We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok for price” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Orlando Courtyard Suites

Save Saved
You added Orlando Courtyard Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Orlando Courtyard Suites
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   3010 Reedy Creek Boulevard, Located at End of Reedy Creek Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
Haddonfield, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“ok for price”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

it was nice and spacious had a a lot nice things such as a full kitchen and washer and dryer but was missing a blow dryer and Jacuzzi didnt even work! mattress was horrible the springs poke ur ribs and lungs seriously!

Room Tip: bring a mattress!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    23
    15
    13
    17
See reviews for
41
30
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

After looking at photo's from several people on here of bedbugs I decided to call and cancel my reservation. After trying to do so I'm pretty sure I made the right decision. I had booked online at orlandocourtyardsuites.com, and apparently this is not their site. The email confirmation told me to contact them at their number if I needed any further help or to cancel. When I called the person who said she was the manager told me that they don't have a website, and that it belongs to pegasus. I told her I had no idea what "pegasus" was or how to contact them, and she told me it was my fault and that she can't help me if I don't help myself. I asked who was in charge and she told me "that's none of your business" and hung up on me. I'm pretty sure if you're looking for good customer service, this is not the place for you. I ended up just calling the credit card company and they said they would deal with any problems.

Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Great hotel! The pictures describe the hotel perfectly. It is so so close to Disney World. Simple to get out onto 192. The room was hugh! This is a great deal for the convenience. Could see the top of Expedition Everest of Animal Kingdom. Also did I tell you the great price :) The beds were a little hard but the hotel was so quite. A must stay & will be coming back every time we go to Disney!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, Uruguay
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Great hotel, currently under refurbishment in some sections but that did not affect our stay at all.

The rooms were very spacious, apart hotel rooms, with full kitchen, washing drying machine, fridge, very very practical. Good prices, very clean and handy since it was close to the theme parks. The reception had friendly staff and made you feel welcome.

I was travelling with my husband, however if I was travelling on my own I might not stay here since it was quite isolated and dark at night.

Overall a great stay, I would recommend this hotel for couples and families looking for good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I was staying alone while visiting relatives, thought the low price would be worth it even if the hotel wasn't great since I would only be there to sleep- I was wrong! The rooms were FILTHY and the location was terrible! I was harassed three times when coming/going by people outside the hotel. The bathroom was disgusting, the shower didn't appear to have been cleaned in ages. When I reported the state of the room the employees didn't seem to care. Would NEVER stay there again- not worth saving a little money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

For under $60 per night, including all fees and taxes (when we stayed in September and again in November 2012) this surely can't be beaten. The suite had a king bed, 2 TVs, jacuzzi bath/shower, fully equipped kitchenette, dishwasher, good size living area free local calls and fast broadband WIFI plus even a laundry room in the suite. Very comfortable, really quiet and only about 15 minutes from all the major theme parks and Kissimmee strip. We had a couple of minor problems which the very friendly staff were quick to sort out. This is cheaper and much better quality than anywhere under $100 per night we've ever stayed at before on many visits to the Orlando area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not have a security light outside the bedroom. If you want to connect your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I arrived with my 10 year old daughter and my wife at the hotel and was disgusted at my first sight of where I was going to be staying for 4 nights. The outside is worn down and it's practically in the middle of no where. Like another review mentioned, it was "Creeperville" I figured I wouldn't judge a book by its cover, so I continued to check in and put our bags in the room. We headed off to Disney World and we were excited to get back to the hotel and sleep. The next morning, one of my daughters was scratching her arm. I looked at it and noticed many bites all over her body, and my other daughter also had several bites. I looked underneath the bed skirts and was amazed by the cluster of bed bugs underneath both mattresses. We checked out early and fled to another cheap hotel without a refund. DO NOT STAY HERE. It is a cheap price a reason.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Orlando Courtyard Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orlando Courtyard Suites

Also Known As:
Orlando Courtyard Hotel Kissimmee
Orlando Courtyard Hotel
Address: 3010 Reedy Creek Boulevard, Located at End of Reedy Creek Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 55 Specialty lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Orlando Courtyard Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Magic begins here at the Orlando Courtyard Suites, a boutique hotel just 1 mile west of the Maingate of WALT DISNEY WORLD® Resort & ESPN Wide World of Sports. Also conveniently located just mins from Universal Studio, Islands of Adventure and SeaWorld®. The property features beautiful Executive One Bedroom Suites with over 690 sq ft of living space. All suites offer either a One King Bed or two Queens beds in the master bedroom. Baths feature STATE-OF-THE-ART rain shower with WHIRLPOOL TUBS! Living rooms adorned with plush sofa, comfort chair, 32” LCD FLAT SCREEN TV, granite desk area, Free Local Calls, and BOTH WIRED AND WI-FI INTERNET ACCESS! Our Kitchens come fully equipped with all comforts of home. Include Designer granite counter-top, FULL SIZE REFRIGERATOR, Stove with FULL SIZE OVEN, Microwave and Dishwasher. ALL SUITES equipped with WASHER AND DRYER UNITS for your convenience. Tropical OUTDOOR HEATED POOL and BUSINESS CENTER available WITH FREE WI-FI! SHOPPING AND RESTAURANTS NEARBY. Less than a mile from the gates of the Walt Disney World® theme parks, Old Town, Celebration Town Center and all major area theme parks. With our great staff let us make your Dream vacation come true " let the Magic begin at The Orlando Courtyard Suites, your Vacation Destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel, HotelsClick and Priceline so you can book your Orlando Courtyard Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orlando Courtyard Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.