We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Champions World Resort

Save Saved
You added Champions World Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Champions World Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8660 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, (A.K.A West US-192), Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #35 of 156 hotels in Kissimmee
florida
1 review
“Noisy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2010

We had reserved 2 rooms and requested them adjoined. When we arrived we were told that they were adjoining but they were not and both rooms smelled very strongly of bleach, so strong that our eyes and throats burned. We did receive new rooms that were adjoining and were satisfied until we decided to go to bed at 8 pm for an early start at Disney. Unfortunately, that was when some screamers chose to go swimming even though it was very cold (probably why they were screaming). We survived that only to have occupants in a neighboring room decide to “converse” very loudly outside of their room for over 2 hours while walking back and forth past our rooms. As they were not speaking English, one of our party who could speak their language was going to ask them to please bring it into their own room. We decided that was the responsibility of this hotel and we called the front desk instead. This was after 2 hours of not being able to get our children or ourselves to sleep. After approximately another hour of these very loud people outside our room, someone finally showed up to request that they quiet down. I can only assume we were not the only ones who complained. Yes, this was a less expensive place to stay but not worth the aggravations and everyone in our party being exhausted the next day. We realize that a hotel cannot always be aware of how their customers behave but if security of some sort were “around”, they would have been aware of this rude behavior and attended to the problem before we had to complain. We did give it quite a while before we did. If we had been forced to approach these people ourselves, we do not know how they would/could have reacted and should not have been put in that position.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    174
    253
    155
    72
    122
See reviews for
384
200
20
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2010

I was given a impression of being a good place to stay by a booking agent. But it turned out be very disappointing. Customer service and rooms are not good. Rooms were not clean and old with safety latches broken. Coffee maker was not working and was never replaced inspite of repeated request. I paid premium price for such a lousy hotel. Stay away from it, if you are on a vacation with a family.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2010

stayed with a team. room was redone some what clean. ran out of hot water every morning.. NO ESPN!!! this is a sports hotel.. rate was cheap.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAlester, OK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2010

We stayed there Christmas week. It was cheap for the room. The deluxe continental breakfast was not worth $5.99. The rooms were not quite clean. Each day housekeeping straightened the top covers but not the bottom sheet. The children's playground was not safe. Only one time was the lobby store open during the posted hours.

The shuttles takes an hour each way. It stops at 3-4 hotels. It only runs twice in the morning and twice in the evening. The last shuttle is before the fireworks at the parks. If you do not catch the shuttle, it is a $25 taxi ride. Do not be late to catch a shuttle. We got there at 2 minutes late and it had already left. One night the hotel shut the gate and the shuttle could not get in. We had to walk from the street to our rooms. Just what we wanted to do after a day of walking the parks. Never mind carrying a 6 year old that was sleeping.

The internet was not fast and most days we could not connect.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mplaencia, General Manager at Champions World Resort, responded to this review, January 4, 2010
We apologize for not meeting the reviewer's expectaions. However, we strive to deliver a great value product and service. Our deluxe continental breakfast includes: 3 choices of juices and coffee or tea. Oatmeal with raisins and brown sugar. Toaster table (bagels, eng. muffins, breads). Cereal table (4 choices daily) with milk. Baked goods table (assorted muffins, coffee cakes, mini donuts, pecan spins. Sliced fruit in season (4 choices daily). Yogurt with granola. Spiced apples or pitted prunes. WAFFLE TABEL...MAKE YOUR OWN WAFFLE...ALL YOU CAN EAT FOR $5.99 plus tax and tip. Our children's playground was inspected by our chief engineer and is in safe condition. We offer a complimentary scheduled schuttle to the attractions included in the price for the room. During the very busy week of Christmas where we were at 100% capacity full we did not receive complaints regarding the shuttle service except for this mentioned incident.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shay_denise
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2010

I found this online...read the reviews some where good and some where bad...THIS IS NOT A RESORT!!!!!!!! It is a standard hotel...making me think i got the best rate. i do not recommend this place. could not enter the room because the door was broken...got in the room carpet was filthy, bed was leaning...mold in the bathroom...remote control did not work. I only stayed like 15 min and they still wanted to charge me...fighting to get my money back now!!!! i end up staying in the westgate resort...very reasonable price and it is absolutely beautiful....Do not stay here you will be sorry.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mplaencia, General Manager at Champions World Resort, responded to this review, January 4, 2010
We certainly apologize for not meeting the reviewer's expectations. Our property has three swiming pools (one covered and heated), a jacuzzi, two full court baskeball and volleyball courts, baseball and football fields, fitness room, and childrens playground all within in 25 acre tropical setting. We recently finished just prior to the Christmas week a complete general clean and maintenance repairs on all rooms. I personally inspected the rooms on the property and can say that we delivered a great value product. We offer complimentary scheduled shuttle to the attactions included in the very affordable price of the room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
expat
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2009

We viewed some of the reviews of the Champions Resort with some trepidation, However
we were pleasantly surprised. True the rooms are a bit dated. but they were kept clean
and tidy, the maid and staff being very friendly and approachable.
The pools , laundry and exercise room are all very good and well kept, as are the gardens and childrens play area. For a budget complex, it is great for a base, after all we spent
most of the time elsewhere. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2009

The rooms are really out dated- the carpet is nasty and the rooms stink. The manager - Martha - she is very, very rude and was yelling at the front desk attendant in front of the customers and the front desk attendant was the only nice one! The shuttle guy that takes you to Disney was upset and left without taking one of the customers because they "took too long" getting their kids ready. Again, the manager - Martha - I told her that she was being rude and unprofessional toward the attendant and in front of the customers. I was at the front desk checking out and Martha is literaly yelling at the front desk clerk. Very disrespectful- When I told her she was being unprofesional - she yelled at me and refused to give me her last name! The rooms are cheap but terrible - They are comparable prices to other hotels in Orlando...It's worth paying a bit more but staying somewhere else.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mplaencia, General Manager at Champions World Resort, responded to this review, December 24, 2009
When I read this review I immediately sat down with Martha to discuss the comments made. In over 7 years that Martha has been with the property I have never heard that she has performed in the manner in which it was discribed by the reviewer. Nonetheless, Martha reasured me that treats all employees with utmost respect. As with regards to the room condition, we have just underwent a complete facelift and general clean of all rooms on the property. Thank you.

Mario Plasencia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Champions World Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Champions World Resort

Address: 8660 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, (A.K.A West US-192), Kissimmee, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Champions World Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Champions World Resort and Nature Park is situated on 15 tropical acres just 3.5 miles from the Walt Disney World® Resort. The hotel offers scheduled transportation to the Walt Disney World® Resort Parks, the Lake Buena Vista Outlet Mall, Sea World, Aquatica, and Universal Studios.After a long day at the parks or shopping til’ you drop, come back and relax at one of the 3 pools (one heated and covered for year round enjoyment) or just grab a drink and relax in the Jacuzzi. Uncover the hidden secret that makes this hotel so special by visiting the 5 acre nature and jogging park. Three separate ponds complete with sandy beaches, paddleboats and lounge chairs. You will also find picnic tables, grilles and a Gazebo for family enjoyment. Sports enthusiasts can enjoy our multi- purpose sports fields, basketball courts, sandy volleyball, fitness center and kids playground. Champions Restaurant is open for your dining pleasure or to watch your favorite sporting event in the Lounge. Champions World Resort has something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelsClick, Venere and Otel so you can book your Champions World Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Champions World Hotel Kissimmee
Hotel Champions World

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Champions World Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.