We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dave and the Karaoke guy made it great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hurricane Sam's Bar & Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hurricane Sam's Bar & Grill
7769 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1727 (Walt Disney World Resort)
407-396-2222
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #168 of 654 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Cuisines: Bar
Neighborhood: Walt Disney World Resort
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Walt Disney World Resort
Goodlettsville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Dave and the Karaoke guy made it great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

While the menu is limited, the food quality was good. Dave (aka "Gus" was GREAT! He was the only one serving guests and responsible for the bar. He remained friendly despite having to run around to take care of all the guests. The Karaoke guy (sorry I didn't catch his name) was very kid friendly and sang well to boot! Worth checking out.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Very tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

After a long day travel this place was lovely for whipping up some tasty burgers. Bar staff were friendly and chatted away. Wide variety of drinks on offer, found that we sat in here most nights chilling out after a busy day out!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Decent Place, terrible variety”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

The happy hour was great, however the desperately need a better food variety instead of just pizza. I ordered a pizza one night and made it clear to the bartender that I was just going to eat it there and he offered no napkins, plates, silverware, etc. Happy hour was decent with a free appetizer left out.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good selection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Really enjoyed the food, good selection to try from for breakfast, nothing to dislike as both the food and the service was great

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“food was GREAT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

the ribs are good fall off the bone and steak and shrimp ohh was good 17 oz new yor strip and the good thing was we were 2 min walking from our hotel our last night we went back but the hostess didnt let the server know we were waiting still ordered to go cause the food is that good

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hurricane Sam's Bar & Grill also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Hurricane Sam's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hurricane Sam's Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.