We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pet friendly, clean, great location, and reasonable priced” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Kissimmee - Lake Buena Vista South

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Kissimmee - Lake Buena Vista South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Red Roof Inn Kissimmee - Lake Buena Vista South
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4970 Kyng's Heath Road, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 159 hotels in Kissimmee
Kissimmee, Florida
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“pet friendly, clean, great location, and reasonable priced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

It seems like there are a gazillion hotels in the Orlando and Kissimmee area, so how do you decide which one to stay at? I can tell you my criteria. I was looking for a clean, reasonably priced hotel that was pet friendly. I also wanted to be close to the attractions. You would think finding a pet friendly hotel in the Orlando area would be easy. This is far from true. Most of the hotels that allow pets are run down nasty places that allow pets because they need any business they can get. Then when you check in, they want a ten to twenty dollar a day "pet fee".
This hotel is about 4 miles from Disney, Universal Studios, Sea World, and is right on the 192 strip. The location has a ton of chain and non chain restaurants within walking distance. The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean. The manager, Dmitri, will go out of his way to make sure you have the best stay you can. There are 8 wifi access points which is great for a small hotel. The pool and hot tub are always clean and ready to use, and there is an on site guest laundry. There are no hidden resort fees, and the rates are the best in the area for a decent budget motel.
Free continental breakfast every morning is also a plus.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sgraza, Manager at Red Roof Inn Kissimmee - Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank for your review. We continue to update our hotel with new furnishings but most importantly we will continue to train our staff to provide exceptional service.

Thank you again for staying with us, please refer your friends and family to our hotel and we will be sure to take good care of them.

Respectfully,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    65
    52
    41
    48
See reviews for
94
54
21
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Livermore, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We are from California and we are staying in a condo in Jupiter. We decided to come to the Orlando area to go to a theme park for a day and booked a night at this hotel. The young man at the desk was extremely pleasant, accommodating and kind. We had booked a King room with a pull out. We got the room that was given us and it was 2 full beds and it was very old and dirty. We went back to the desk, explained that we had booked a king and roll out and was given another key to another room. When I placed the key in and opened the door, there was a gentleman sitting on the bed watching TV, I apologized for the intrusion, went back to the desk again. The very sweet man at the desk gave us another key, we walked up to the 3rd room and it was just so old, cramped and dirty that we just couldn't bring ourselves to stay there. We apologized to the clerk and my daughter and I headed for the car and my husband followed the clerk to explain that we would not be staying. Nice location but it should be flattened and start over! The pool was closed for 'health reasons'....

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

Lindsay B where always helpfull at the front desk. Its close to everything here. I will never forget this red roof inn. I am going to tell everyone to stay at this hotel red roof inn :) i will be back :D

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sgraza, Manager at Red Roof Inn Kissimmee - Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank for your review. We continue to update our hotel with new furnishings but most importantly we will continue to train our staff to provide exceptional service.

Thank you again for staying with us, please refer your friends and family to our hotel and we will be sure to take good care of them.

Respectfully,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

Get good help from Lindsay B in the front desk, she were amazing. Lindsay B were always helpfull and listen to wath we needed. Thank you for a great stay lindsay b, keep up the good work you are doing Lindsay b :D red roof inn will never been forgetten :)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millers Creek, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Filthy is the only thing I can say. If you can imagine it, it was there as far as yuck goes. Finally got a room the 2nd day with the fake hardwood floor which was a 100% better than the matted carpet from the animals. Finally just asked for some hot water and a mop and had lysol on my bus. Cleaned it myself for 2 more night stay. Sprayed Lysol in the ac unit to try to knock the smell a little more. I guess if your group pays for you a $25 a night hotel, this is what you have to deal with. Also by 730 am the "breakfast" is wiped out. Up the dand price a little and hire people to clean the place. Nobody wants to live like this.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sgraza, Manager at Red Roof Inn Kissimmee - Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear Larry B,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, I am sorry that we couldnt live upto your expectations of economy brand hotel.

We wish you the best.

Respectfully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muncie
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

We arrived to this hotel after driving in the rain for 6 hours to a sign on the door that read "be back in 30 minutes" There was one family that had waited 50 minutes. There were 2 other families that needed to either check in or out that had been waiting also. We waited 15 minutes and left and went to another hotel. When we returned later to get our money back, the man at the desk was nice about it. We asked no questions and kept our cool but it could have turned into an ugly situation for someone else. This is very bad for a business.

Room Tip: If you choose this hotel, don't be in a hurry to get to your room because the office may be clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caguas, PR
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

The place is at a great location near old town not to far from Disney. Plus they have a service to leave you in the parks. But the breakfast was horrible by 8:30 they had nothing. Plus I ask for more towels everyday, they knew we were 3 but only left 2 towels. I had to go down to the lobby from the 3th floor to search them every night. The staff isn't help full at all.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Roof Inn Kissimmee - Lake Buena Vista South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Kissimmee - Lake Buena Vista South

Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Kissimmee - Lake Buena Vista South Hotel Kissimmee
Red Roof Inn Kissimmee - Lake Buena Vista South Hotel
Red Roof Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Red Roof Inn
Address: 4970 Kyng's Heath Road, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Luxury Hotel in Kissimmee
#52 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Kissimmee - Lake Buena Vista South 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Red Roof Inn Kissimmee - Lake Buena Vista South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Kissimmee - Lake Buena Vista South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.