We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Champions World Resort

Save Saved
You added Champions World Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Champions World Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8660 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, (A.K.A West US-192), Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #37 of 157 hotels in Kissimmee
Leuven
1 review
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

Nice and cheap hotel. 10 minutes from Disneyworld, 20 minutes to Seaworld and 30 minutes from Universal.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    178
    255
    157
    74
    123
See reviews for
388
205
20
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011 via mobile

I stayed there with my sister in january and LOVE LOVE LOVED IT!!
nice rooms,super nice staff,fantastic heated pool(many pools actually).karaoke,lounge,food= fantastic!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

Had booked 2 rooms in the Champions World Resort, when we arrived, the front desk only wanted to give us one room.We got are two rooms but they told us we could not have joining rooms which we had asked for, eventually thay managed to find us joining rooms. Hassle you don't really need after a long flight.
The main reason I would not go back to this motel is due to the unhelpful manner of the check in staff, on another occassion I wanted change for the laundry and they refused to give me any.
This motel is fine for a cheap motel, we found the rooms to be clean, the maid was a lovely person and really put herslf out to ensure the rooms were kept to a good standard.
The hotel does a breakfast but you have to pay for it and it is nothing much, would be better going somewhere else for your breakfast.
I noticed that all the american guests got the best rooms at the back of the motel where it is much quieter.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the motel near the disabled pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mplasencia, General Manager at Champions World Resort, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
Dear Guest,

I would like to extend our apologiest for the inconvenience you experienced. you experienced during your stay with us. I have reviewed your comments with the team here at Champions World Resort to implement corrective action in order to improve our services. Our goal is to give the best service possible while offering great value and satisfaction to our guest. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

Myself and two grandchildren stayed at this hotel a few weeks ago for 2 weeks. After reading up about it an seeing a few bad reviews I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel. It has three lovely big pools, one under cover which is heated. A hot tub. Rooms clean an acceptable for the money we paid. Clean towels every day if requested. The pictures on their site do not do it justice. Close by is a selection of eating places. We were made to feel very welcome and nothing was to much when we requested assistance of any sort. Jenny on reception was tops. Thank you Champions for a very memorable stay...

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suffolk, england
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

The hotel is what we had expected. It was cheap. The room was clean and comfortable. The staf were reasonably helpful. The ony thing hat was better than expected was the maid service.

Room Tip: we had a poolside room on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington UK
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We were a little apprehensive about staying here after reading other reviews on this site but thankfully we had no problems.

I'm presuming the room we stayed in was a refurbished one as almost everything looked new. The accommodation had a new beds, furniture and the paintwork throughout was spotless as though it had just been decorated. The bathroom looked new as there was no staining or anything anywhere. There was a sink unit in the bathroom and another just outside - handy when travelling with a family. The room facilities included a microwave, fridge, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron & ironing board and toiletries. We had maid service daily and the rooms were always clean and tidy when we returned from a day out. My only issue was the carpet, it was very rarely vacuumed and looked dirty. If it was vacuumed daily, I think it would help eliminate this issue, although I do think it was in need of a good clean.

I have read a review on this site stating care needs to be taken with valuables due to theft by house keeping staff, we had no issues whatsoever with regard to this, in fact we had on a number of occasions left valuables and money on show and they were not touched.

The covered pool was clean and heated, very welcoming and soothing after a day walking around theme parks (open 8am - 11pm). There is a further pool in another block also clean and heated, which is quieter than the covered pool.

Reception staff were friendly and helpful, check-in smooth and quick, we had no issues.

We did not use the hotel's restaurant, bar or shop so can't comment on this. We did use the laundry $2 per wash and $2 for the dryer. Handy if you're travelling with a family and not as much laundry to do once you're back home!

We had a hire car so did not use any of the transport the hotel provides to the theme parks, so can't comment on this. There is a bus stop just outside the hotel which goes to all the attractions nearby and on International Drive, etc if you do not have your own transport.

There are shops and places to eat nearby and some within a couple of minutes walking distance - Dominoes pizza, chinese buffet, MacDonalds, Walgreens, Seven Eleven. I would say though, a car is a must for quickness and ease for visiting anywhere in Orlando.

The hotel grounds are a little sad - gardens could do with a bit of tender loving care. Surrounding area's are clean and tidy and we regularly saw hotel staff cleaning and tending the grounds but the hotel is old so walkways and stairwells are showing their age but there's nothing much the hotel can do about this.

All in all, do not worry about the bad reviews. The hotel is being refurbished so if you are in an old room, ask to move to a better one! If you want the Ritz, go and pay the money. This is a motel, not 5 star accommodation

Hope you have a great holiday

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

all in all, the hotel is very nice, rooms are spacious and comfortable and the pools are to a high quality.
now for the negatives, the location of the hotel is very badly situated and if you dont have a car you really are stuck for choice when it comes to eating out, choices include a subway, pizza hut, dominoes and a chinese buffet, and a 7 11 for drinks and milk. dont be fooled by the free shuttles too, we found out on arrival that the disney shuttles are free but buses to universal, islands of adventure and seaworld are priced at $15 per person which if you are with a family can get costly (we paid $180 for three days travel)
I would advise against the breakfast buffet at the hotel most of all as it is very overpriced for the low quality of food you get, 5 minutes down the road is a very nice breakfast buffet which works out cheaper and is of a very good quality with a large selection hand carved meats and a omlette station where a chef will cook your choice of omlette for you and at $6.99 plus free kids eating with every paying adult it is deffinately your best option.
unless you are bringing your mattress into the lobby or bar, you will not be getting the free wifi signal in your room (use is champs and password is winners just in case you need it)
reception staff are ok, and helpfull on occasions, but all credit goes to the staff that work at the champs bar, hardworking and very friendly they were a pleasure to chat to, the barmaid robyn was a very nice person and made us all feel very welcome and even made special effort with my children making special juice drinks for them.
all in all, the hotel is good for people without families and who have their own transport. i would not stay here again as i need more things to do around me but that is just my opinion and im sure there will be alternating opinions but if you have booked, have fun and try to make the best of it.
Oh yes one last thing, lock up your stuff, the maid stole money from my wifes purse, my daughters sunglasses and my shaver, just be aware....

Room Tip: dont book one
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Champions World Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Champions World Resort

Address: 8660 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, (A.K.A West US-192), Kissimmee, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Champions World Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Champions World Resort and Nature Park is situated on 15 tropical acres just 3.5 miles from the Walt Disney World® Resort. The hotel offers scheduled transportation to the Walt Disney World® Resort Parks, the Lake Buena Vista Outlet Mall, Sea World, Aquatica, and Universal Studios.After a long day at the parks or shopping til’ you drop, come back and relax at one of the 3 pools (one heated and covered for year round enjoyment) or just grab a drink and relax in the Jacuzzi. Uncover the hidden secret that makes this hotel so special by visiting the 5 acre nature and jogging park. Three separate ponds complete with sandy beaches, paddleboats and lounge chairs. You will also find picnic tables, grilles and a Gazebo for family enjoyment. Sports enthusiasts can enjoy our multi- purpose sports fields, basketball courts, sandy volleyball, fitness center and kids playground. Champions Restaurant is open for your dining pleasure or to watch your favorite sporting event in the Lounge. Champions World Resort has something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, getaroom.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your Champions World Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Champions World Hotel Kissimmee
Hotel Champions World

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Champions World Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.