We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful!!!!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Perkins Resturant & Bakery

Perkins Resturant & Bakery
5170 Bronson Memorial Highway, Kissimmee, FL
407.396-8960
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #82 of 673 Restaurants in Kissimmee
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awful!!!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This place was a wrong choice. The waitress was very rude and after waiting for our food for over a hour. The food was cold.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    103
    28
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
west yorkshire
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“good but dont bother if you are in a rush”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Always feel looked after here. Food menu have a good selection and excellent meal deals for 55+, and meal deal with free pie which I recommend. We have been for evening meal and breakfast here. The latter visit the service was 'leisurely' and not ideal when you are on your way to the theme park.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Mainly fine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We ate here twice, the first time just for a drink and their pies,which were actually very good, especially the peanut butter silk version which we loved. The second was breakfast before the parks and although there was nothing at all wrong it was unexciting and to be honest not terribly great value when compared to other options locally so in essence then I would say definitely go for a pie as they're well worth a go.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“So much fun! A must visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Great food, friendly wait staff, and yes, the desserts are to DIE for! Our group went and was quickly greeted and seated, and the specials were highlighted by our waiter, who happened to be the floor manager pitching in! I love that! the food was so delicious and fresh, the cook got kissed that night!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Very good food and service just right for lunch. Excellent value for money when you just need a drink and something to keep you going until the evening.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perkins Resturant & Bakery also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Perkins Resturant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perkins Resturant & Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.