We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“less than average” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Magic Castle Inn and Suites

Save Saved
You added Magic Castle Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Magic Castle Inn and Suites
5055 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway, U.S. 192, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #107 of 158 hotels in Kissimmee
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“less than average”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

In general, a poor hotel.
Everything on the edge of OK.
Not a central location, but easy to get to Disney by car.
Only one window in room, faces the public corridor, forces to sleep with air conditioning.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    11
    19
    15
    15
See reviews for
30
17
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

This was an 'okay' hotel. It was clean, had a microwave and refrigerator and a continental breakfast that included coffee, toast, mini donuts, Twinkies, raisin bran cereal, frosted flakes cereal, milk, and an orange juice drink (like Sunny D or Tang) however there were only two small tables to eat at so you really had to take everything back to your room to eat. The beds were comfortable. It was VERY convenient to all of the Disney parks and was very affordable.
I say it was average because there were a few times I didn't feel completely safe (because of some of the individuals staying there). I realise this isn't really the hotel's fault but it is simply my observation. I stayed with my two children, ages 16 and 13, but I probably would not stay there again unless my husband was with me (and I am used to taking care of myself). But I would definitely stay again if he was there.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
In transit
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

We had planned a trip to Disney and wound up having to switch around some dated and found ourselves without accommodations at our favorite place based off the reviews we gave this one a shot.

A shot is what I felt I needed after being in this place!

My first tip should have been when I called and asked about the property, they asked what type of hotel I was used staying at, and I gave them an example of another low cost facility we frequent and they were like "oh". Oh? Seems that the other place they considered a higher grade than their property "???"

Ok I took the chance and when I pulled up it was weathered and needing some sprucing up but I'm trying to be positive!

We get to our 1st room located on the ground floor and the smell of mold and mildew was pretty bad but hey it's Florida it might just need to be aired out (still trying to be positive) sat down and noticed the dresser had 3 drawers of one color and one different color and handle odd but hey I can deal with it.

Go to the bathroom and there is mold growing in the corner that was over a half inch in height! I turned around and left my wife has to go so she is going to take a chance well there was live roaches in the tub (yeah plural) and there was some other little round looking bugs on the toilet paper.

We explained the situation the front and they gave us a room on the second floor.

Room #2
Looked alot better but still smelled moldy just not nearly as bad but bad enough we all started to get a headache. Oh and did I mention more bugs?

The elevator smelled so strong of grease and hydraulic fluids that by the second ride down we all had a burning in the back of our throats that lasted even after we left the property.

The front desk was accommodating and refunded my money when I explained about what we had found. They did not seem the least bit surprised they just were like ok not even we will look into it or whatever.

Now the kicker is I find out later that my DD would not even bring in her beloved bear due the conditions of the room she was afraid of what might happen to it.

Wow a kid is will stay because they have to but would not put their stuffed animal through staying there for fear of it getting hurt.
If I had know this when we at room #1 I would have walked away without even asking about another room my family and their health is worth more than any good deal on a room.

As a side note due to the lack of a room, I wound up visiting 17 hotels in Orlando some good some bad and will be adding reviews to some of those soon.

Room Tip: Do not stay near the first floor elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olive Branch, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

The inside of the rooms is decent. Nothing special, other than the rainbow-colored Disney themed comforters on the beds. The hotel advertises free WiFi, but it's very slow and has very limited range. I asked about why it was slow and was given the access to another hotel's wireless network as a solution. Even with the discounted rates for booking early, you definitely get what you pay for.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockland, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

We just returned from an 8 night stay here. We stay in this area a lot including Disney Vacation club Resorts. This is not the Grand Floridian so don't expect to be pampered like it is. It is an older, clean, quiet motel a couple of miles from Disney. We never ate there or used the pool because we had other plans. We paid $40 a night for a mini suite with a king size bed and were quite pleased with it. We did see a geico in the room once. No surprise since it is Florida. My cousin just bought a new house a few miles from there for over $700,000 and we saw a geico in that also. The only issue with noise was a couple of little kids outside early one morning who were obviously excited to be going to the parks. Again, no surprise since this is what kids are supposed to do. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosario, Argentina
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
266 helpful votes 266 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Inn of Naples again. It was very reasonably priced, clean and the location was perfect, 5 minute drive to typhoon lagoon, magic kingdom or blizzard. Breakfast basic included. Close to la ponderosa, ichiban or cicis pizza. We will definitely stay here again and again the next time I visit kissimmee and orlando area. Thanks katie, magic castle and tripadvisor.com! Have a nice trip!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

I stayed there for five nights with 2 members of my family...the rooms were ok...my daughter love the place compared to " key motel" nearby...it's close to everything, but major drawback,it's hard to find when driving on highway 192...the staff very frindely...my mom stayed the entire six days there while i went to the theme parks with my daughter...if I'm in the area I'll stay again....there are a few draw back, the room that we had requested was "no smoking"...when we checked in, it was filthy filled with tobaco smoke...when we complaint, they quickly change the room...the manager even came to the room to make sure everything was ok...the breakfast....the orange juice was just sugar flavored water,not real juice...bread & butter,plus tea available...when i was there i didn't see too many people in the breakfast area.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Magic Castle Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magic Castle Inn and Suites

Address: 5055 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway, U.S. 192, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#107 Luxury Hotel in Kissimmee
#107 Spa Hotel in Kissimmee
#107 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient location - just minutes to attractions, shopping and more. Free continental breakfast, scheduled shuttles to Theme Parks, microwave and refrigerator in all rooms, free wirelss internet, BBQ area and more. Under new ownership since late 2005. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Magic Castle Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Castle Hotel Kissimmee
Magic Castle Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magic Castle Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.