We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for a great price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Champions World Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Champions World Resort to your Saves list
Champions World Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8660 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, (A.K.A West US-192), Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Tampa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good hotel for a great price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

For the fourth straight year, our family stayed at this hotel while attending the Florida Special Olympics summer games in May. They always give Special Olympics families an unbeatable rate and we have always been satisfied with the service and found the rooms clean and comfortable. In previous years we had always arrived early in the day and had checked in with no wait. However this year, we arrived at around check-in time and encountered a very long line, with more than a dozen guests ahead of us. Even though there were four employees handling registration, we still had to stand in line for what must have been at least 20 minutes. The line got even longer behind us while we waited, but we were pleasantly surprised at how nicely the hotel dealt with the crowd. The manager came out with a cart of complimentary pineapple juice for everyone. They also had a very nice young woman at a side table welcoming everyone, answering questions and handing out information and small bags of popcorn. This is not a luxury hotel by any definition, but our room was, as always, very clean and had everything that we needed; plus this time we got what seemed to be a more recently redecorated room with lovely ceramic floors. We've never tried their restaurant (except for the breakfast buffet one year, which was pretty good but more expensive than nearby buffet restaurant), but our 21 year old son wanted to try the bar because it has karaoke on Friday and Saturday nights. The bar area is small but the servers and the other guests were nice, the drink prices reasonable, and the karaoke well organized so we all had a very good time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChampionsWorldSales, Guest Relations Manager at Champions World Resort, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your review!

We are pleased to hear that your experience with us was a pleasant one. We will indeed forward this message to our House Keeping Manager in order to forward your appreciation of a job well done along with their attention to detail.


Again, thank you for choosing us and letting us be of service to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    303
    176
    84
    136
See reviews for
444
233
24
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Recently stayed here for a week with my boyfriend for £150 for seven nights for two. The hotel is a little dated but clean and fantastic value. The rooms are clean, large and cleaned every day. They have two large double beds in each room, fridge, microwave, free wifi and two sinks which is fantastic for a couple. There are 3 pools, a small shop and buffet breakfast for an extra charge.
On the downside, there is no sidewalk to walk from the hotel to anywhere so it's tough if you dont have a car as you're dependent on taxis and buses which works out pricey. There is a McDs, Hoolihans, 7/11 and Brunos Italian restaurant within walking distance but again no sidewalk, so means walking in the grass along a busy interstate highway! Also the hotel free shuttles to the theme parks are not at convenient times (only one shuttle to Universal at 7am, returning at 3pm) so we didn't use it.
Having said that, it really is very cheap, a great base for a busy holiday and for those wishing to spend money elsewhere on theme parks, daytrips, shopping and eating, its a real gem!

Room Tip: 112 is near the childrens playground and main pool. Very close to reception and you can see the shut...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Have stayed here probably four times now and consistently am pleased with the offerings here. Its nothing luxurious of course, but it does have all of the basics covered. Pluses, on-site breakfast buffet reasonable prices, bar area, two decent pools, laundry area, nice natural areas, and very close to restaurants and Disney parks. I do think room choice is very important, as close to main building/office/restaurant/ and covered pool is key. Does have a very tiny fitness facility in need of update, but not really a hotel you go to for all that. I assume most people use this hotel as a place to crash and relax after doing Disney which for this reason it is a very good priced, decently maintained, and safe option. Also, if you are a coach for a traveling sports team, this hotel is PERFECT. Very nice fields in the back of property for team practices, etc. (football, soccer, rugby, softball/baseball/even basketball teams). Also Maria in Sales Department was very helpful in coordinating our short stay there. Keep up good work and hope to get back to the area soon!

Room Tip: Block of rooms facing covered pool near main office and restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChampionsWorldSales, Guest Relations Manager at Champions World Resort, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and review of our property and our staff!

We are indeed an excellent choice for the budget minded traveler seeking a central location to the Disney parks and for sports team looking for accommodations that include over 24 acres of practice fields for such sports as baseball, soccer, football, basketball, just to name a few.

