Hotel Champions World

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Champions World Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.