We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the nastiest place I have ever eaten at” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Golden China Restaurant

Golden China Restaurant
7777 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747 (Walt Disney World Resort)
(407) 390.1602
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #308 of 654 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night
Neighborhood: Walt Disney World Resort
St. Johns, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“This is the nastiest place I have ever eaten at”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The servers serve food that was dropped on the floor! I saw them do it and they saw me and did it anyway, the chair broke under me and the manager was rude.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    33
    22
    17
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Just about acceptable”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

A pretty average chinese buffet. Nowhere near as good as the best. Most food was cheap chicken. There was satay cheicken but no satay sauce. Desserts were awful, just jello, cheap cake and cookies.

Not worth the money, $12.99 adults, $6.99 kids.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Not enough customers”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

If more customers were there maybe the food would have been changed more often. As it was there were only 6 tables being occupied so the food did not have to changed as often. And crab legs wasn't included without paying $3.99 more.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
“F*** were u stand desgusting bastereds !”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The worst place wow all food the worst i have ever tasted u should get shut down by the department of health ! How sad
......

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, England
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Not a good experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We really wanted to have a nice end of holiday meal, and what could be better than an all you can eat Chinese Buffet. My family went to this one 3 years ago and said it was good, so we thought we'd go again, and have a great meal, but how wrong we were.

The restaurant itself looks run down, with ripped seating, poor decor and no atmosphere. As for the food, well it tasted like it had been re-heated. There are too many fish dishes for a start and not enough of the traditional chinese foods that you would expect at an evening buffet (such a duck/pancakes etc). I did'nt want to eat any of the fish, I just didn't feel right about it due the feeling that some of food tasted old and that it has been re-heated.

The server was friendly enough, but for $12.99 for an adult evening buffet, the choice was poor along with the quality compared to other buffets out there. There are some fruits and salads however to choose from.

We were really disappointed with it, and would not recommend it despite people continually coming in, I felt like saying something to them. Worst meal we had in the U.S.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden China Restaurant also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Golden China Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden China Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.