We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place, cheap/clean, and really friendly people!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Lakefront Resort and Hostel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Palm Lakefront Resort and Hostel to your Saves list
Palm Lakefront Resort and Hostel
4840 West. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Wyncote, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place, cheap/clean, and really friendly people!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2011

Palm lakefront is a great place to stay. It's just in front of a lake (as the name says) that's lovely!
People are really friendly, especially Aaron, the owner. He always has good tricks and tips about the city and even about EVERYTHING you can ask him for! He helped us to buy a car, and now we can travel thanks to him!
Thank you so much for all that you've done!
We definitely recommend this hostel for anyone who is traveling around Orlando!

The French Cousins!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    13
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
2
5
32
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011

Okay firstly I only stayed here because I needed somewhere cheap to stay to visit the theme parks! I only paid $10 a night which is excellent considering what the resorts charge!! The manager was nice, I've read differently, and helpful to my requests- such as checking in at 130am.

He also organised a cheap shuttle for a few of us to go to Universal Studios for around $10 return, which saved me much hassle with buses and so forth- as the hostel is quite far from the theme parks....you really need a car to get around.

The actual hostel is very basic, and the bathroom was quite small and unclean. The kitchen was big enough but digusting and didn't look like it has been cleaned properly. The whole place seemed rundown and shabby. Though if you just need somewhere to basically sleep and eat to go to the theme parks and are on a tight budget, it's a good place!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2010

Awful hostel. Seemed to be only one man working there, very unfriendly. Grunted when I went to shake his hand. Rubbish everywhere, saw trollies full of rubbish in one room. Swimming pool was closed due to 'hazardous chemicals'. Everything very run down, location not good. The toilets also overflowed and the communal area smelt very bad. I travelled with my twin sister and we did not feel safe there at all. We didn't even spend one night there, we paid and then left to go and stay at another hostel. Would not recommend one bit.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
355 reviews 355 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
231 helpful votes 231 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2010

When I came here, there was thunderstorms and I was carrying about 3 stone in weight on a backpacker excursion. I had a pleasant welcome and some of the unique characters I met while staying there was great. However, I do have a number of gripes which involve the kitchen area mainly due to a lack of cleaning, but, that may have been due to a few untidy guests.

Even though the beds and hostel was a good clean stay, I felt as though there wasn't alot to do and getting to attractions without a vehical was a challenge in itself. Worth a visit but not a prolonged stay in my book.

Unique Qualities: STAFF FRIENDLY,

NICE VIEW OF THE LAKE OUT BACK.

RIGHT IN MIDDLE OF KISSIMEE - DIFFICULT TO GET ANYWHERE THOUGH.

NO LOCKOUTS AND NO CURFUE EXCEPT FOR CHECK IN

Address: {--}

  • Stayed January 2007, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osceola, AR
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2009

Palm Lakefront has a lot to offer the hosteler as it's right in the center of the Kissimmee / Hwy 192, near I-4 and all the Orlando tourist offerings. Jerry and crew do a great job keeping the place up and making sure everything is in working condition. The Kitchen area is nice and the common area has plenty of room for several using wifi laptops. There is a charming lake right out back, and in contrast, busy hwy 192 out front. The dorm bed was $19 plus tax, which made it just over $21. You will meet many people from all over the place here, especially the Jamaicans women who work around the area. Put a little cylypso music on if you have some.

On the down side, the place is crowed... very much so. 8 beds to a small motel room is not exactly "spacious".. lol. Waiting for the bathroom could be frustrating. Considering that almost all the nearby hotels are really cheap (we're talking from $25-40) it's definitely cheaper for groups of 2 or more to get a motel room and enjoy the space. Don't worry about finding one, they are ALL over the place. Also, the place could be tough to find. Look for the numbers on the buildings to know when you're getting close, or just look for the Super 8 motel and know it the next building east. With so many around, watch your possession carefully.. if you know what I mean. I don't remember seeing any lockers.

Overall, it's a nice place, albeit crowded, especially when there are soooo many other hotels around. If you're there for the tourist offerings, like Disney, it's also very conveniently located.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, Korea
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2008

This hostel is great fun. The dorm room I stayed had a mural of Vincent Van Go and was very nicely done. The bunkbed was huge and the bathroom was clean. The common kitchen had everything you can ask for like top burners, oven, microwave, 4 door cooler for your food storage and fully stocked cooking ware. This hostel has a pool, a barbecue area and a gym. I didnt see the lake until I was about checking out and noticed that they had a lake. Close to all the theme parks. The local bus is cheap at $1.75 each direction and Disney only takes 20 minutes. Large supermarket and 7-11 store is just across from the hostel. I stayed 4 nights and this wasnt enough to see everything. Highly recommended if you are on a shoestring budget. Kudos to the staff and I will tell all my friends that I meet along my 1 year venture around the world.

  • Liked — Cheap, clean and location.
  • Disliked — No breakfast but wireless if free.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palm Lakefront Resort and Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Lakefront Resort and Hostel

Address: 4840 West. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Palm Lakefront Resort and Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Lakefront Hotel Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Lakefront Resort and Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.