We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airboat and captain Dave fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aquatic Adventures Airboat Tours - CLOSED

Aquatic Adventures Airboat Tours
2571 Ridgeway Dr., Kissimmee, FL 34746
321-689-4281
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Enjoy an exciting and informative tour on beautiful Lake Toho aboard a custom built, high performance airboat. Our tours are more personal with a maximum of six passengers per trip. The boat is equipped with an intercom system so you can communicate during the trip and the captain can explain the local wildlife. Our captain is a Florida native. Private and night tours available.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Airboat and captain Dave fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Amazing way to spend an hour seeing the real Florida. Captain Dave is very knowledgable about the lake, alligators and very funny as well. Would highly recommend for all the family as my 2yr old went on with us and loved seeing all the wildlife. I would Recommend to friends and family as a must do. Would really love to do the night tour. Overall a great experience. Thanks captain Dave

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    4
    0
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Russellville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Captain Dave knows his business!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Great friendly guy and his boat. No hype, just entertaining commentary and knowledgeable about what he is showing you.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, NH
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Captain Dave Rocks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Captain Dave is extremely knowledgeable about his lake. He is both funny and informative interchangeably. We have been twice now and would go again. The last time we brought our family and they are all in agreement about how good this experience was for them. We have also recommended this adventure to other families and they thanked us for the tip. Having the headsets made it even more enjoyable. We could hear everything Dave had to say as well as talking to each other. We saw lots of alligators and some eagles along with many other birds.
Thanks Dave

Dave and family from NH

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Dave Was Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

found dave on trip advisor and thought he sounded safe and personnal and informed, so booked. Took trip 11am 29th august my sons 16th birthday. There are not many men I would trust with my life let alone my children but I trusted dave as soon as I met him.close up and exhilarating best part of orlando trip shows you the alligators and wildlife close up and is a nice funny man but not over the top.enjoyed the ride the info and great to hear history of area from a local thanks dave , fab trip and clear your a man who loves his job.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great swamp adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were looking for an outside adventure and decided to take this airboat tour because the reviews for Captain Dave were so good. We were not disappointed. It was a 1 hour tour for just the four of us . Dave truly knows his way around this lake and will tell you all about it. We enjoyed seeing the alligators and he pointed out all the alligator nests. Dave went out of his way to explain the life of animals, birds, plant life, etc on the lake. I think he enjoys it as much as we did. No bathroom facilities here.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquatic Adventures Airboat Tours also viewed

 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aquatic Adventures Airboat Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.