We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel at a Great Price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Champions World Resort

Save Saved
You added Champions World Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Champions World Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8660 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, (A.K.A West US-192), Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #37 of 157 hotels in Kissimmee
Coral Springs, Florida
1 review
“Very Nice Hotel at a Great Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

Very nice hotel. Our room had a couch and a refrigrator and Microwave. It slept 6 people. The room was very clean. The staff was very friendly. Everything worked. They have a very nice coverered pool.with hot tub. Plenty of Fast Food resturants and Walgreens close by. Disney a few miles away. The price they charge for the room, is very reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    178
    255
    157
    74
    123
See reviews for
388
205
20
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
tampa, florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

Just wanted to say that my family and I have stayed in many hotels. For some good reason we always come back to the Champions World Resort. The staff are very professional, kind and loveable, the rooms extremely clean. Easy access to all shopping centers and attractions parks in Orlando area. We love the Heated pool and the 2 extra pools ,the game room for my son which is so important to a 8 year old!. I never had a probelm booking a room. The prices are incredible!!! We have recommend this Hotel to all our family and friends. Actually we have been booking a getaway weekend once a month. This Christmas we will be spending it at the Champion Workd Resort. Looking forward to that wonderful vacation. I love the Cahmpion world Resort hotel it has everything from a Refrigerator to microwave, to a laundry room and our favorite the Fitness center. Thank you Champion World Resort for making our family vacations so memorable.!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Go on the website and enter Champion World Resort and just book on line like we do!! You will not r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

first time here in the kissimmee area staying in a hotel,always stayed in i-drive orlando hotels.stayed for 4 days,clean,well kept rooms for the fair price i paid.front desk staff was nice and polite.had breakfast with family at there restaurant 3 times good food to get kids ready for 8 to 10 hours at disney. thanks for clean sheets and a good nights sleep......

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

Came for a large family reunion. At least two parties had to change rooms because of faulty plumbing. Rooms were not cleaned very well. Pools were filthy and not cleaned. Front desk people were nice and efficient. Not sure how this could be a AAA type of hotel.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first. Try flushing the tiolet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

This place is terrible the service stinks they promise one thing you get the next. The staff down talk the guest with other guest without even havin the curtacy to make sure that they where not part of the reunion. The bathrooms are nasty the beds are all stained up. they do nottttttttttttt use fitted sheets so when u move u end up touching that disgusting bed. Horrible Buffet breakfast 5 things onthe table oh and a few fruits i paid 20 for 2 people. mad ness. Dont do it. You get what you pay for honestly. noise and load people running all hours of the night i should have stayed at the one a few blocks down they have a theme park in the resort........ Oh and my room door lokked like someone had already tried to break in the latch was cracked. ughhhh i can keep going and going.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

Nothing that was promised was true. Our rooms were dirty, power was out, ice machines broken& dryers were broken. The worst part was the hateful, rude female day manager. The only nice thing was the housekeeping staff. Best part was when we all changed hotels.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

Just returned from this MOTEL with our daughters softball team. The entire team checked out 4 days early. Hotel staff, managers and security not willing to assist with disturbances all hours of the night from large groups. The rooms were small and dirty. Many did not have working air conditioners. Found bugs in the bathroom. For the price you pay here I would research other options and take all of these reviews seriously. You will be SORRY if you don't. There are no elevators and nobody there to assist carrying luggage up flights of stairs. I worked in the travel industry for 20 years , there is nothing resort about this place. It is NOT SAFE. I suspect anyone writing a favorable review is somehow associated with the MOTEL itself. A ZERO rating would be more appropriate.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Champions World Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Champions World Resort

Address: 8660 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, (A.K.A West US-192), Kissimmee, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Champions World Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Champions World Resort and Nature Park is situated on 15 tropical acres just 3.5 miles from the Walt Disney World® Resort. The hotel offers scheduled transportation to the Walt Disney World® Resort Parks, the Lake Buena Vista Outlet Mall, Sea World, Aquatica, and Universal Studios.After a long day at the parks or shopping til’ you drop, come back and relax at one of the 3 pools (one heated and covered for year round enjoyment) or just grab a drink and relax in the Jacuzzi. Uncover the hidden secret that makes this hotel so special by visiting the 5 acre nature and jogging park. Three separate ponds complete with sandy beaches, paddleboats and lounge chairs. You will also find picnic tables, grilles and a Gazebo for family enjoyment. Sports enthusiasts can enjoy our multi- purpose sports fields, basketball courts, sandy volleyball, fitness center and kids playground. Champions Restaurant is open for your dining pleasure or to watch your favorite sporting event in the Lounge. Champions World Resort has something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your Champions World Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Champions World Hotel Kissimmee
Hotel Champions World

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Champions World Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.