We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb, quiet, nice location and wide plots” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tuscan Ridge

Tuscan Ridge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kissimmee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tuscan Ridge
9008 Tavolini Ter, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Superb, quiet, nice location and wide plots”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Tuscan Ridge is a great place to stay near Disney - we stayed at a villa called Dave's Florida Villa on the western side of the community. The community is quiet and a nice mix of residents and holiday rentals. The plots are widely spaced so you are not on top of each other, and there's no through traffic at all. Pine trees border the western edge, bringing all sorts of wildlife into the community.

It's very well located, near highway 27, so 5 minutes to the I4 and Championsgate, or 10 minutes north to the 192. Disney is around 15 minutes away and Universal about 25 minutes.

Friendly residents, and well kept villas mean that you can enjoy the outdoors and be in the pool without any noise at all.

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Pick a villa with a south facing pool, and near the western edge of the community on the countryside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northampton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed in a villa based in Tuscan Ridge in November 2012 and the experience was splendid. We have stayed off the 27 the last two times we visited Floriday but they were in different communities. We found Tuscan Ridge to be the best one out of them all, this might have been because the villa was the best one we have stayed in though! It was rented privately as opposed to being through a holiday company and this makes a huge difference as you don't just get a basic villa. The community itself felt very safe, the areas were all very clean (as most communities are around this area) the locals were very welcoming and engaged in conversation with us as were the other families on holiday. It is a perfect base to do the 'Disney Experience' in my opinion as it is so close to the I4 and 192 - you have Walmart, Publix and eateries all very close - Disney etc are all around 20 minutes or so away - so close enough to all the parks but far enough away to get some peace and quiet on your days off from the parks.
We loved it so much we have booked to go back to the same villa again in December 2014! For anyone interested the villa is Citrus Grove Villa - a quick Google search will locate this villa for you, the man who owns it is lovely and very accomodating in providing extra little items to make the villa special

Room Tip: Book privately as opposed to through a holiday company.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North west
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Nice communtiy with many villa's, on Hwy-27 about 1-2 miles from the I-4.
Publix supermarkets on Hwy-27 or at Champions gate for all your shopping (food/drink/toiletries......).
Looked a quite modern estate (<10yrs old) and was peaceful/quiet, just what we needed after days at the parks.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tuscan Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscan Ridge

Address: 9008 Tavolini Ter, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 54 Specialty lodging in Kissimmee
Also Known As:
Tuscan Ridge Hotel Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tuscan Ridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Tuscan Ridge to your Saves list