We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“surprisingly great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Logan's Roadhouse Restaurant

Logan's Roadhouse Restaurant
5925 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4764 (Gaylord Palms Resort and Convention Center)
407-390-0500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 616 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Gaylord Palms Resort and Convention Center
Rapid City, South Dakota
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“surprisingly great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

didn't look very busy and it was a little tricky to get to, but the food was great. Whole peanuts that the men in our group said you were supposed to through the shells on the floor. That is both a like and dislike, depending on how you feel about peanut shells on the floor. Had chicken wings, sweet potato, and yummy dessert. Reasonable prices too.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    282
    198
    56
    29
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Anglesey, North Wales
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Wow. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This place is amazing. Very spit and sawdust,(peanut shells all over the floor and rustic feeling), which is right up our alley. Don't let this out you off- the place is ultra clean.
I had a ribeye and shrimp and my wife had sirloin with crispy onions. This was after having had the nicest sour dough rolls we've ever tasted. Absoloutley amazing. We've been to the area before a few times, and there are a lot of good places to eat. But nothing even touches this. Superb tender steaks cooked to perfection. Side orders are amazing also. Plus it is VERY reasonable for price. We both eat for less than $50.
Special mention must go to Tammy our server. Perfect service and attention to detail and this lady really knows her stuff. The icing on the cake for sure. I'm writing this in my hotel room a mile or so away and we're here for another 10 days. You can bet your life on the fact we'll be back there a couple more times before we go home. Fantastic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I am surprised and impressed, we had a very good experience at this logans! had delicious food, and a very good service! many more restaurants in that area, should be that way! and see the guest as a guest, and not like disturbing factor.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Good food, good service. No complaints at all! Waiter was friendly and informative. Restaurant was clean. Cheeseburger and sweet potato fries were excellent.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Well recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is the place we enjoy eating in. Happy hour 3-6pm and after 9pm where a large beer is $3 dollars (and other offers as well as). I know bud lite is not as strong and is served really cold compared to European beers but when it comes to chilling out from a few hours in the heat this is the place to come. Large nachos are certainly filling and the logan steak is well recommended. After many trips to Florida this is one restaurant we come back to. We love sitting at the bar and watching the many TV's showing sport. Mike even changes the channel on one of them to soccer as he is a Chelsea fan! Tammy, Steve and Rick are very friendly and always remember your name. If you want to experience something different to a traditional pub then give it a go........

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Logan's Roadhouse Restaurant also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Logan's Roadhouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Logan's Roadhouse Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.