We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way too much SHADE here” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Orlando Courtyard Suites

Save Saved
You added Orlando Courtyard Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orlando Courtyard Suites
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   3010 Reedy Creek Boulevard, Located at End of Reedy Creek Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
Barnegat
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Way too much SHADE here”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed at this property and there is something OFF about this place..
Shoddy furniture and mattress, light bulbs out every where, faucets loose, side of tub falling off, coffee table falling apart, the hanging blinds in the bedroom were missing "slats" and so didn't completely cover the sliding doors at night, garbage on the balcony, absolute filth on the side of the toilet bowl that faced the tub (ie the side you don't see unless you bend over and look) pull out couch was a complete JOKE, etc.
When we arrived I was bullied into paying for the room when I KNEW I had already paid online. The snotty receptionist told me there was absolutely no way to pay online and that we couldn't check in without paying..
So, as I was questioning my sanity, I handed over my credit card.
When we got to the room I connected to the wifi (which was pretty decent) and pulled up my PAID IN FULL reservation as well as the statement showing the charge to my credit card and took it back down to the "receptionist". To make a long story short, after no apologies whatsoever, I was told that the charge made during check in would not be put through. I was also given the name of a girl who the receptionist said was at fault for the mistake and told to complain about her to the manager if I wanted to..
Anyhoooo, the charge DID go through and 3 days later I went to the office at night (when we got back from a park) to let them know. It was approaching 11pm and I was told by the same snotty receptionist that she didn't have time to "deal with my issue" as it was almost time for her to go home. (the charge did finally come off)
Folks, there is something SHADEY about this place, almost like it is "something else" first and a hotel for tourists second..
I wasn't going to review this property, we only paid $49 a night and I figure you get what you pay for, lesson learned.. BUT, I am now seeing this property go for closer to $100 a night or more, and so I felt compelled to warn people!! For $49 a night, maaaaaybe if you are on a tight budget and you bring your tools and cleaning supplies. For $100 a night, NO WAY!! Don't do it folks, play "pin the tail" on a Kissimmee map and you will NO DOUBT find a better option in that price range.

Room Tip: For a good room, choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    23
    15
    13
    17
See reviews for
42
30
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We just stayed at the Orlando Courtyard Suites and wouldn't recommend the hotel. Our softball team stayed there so we were looking for a great rate which they gave us. However, the rooms seemed nice, at first glance, but the quality of construction is very bad. The property is under new ownership and is changing names.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

The rooms at first sight seem gorgeous, and at $70 a night for a full kitchen and living room it seemed too good to pass up. However, the brand new rooms with nice countertops and lovely furniture are poorly built. On the second day, I stepped on the tip of a nail poking trough the carpet in my bedroom, breaking the skin of my foot. The management's only comment was, "I'll tell the building manager about it." Door handles and towel racks fall off when used. The side panel on the bathtub was falling off. It was like staying in a hotel built by the Bluth family. Add to that several inconvenient hotel "quirks" like an office that is closed after 11pm, meaning that if you arrive late, you are stuck out in the cold for the night (which is not advertised on their website or when you make a reservation over the phone, and which we saw somebody else fall victim to as they arrived two minutes after the desk manager left for the night), weekly instead of daily maid service, uncomfortable mattresses with sheets, but no comforter, and no chairs or trash cans in the bedroom, and you may start to question your choice in hotel. It is very close to Disney World, the pool is gorgeous, and it comes with a full-size fridge/freezer and stove/oven/microwave as well as a washer and dryer. However, I believe the cons outweigh the pros at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

This was our first stay at this hotel. Since the reviews were overall, above average to excellent, we decided to give it a try.

Our family are Annual Disney Passholders and we tend to stick to our favorite hotels, but the price was right and location was key.

A first glance (as already mentioned by other reviews), the hotel look like a construction site and progressively reminded me of a war zone or a ghost-town in the USSR.

The interior was surprisingly better with updated decor and furniture but I couldn't help thinking about the exterior.

Personally, I think the owners bought this "worn-down" property hoping to renovate this property to prime hotel destination, but I feel they fell pretty short. The only benefit I see is the location. About 10-15 minutes to any Disney park.

Light bulbs burnt out, loose faucets and unstable tub panels were also experienced.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami, fl
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We booked this hotel online because we were traveling with a baby and a separate bedroom was convenient. Although the space was good. The maintenance was horrible. The shower knob was broken, the towel rack broke also, and the sofa bed was completely broken. We called the front desk to put in the maintenance order specifically for the sofa bed. They said they would pass by that night and nothing. By the end of the trip everything was still broken. The matresses were horrible too unless you like the feel of the springs significantly. When We checked out the front desk lady refused to communicate me with the manager because he was coming in at 10AM. We told her that we were travelling back and that we could not wait till 10. Her answer was that we booled through expedia and that we would have to talk to them. Huh?. I do not recomment this hotel at all. Wondering why they changed their name to Tuscany Suites. Look elsewhere, not worth it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington nj
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Great way to save money while doing the theme parks in Orlando. The suite was clean and spacious and it was nice having washer/dryer and kitchen facilities in the suite. The only negative was some broken fixtures (shower knob was broken so we had to switch rooms; new room had towel bar fall off). The property looks like a dive but don't be fooled...the rooms were fine.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dauphin, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Our second year at Orlando Courtyard and Suites, and looking forward to coming back next year. Thank you for making our vacation at your hotel a wonderful experience again. The management and staff went out of their way to make our stay most comfortable. Our rooms were beautiful and we enjoyed meeting other friendly guests during our stay. Most dissappointed to read the negative reviews that some people have submitted and that we have not experienced.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Orlando Courtyard Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orlando Courtyard Suites

Address: 3010 Reedy Creek Boulevard, Located at End of Reedy Creek Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 54 Specialty lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Orlando Courtyard Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Magic begins here at the Orlando Courtyard Suites, a boutique hotel just 1 mile west of the Maingate of WALT DISNEY WORLD® Resort & ESPN Wide World of Sports. Also conveniently located just mins from Universal Studio, Islands of Adventure and SeaWorld®. The property features beautiful Executive One Bedroom Suites with over 690 sq ft of living space. All suites offer either a One King Bed or two Queens beds in the master bedroom. Baths feature STATE-OF-THE-ART rain shower with WHIRLPOOL TUBS! Living rooms adorned with plush sofa, comfort chair, 32” LCD FLAT SCREEN TV, granite desk area, Free Local Calls, and BOTH WIRED AND WI-FI INTERNET ACCESS! Our Kitchens come fully equipped with all comforts of home. Include Designer granite counter-top, FULL SIZE REFRIGERATOR, Stove with FULL SIZE OVEN, Microwave and Dishwasher. ALL SUITES equipped with WASHER AND DRYER UNITS for your convenience. Tropical OUTDOOR HEATED POOL and BUSINESS CENTER available WITH FREE WI-FI! SHOPPING AND RESTAURANTS NEARBY. Less than a mile from the gates of the Walt Disney World® theme parks, Old Town, Celebration Town Center and all major area theme parks. With our great staff let us make your Dream vacation come true " let the Magic begin at The Orlando Courtyard Suites, your Vacation Destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Orlando Courtyard Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Courtyard Hotel Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orlando Courtyard Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.