We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Stay Here” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Orlando Courtyard Suites

Save Saved
You added Orlando Courtyard Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orlando Courtyard Suites
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   3010 Reedy Creek Boulevard, Located at End of Reedy Creek Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Never Stay Here”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

If you like unwanted visitors then this is your, you may be lucky and not see them but they have roaches and i was not pleased to say the least.. The bed was horrible, i had to go to walmart to but foam to sleep on just to get some type of sleep. The staff was nice and truthfully thats the only thing i can say about this place. Final note the location is good for getting around but its down in a hole and the other half of the building looks like a bomb hit and they have no funds to fix. So to sum this up, find somewhere else to stay until they get their act together.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    23
    14
    13
    17
See reviews for
44
30
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

First it should be noted that this is a Motel and not a hotel. The staff was rude. It took over 1 hour to get a blow dryer sent up to the room. The rooms themselves were nice and clean but the rest had little to be desired. The beds were like sleeping directly on the springs. They charge a resort fee but the only reason they can do this is because they are rated 3 stars. There are no resort amenities. The pictures of course do not show the whole picture. I would never recommend this MOTEL to anyone.

Room Tip: Do not stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

The pictures online are decieving. Althougth the furniture and fixtures were lovely and it has all the room ammenities it boasts...more then half the property is under renovation and blocked off with construction barriers. The TV in the living room is as small as my computer screen and if your not spanish...good luck changing anything on the settings. Ontop of the very UNCOMFORTABLE beds....I awake to bites on my hands and bedbugs crawling on my toddlers son's blanket.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We recently spent a whole week at this property. Outdoor pool is non-heated. It is clean but useless in December/ January.

Pull-out bed was broken to the point I had to re-engineer support for the my kids not to slip through at night time. Management knows they are running a single star show and they act accordingly.

Had to ask for everything - I mean everything, blankets, pillows for pullout; broom and pan for cleanup (yes, you read it correct, no housekeeping, you only qualify for housekeeping AFTER 7 days, upon request!!!)

Kitchen was well equipped; equipment and utensils were not all that clean. Had a salamander enjoy the bath tub on day 3!!! Wife complained about rashes and bed-bugs the whole time.

Well, $50/night gets you this (mind you we paid much higher though another SCAM called NewPort Travel - details to follow).

Room Tip: Get something on first floor - otherwise you'll be lugging your stuff around up and down the sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddonfield, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

it was nice and spacious had a a lot nice things such as a full kitchen and washer and dryer but was missing a blow dryer and Jacuzzi didnt even work! mattress was horrible the springs poke ur ribs and lungs seriously!

Room Tip: bring a mattress!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

After looking at photo's from several people on here of bedbugs I decided to call and cancel my reservation. After trying to do so I'm pretty sure I made the right decision. I had booked online at orlandocourtyardsuites.com, and apparently this is not their site. The email confirmation told me to contact them at their number if I needed any further help or to cancel. When I called the person who said she was the manager told me that they don't have a website, and that it belongs to pegasus. I told her I had no idea what "pegasus" was or how to contact them, and she told me it was my fault and that she can't help me if I don't help myself. I asked who was in charge and she told me "that's none of your business" and hung up on me. I'm pretty sure if you're looking for good customer service, this is not the place for you. I ended up just calling the credit card company and they said they would deal with any problems.

Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Great hotel! The pictures describe the hotel perfectly. It is so so close to Disney World. Simple to get out onto 192. The room was hugh! This is a great deal for the convenience. Could see the top of Expedition Everest of Animal Kingdom. Also did I tell you the great price :) The beds were a little hard but the hotel was so quite. A must stay & will be coming back every time we go to Disney!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Orlando Courtyard Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orlando Courtyard Suites

Address: 3010 Reedy Creek Boulevard, Located at End of Reedy Creek Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Orlando Courtyard Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Magic begins here at the Orlando Courtyard Suites, a boutique hotel just 1 mile west of the Maingate of WALT DISNEY WORLD® Resort & ESPN Wide World of Sports. Also conveniently located just mins from Universal Studio, Islands of Adventure and SeaWorld®. The property features beautiful Executive One Bedroom Suites with over 690 sq ft of living space. All suites offer either a One King Bed or two Queens beds in the master bedroom. Baths feature STATE-OF-THE-ART rain shower with WHIRLPOOL TUBS! Living rooms adorned with plush sofa, comfort chair, 32” LCD FLAT SCREEN TV, granite desk area, Free Local Calls, and BOTH WIRED AND WI-FI INTERNET ACCESS! Our Kitchens come fully equipped with all comforts of home. Include Designer granite counter-top, FULL SIZE REFRIGERATOR, Stove with FULL SIZE OVEN, Microwave and Dishwasher. ALL SUITES equipped with WASHER AND DRYER UNITS for your convenience. Tropical OUTDOOR HEATED POOL and BUSINESS CENTER available WITH FREE WI-FI! SHOPPING AND RESTAURANTS NEARBY. Less than a mile from the gates of the Walt Disney World® theme parks, Old Town, Celebration Town Center and all major area theme parks. With our great staff let us make your Dream vacation come true " let the Magic begin at The Orlando Courtyard Suites, your Vacation Destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Orlando Courtyard Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Courtyard Hotel Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orlando Courtyard Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.