We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay! Would go back!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Champions World Resort

Save Saved
You added Champions World Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Champions World Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8660 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, (A.K.A West US-192), Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #34 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Miami, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great stay! Would go back!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall our day at champions world resort was great! The rooms were nice and cozy, no carpet on the floor, which is great because we all know what carpet can be dirty and hide dirt, dust . The room was huge with 2 comfortable beds. The shower was nicely updated. There were good mirrors to get ready in the morning before the park while the bathroom was in use. The lobby was very nice and clean with a nice bar and restaurant. The pools seemed clean and they were big. There were also heated pools in the hotel.

There was some cons though. So things I noticed that need work are probably the towels, room smell, dirt on tile floor, and bathroom door. Since the towels were white and probably have been used tons of times, they did have some staining. So bring your own bath and face towel if you go! The bathroom door wasn't closing because I think the door did not fit in the bathroom door frame lol. When we walked into the room it had a smell which wasn't bad but not appealing. It was probably because the room was cleaned and the ace was left off. Lastly, the floor tile was a bit dirty as I walked through the room. This things didn't really bother me but we're noticed during my stay. Hopefully the hotel can read my review and take action (room#116).

The thing that I did not like at all was that they charge you a 7dollar per day hotel fee. That wasn't mentioned to us to begin with by the front desk. But now we now for the next time.

Good place if you just need sleep, shower and a comfortable bed (with no bedbugs! ). Not bad for the price! I was in room 116 so ask for that one when you go.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    273
    161
    79
    127
See reviews for
417
210
22
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wimauma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was a standard double-bed hotel room with fridge, microwave and T.V. It had a safe, if you needed it.. The room was clean and comfortable. But what should be their biggest advertising amenity along with the very friendly helpful staff should be the well-kept grounds including a Wilderness Trail and three pools. The covered pool was my favorite. Most indoor pools the smell of chlorine is so strong it burns your eyes but the open yet covered pool made this pool perfect. You could enjoy the pool until 11:00 pm after a long hot day in Orlando. It is close to shops and attractions.There was construction going on in front of the building and this did take away from the beauty of the place but progress must go on. I would go here again and again.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pools are quitter but the if I had children I'd want center rooms facing poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelling
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We needed a 1 night stay in between 2 trips so had chosen this hotel just because of the price and the only good thing about this place is the price. This is a motel style accommodation with a nice name. We had a bad night sleep and did not enjoy our stay. Will not return even it is cheap enough.

The good :

- Price is really cheap

The bad :

- Room had a very bad smell and make you feel that the room is dirty.
- Very noisy room. The aircon is very loud and you could hear everything from your neighbours next door or noises just outside your room.
- Long wait at check-in. There were 3 people behind the check-in desk but only 1 person was doing check-in. The other 2 persons just kept watching so maybe they were doing some kind of training. Even with a long queue, no one stepped forward to help the next customer. Seemed they don't care about customer service at all.
- Location is not very good, at the very end of US192. Good enough if you go to Disney only but a little far out for other places.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were staying here in order to go to all of the parks in the area. Both Disney and Universal Studios are very close and accessible. The hotel was very clan and had friendly staff. Very quiet at night and comfy beds. The hotel has 3 pools 1 of which is covered and heated. The other two are not heated but in August pool heating wasn't needed. There is also 1 hot tub. One pool is always busy one is semi busy and the third almost never has anyone in it witch is nice to get away from people. All nice big pools. Plus easy parking. Some of there pictures online are misleading but the hotel is very nice and I would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JNChampions, Manager at Champions World Resort, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Ryan,

Thank you for giving Champions World Resort a high rating. We are pleased to read that you found the theme parks accessible and still made some time to enjoy the pools. We hope you return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was very happy with our stay, the price was right, leaving more money to spend at theme parks and on shopping. Room was large, clean and quiet.The beds were comfortable and all contact with the front desk was pleasant and helpful. Steven at the front desk was very helpful when we checked in at 12:30 and were tired and crabby. We were with in 20 minutes of all the places we visited during our trip. I would most certainly stay again

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JNChampions, Manager at Champions World Resort, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Jana,

We are glad to read that you were very happy with your stay at Champions World Resort. How great that you were able to enjoy the parks and shopping! We look forward to hosting your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trujillo Alto, Puerto Rico
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We booked our resevations online.... first mistake!!!.... The websites pictures is just a fraud!!! When we got to the rooms, came back to front desk no later to 10 minutes later for a refund...the room was smelly, small and dirty. At that moment , they gave a receipt of full refund. Later, upon recived of my credit card statement, I acknowledged that they never refunded the money back. So I placed a dispute , to my surprise they decided to charge us anyway. this has been the worst experience ever !!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JNChampions, Manager at Champions World Resort, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest,

We apologize you were not satisfied upon the arrival of your accommodations. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your feedback will be used to consider improving on-going preventative maintenance and deep cleaning programs. We hope that you will allow us the opportunity to provide you with a much more pleasant stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

planning my family vacation was the easiest and best ever,MARIA G was the greatest at helping me plan everything. she was very nice and sweet, i will definitely be returning. just cant wait to see MARIA G again. thank you all so very much.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JNChampions, Manager at Champions World Resort, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear Susan,

Thank you for giving Champions an overall high rating. We are glad that Maria was able to assist you with planning details of your stay. We hope you will return to visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Champions World Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Champions World Resort

Address: 8660 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, (A.K.A West US-192), Kissimmee, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Champions World Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Champions World Resort and Nature Park is situated on 15 tropical acres just 3.5 miles from the Walt Disney World® Resort. The hotel offers scheduled transportation to the Walt Disney World® Resort Parks, the Lake Buena Vista Outlet Mall, Sea World, Aquatica, and Universal Studios.After a long day at the parks or shopping til’ you drop, come back and relax at one of the 3 pools (one heated and covered for year round enjoyment) or just grab a drink and relax in the Jacuzzi. Uncover the hidden secret that makes this hotel so special by visiting the 5 acre nature and jogging park. Three separate ponds complete with sandy beaches, paddleboats and lounge chairs. You will also find picnic tables, grilles and a Gazebo for family enjoyment. Sports enthusiasts can enjoy our multi- purpose sports fields, basketball courts, sandy volleyball, fitness center and kids playground. Champions Restaurant is open for your dining pleasure or to watch your favorite sporting event in the Lounge. Champions World Resort has something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, HostelWorld, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Champions World Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Champions World Hotel Kissimmee
Hotel Champions World

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Champions World Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.