We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frequent flyer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mimi's Cafe - CLOSED

Mimi's Cafe
1251 W Osceola Pkwy, Kissimmee, FL 34741-7556
407-847-9603
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Frequent flyer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

My boyfriend and I go to this Mimi's all the time. We even take our out-of-town guests here. The place is nicely decorated and clean, the service is usually superb (especially if you get Kerline or Christal for your waitress), food/coffee is good, fruits are fresh, and the B1G1F coupons come in handy if you join their club!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    11
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, Florida
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful but average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is a restaurant where I wish the food quality met their theme and decór. It is a very nice looking restaurant outside and inside, borrowing from French culture. However, their prices are not that affordable and the only thing I have found delectable is their quiche. Everything else has been average (yes, including their signature muffins), and I have gone three or four times for both breakfast and lunch.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Just okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

The big draw at Mimi's is the free muffin four pack for first timers.
The food is soso nothing of note. I had a salad with chicken and it was not one of my favorites. Prices are average for a restaurant like Chili's or Uno but the food is just okay. I would skip it unless you just want a quick bite to satisfy your hunger.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Good value, good Service, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012 via mobile

Dined here this evening with 3 friends - had Spinach and Artichoke Dip to start which was very tasty, although a tad greasy. All had different entrees which were hot and tasty. Only comment would be was they served the entree's whilst we were still eating our appetisers - bit of a pet hate of mine!! Server was most attentive and very helpful. Just a shame the restaurant was so quiet - especially as the restaurant next door looked packed. Would return again as nice meal and very reasonable - $75 plus tax for 1 appetiser 4 entrees and bottle of wine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Great salads!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

I eat here often. Food is very good, especially salads. Corn chowder is really yummy. One thing I don't like is that you have to ask for bread. Then they bring you a nice selection of sourdough rolls and different types of sweetbreads--bananna or carrot. Prices are about average for a nice sit down restaurant. I have always had good service here, but the review about the slow service is right on. I don't know why but it does take a little longer than you would expect.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mimi's Cafe also viewed

 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mimi's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.