Our sporting fields gives us the opportunity to serve a very unique niche market and makes us well experienced in serving and attending to large groups based on their past selection of our property for their tournament needs.


I will indeed personally pass along your well wishes to Maria on a job well done!


Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I went with my family on the week before Xmas until the 24th. It is a good hotel, it was cleaned every day with plenty of towels. The lady that cleaned the room always left thank you notes and did animals with the towels just like the cruises. Our room was in front of the pool. The staff was friendly. The room had a flat screen, microwave and a small fridge. The floor tile looked new.
All this and I paid like $30.00 a nigth using trivago with olotels.com
I recomed this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville IL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Hotel in bad need of renovation not sure why they call themselves resort just a old motel. We checked in and when we went to the room we inspected room and found a wet toliet seat and long black hairs stuck on the toliet seat so we checked out. Took pictures to show front desk as checking out and woman at front desk was very understanding. Not sure why they are considered a "Disney Good Neighbor hotel". But best to pay little more and stay at a nice chain hotel like we did once we left Champions.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChampionsWorldSales, Guest Relations Manager at Champions World Resort, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your response. I sincerely apologize that our first impression was not up to par. We will indeed forward this review to our House Keeping Manager in order to emphasize the importance of proper inspection of our rooms prior to being released for occupancy to a new guest. We do indeed get busy, especially now but this is still no excuse.

We are however, happy to hear that our front desk agent was professional and courteous in aiding you. Again, thank you for your honest review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

the hotel was a little worn down and jaded, the picture on the internet or not the actual hotel, i was pretty displeased with the rooms but the superior customer service that the front desk supervisor was comforting and welcoming. he really helped me out with the check in process was really fast, was really nice, was very knowledgeable of the surrounding area and always had a smile.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChampionsWorldSales, Guest Relations Manager at Champions World Resort, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property!


We are very happy to hear that our customer service exceeded your expectations and that your patronage was very much appreciated! As our staff correctly stated we are indeed close to many new franchise eateries that have just recently been completed. Many times we all arrive tired from a long day of traveling and a speedy check in process is a welcome sight.

We do indeed have many capital improvements that are in the planning stages particularly to the aesthetics to our buildings. We however, decided to wait upon the completion of the summer travel season in order to not disrupt our guests during the high occupancy period.

The pictures posted by both us, the senior management and our guest do indeed truthfully reflect our property. Is there one specific or a series of pictures which you believe to not correctly reflect our property? Please let us know if you need any assistance in the future
sales@championsworldresort.com

Thank you again for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallandale Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I had two reservation booked with this hotel. My guests and I had the worse experience ever!! First we walked in to check- in at 11:00pm, "the system was down". I ha to wait for almost 30 minutes to complete my check in. As we went on a search for the room, there was a fight a police in front of the room I was place in. My other guest walked into their room, and the room was disgustingly dirty. This was a the worse place I've had. Not to say that my two years old was in the car with me, while all this happened. We often go to Orlando and never had problems with other hotels.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Champions World Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Champions World Resort

Address: 8660 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, (A.K.A West US-192), Kissimmee, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Champions World Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 435
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Champions World Resort and Nature Park is situated on 15 tropical acres just 3.5 miles from the Walt Disney World® Resort. The hotel offers scheduled transportation to the Walt Disney World® Resort Parks, the Lake Buena Vista Outlet Mall, Sea World, Aquatica, and Universal Studios.After a long day at the parks or shopping til’ you drop, come back and relax at one of the 3 pools (one heated and covered for year round enjoyment) or just grab a drink and relax in the Jacuzzi. Uncover the hidden secret that makes this hotel so special by visiting the 5 acre nature and jogging park. Three separate ponds complete with sandy beaches, paddleboats and lounge chairs. You will also find picnic tables, grilles and a Gazebo for family enjoyment. Sports enthusiasts can enjoy our multi- purpose sports fields, basketball courts, sandy volleyball, fitness center and kids playground. Champions Restaurant is open for your dining pleasure or to watch your favorite sporting event in the Lounge. Champions World Resort has something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Champions World Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Champions World Hotel Kissimmee
Hotel Champions World

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Champions World Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.