We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner and pie” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Perkins Resturant & Bakery

Perkins Resturant & Bakery
5170 Bronson Memorial Highway, Kissimmee, FL (Walt Disney World Resort)
407.396-8960
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #85 of 643 restaurants in Kissimmee
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Walt Disney World Resort
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
257 helpful votes 257 helpful votes
“Dinner and pie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

When we visited just before 5 O'clock there were very few people in the restaurant. We were greeted and then seated. drinks orders were taken and time given to look over the menu. we choose from the specials some including pie. Children at the end of the meal are given cookies Service was good and food was hot and wholesome.
Each time we visited the location was very quite this may have been to do with the time of the visit.
An enjoyable meal each time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    56
    64
    17
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awful!!!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This place was a wrong choice. The waitress was very rude and after waiting for our food for over a hour. The food was cold.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west yorkshire
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“good but dont bother if you are in a rush”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Always feel looked after here. Food menu have a good selection and excellent meal deals for 55+, and meal deal with free pie which I recommend. We have been for evening meal and breakfast here. The latter visit the service was 'leisurely' and not ideal when you are on your way to the theme park.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Mainly fine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We ate here twice, the first time just for a drink and their pies,which were actually very good, especially the peanut butter silk version which we loved. The second was breakfast before the parks and although there was nothing at all wrong it was unexciting and to be honest not terribly great value when compared to other options locally so in essence then I would say definitely go for a pie as they're well worth a go.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“So much fun! A must visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Great food, friendly wait staff, and yes, the desserts are to DIE for! Our group went and was quickly greeted and seated, and the specials were highlighted by our waiter, who happened to be the floor manager pitching in! I love that! the food was so delicious and fresh, the cook got kissed that night!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perkins Resturant & Bakery also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Perkins Resturant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perkins Resturant & Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.