We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot In Orlando For The Theme Parks, Excellent Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Magic Castle Inn and Suites

Save Saved
You added Magic Castle Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Magic Castle Inn and Suites
5055 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway, U.S. 192, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #106 of 156 hotels in Kissimmee
Queensland
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
“Great Spot In Orlando For The Theme Parks, Excellent Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

I stayed here during a recent across America motorbike ride with my 17 yo son.

The Magic Castle Inn is in a great position - 10 minutes or so from the major Orlando parks, close to the freeway and surrounded by restaurants, convenience stores, etc. It was the perfect place in and out of Orlando.

Reception staff were very friendly and efficient (and I fell a little in love with the beautiful, beautiful brunette receptionist!).

Rooms were basic, but very clean and tidy. Free WIFI and breakfast make the value just about impossible to beat. Has a nice pool (bit cold to go swimming even for us tough Australians).

Sure, some things are a little old but it's a fantastic value hotel and well worth a stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    11
    18
    15
    15
See reviews for
29
17
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011 via mobile

Price for the period was good.
Rooms: they have air cond, fridge (very noisy),microwave.
Cleaning is ok for the price,in general could be much much better.
Toilet is very modest.they dont have a small haidrier.
Breakfast is ridiculous.bad coffee,orange juice from concentrate,biscuits,milk,cereals.served up to 9.
You can get to Disney with a bus or 15 minutes by car.same distance for see world.
Wireless was very very slOw.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly, PA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

We chose this place since it was recommended by relatives, and we needed a place for one night between 2 timeshare weeks. I really wanted to like this; not only is it cute, but I believe it's a small, independent place, not a chain. First I'll give the positives: Location: it is right off of 192 in Kissimmee, easy to get back and forth to Disney World; a Walmart very close by; many family-friendly chain restaurants nearby, a Publix, Walgreens and a CVS also close. Price: very budget-friendly. Cleanliness: spotless, not a bug or stray hair in sight (and dh and I always check the matresses first). The matress itself was very comfortable too. Parking: great; right outside our room, and for 2nd floor units, there's an elevator. We didn't use the t.v., although it looked fairly new for a non flat-screen. Lighting in the room was average for hotels; just enough to make you think it's ok until you try to read. Now the negatives: old, shabby and in need of repair, not to mention updating. The "mini-suite" was nothing more than a standard motel room, with two beds switched out for a king-size bed, and a half-wall separating the bed from the sofa in a pathetic attempt to make the room feel more functional; it did nothing but make it tinier than it already was, I haven't been in such a small room since I visitied Manhattan, NYC. Our dresser was missing several pieces of hardware; the table and chairs provided in the room looked well-used - finish chipped, upholstery torn, chairs wobbly. The floor (carpet in most, tile in the bathroom area) was dirty, my feet got black just after a little while walking around barefoot. I had to use a piece of luggage as a bedside table. The inside of the dorm-sized fridge was cracked with insulation visible. The wifi was nonexistent. My husband finally took his laptop out to the car to pick up the signal; I just gave up and tried to read a book. The toilet-roll holder was mounted to a piece of plywood which was nailed to the wall. Same for the clothes-rod in the "closet". The shower curtain felt like it came from the dollar store. The room smelled musty; thank goodness I had a candle to burn to combat the oder. The a/c was completely inefficient. With that half-wall, the cold air couldn't circulate to the other side where the bed is, and we were too warm all night. We didn't go to the pool, because there were NO chairs there! The motel itself is set back from the highway, but it's a bit confusing to enter the parking lot. You have to first turn into a strip-mall, then go to the end of it as if you're driving around to the rear, then you finally come upon the motel itself. The continental breakfast? A joke! Two kinds of cereal in dispensers, white bread for toast, a communal bowl of margarine, and another communal bowl of jam. The coffee was more like hot water that had a brown crayon passed through it. The fruit was plastic! (Why bother even putting that out?) The juice was actually a juice-drink, probably was only an orange-flavored beverage like Kool-Aid, tsk, a real sin in Florida. And last but not least, there were only two chairs! I guess the other guests knew not to come! Definitely just a place to sleep, but no more for us, when 192 is lined with other places with similar prices. What I want to know is what kind of camera they used to take the pictures that are on the website and the brochure, because they make that place look good, purple paint notwithstanding!

Room Tip: Run, run away; go anywhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

Have stayed at this motel for many years, it's like coming home. All who work there are just so friendly, we liked it so much that we stayed much longer than expected. The breakfast is quite o.k. The pool is clean so we swam every day. So much to do in the surrounding area. Have nothing negative to say about this place.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alliston
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

We stayed here in August. When we checked in we were greeted with smiling faces. The motel is is little old... but we have come back almost everytime we go to Florida. It is a great motel for its value, and close to everything. We truly love the Magic Castle Inn and look forward to our next trip to Florida to vist them again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

This is a basic motel. We booked 7 nights as we were on a basic budget. On arrival we realised that the hotel is painted pink/lilac. Bit worrying but the rooms are absolutely fine. We had a King size bed, a fridge and a microwave. No hairdryer but the room was exceptionally clean although there was a strange smell of disinfectant or air freshener. Staff were lovely and helpful. Pool is across the parking lot but we had it to oursleves as few guests use it. Continental breakfast is not good but you get what you pay for. We really enjoyed out time here. It is close to many restaurants and Disney World is a ten minute drive away. We paid £30 a night and it was excellent value for money.

Room Tip: The Deluxe Kingsize bedroom is good value for money and Booking.com have good deals on this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

I stayed here for one night because I saw good reviews for this place on trip advisor....First let me start off by saying, you get what you pay for. . The room had the most horrible musky smell and the AC was off so it was hot and muggy. The AC never worked well and the smell never left the room. Then I realized there is no security latch on the door (every hotel we have ever stayed at has a security latch). The manager said none of the rooms has one....Nice. I didn't sleep at all well that night. I pushed furniture up against the door because there is one lock that anyone can open the door with a key (basically anyone). There was no blow dryer in the room. Oh! I almost forgot to mention the dead cockroach in the room the size of a small cat. As I said, its really cheap so you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Magic Castle Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magic Castle Inn and Suites

Address: 5055 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway, U.S. 192, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 156 hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient location - just minutes to attractions, shopping and more. Free continental breakfast, scheduled shuttles to Theme Parks, microwave and refrigerator in all rooms, free wirelss internet, BBQ area and more. Under new ownership since late 2005. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Magic Castle Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Castle Hotel Kissimmee
Magic Castle Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magic Castle Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.