We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Sad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Old Town

Old Town
5770 West Highway 192, Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Gaylord Palms Resort and Convention Center)
+1 407-396-4888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 25 Attractions in Kissimmee
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Malls, Specialty Shops, Amusement Parks
Activities: Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This is a shopper's paradise, with over 75 specialty stores, dining and entertainment.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Saratoga Springs, New York
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“So Sad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Old Town used to be of my favorite places to visit growing up. It has changed so much it doesn't even feel like the same place. I miss the 5 cent Cokes and old magic shop. Sad it has changed so much.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,488 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    550
    500
    259
    112
    67
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fruit Cove, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Worth a Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We almost always try to make Old Town when in the area. Surrounded by amusement rides and restaurants makes Old Town a fun place to bring the kids. However we usually only visit on Saturday nights to see the antique car show and car parade through the center of town later that evening.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fun, especially when the old cars are there”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

A typical collection of tourist shops but the weekly old car show is awesome. Our party enjoyed walking around the streets, checking out the cars and talking with the owners. Parking was a bit of a hassle, especially since one of our party uses a walker (thank goodness there are lots of benches for folks to sit and rest). Check it out if you want a break from theme parks.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I love old town, we love the atmosphere and everyone is just so friendly. It has everything you could ever want! with so many different attractions but also has an older feel to it. its great to visit with families as there are attractions as well as the old town strip. its a great place if you want to go just for a walk or to have some fun on the thrill rides!
we go every year and never get bored as there is always some new.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Old town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Great on a Friday when they have a car cavalcade through the town great old cars some for sale great nightlife visit the western bar also try the karaoke room where you make your own video even dress up but you have to know your song no screen with words and it's put on video tape for your souvenir I visited there in 2000

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Town also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.