We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Budget Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West to your Saves list
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8536 Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Budget Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good hotel clean, convenient, room was worth the money. Breakfast could be a bit better very basic but adequate for my purposes . Check in staff were helpful.
If your on a tight budget this hotel is a good place to be based.

Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    220
    102
    27
    27
See reviews for
234
198
25
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My Wife and I came down for our Anniversary, we stayed at the palms for 5 days and 4 nights. My overall opinion was it was a great stay. Granted we didn't stay much at the hotel because we was there for Disney, but while we were there nothing went wrong... Now understand Disney will take enough of your money, so for us, this modest hotel was a good decision. The breakfast was fine. waffles, pancakes, oatmeal, toast, or cereal. Coffee, tea, milk, or juice. This is a plus, you don't want to go into the parks hungry for anybody going to Disney or just anywhere else for that matter, why spend money when you don't have to? There's a pool, the toaster oven and fridge worked great, so did the A/C. We had a great stay, and will stay here again on our next trip. Best kept secret.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place was horrible! The room smelled musty. The hair dryer in our room was broken. The TV had a line though the middle of the screen. It was also a cheap TV. Room was smaller than excepted. The refrigerator had barely any cooling capacity. The A/C barely cooled and gave me allergies. Probably hasn't been cleaned in a while. Bathroom was small. Wasn't cleaned properly and the toilet didn't flush well either. The only good thing about the room was the bed being comfortable. The room itself is very poorly designed for comfort.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hialeah, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is good for people traveling on a budget. I stayed here during my weekend Disney trip because I knew I would not be spending a lot of time in the hotel. The breakfast is limited: pancakes, waffles, oatmeal, and not-so-great coffee. On the second day, I just went to the McDonalds seconds away before hitting a park. The red head that worked overnight at the front desk was nice. The manager spoke quite rudely to a Hispanic employee who was coming in to work. Toilet flushed very slowly and clogged once. Still, I barely spent time at the hotel so it was not a major concern of mine to get that issue fixed. I stayed in a king bedroom. Bed was comfortable, pillows were horrible. I wish I would have brought mine from home. The room was clean and there is a mini fridge in the room that was nice to have. The room and whole place is a tad dated but you get what you pay for. We did not have any noise problems. If you're going to spend more than a couple days or are traveling with kids, I would invest elsewhere. However, I was traveling with my boyfriend and wanted to save money so that it could be spent at Disney, and this was a great price.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iron Mountain, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel has friendly staff, a free breakfast, restaurants are just down the road, Disney is 15 mins away, and the highway to either Tampa or Universal is with in minutes. Yeah, it could use an update and maybe it could be a bit cleaner but the beds are comfy and let's face it, if you're going to one of the parks, that's all you need.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hotel it's ok for the price .The carpet on the second floor have to be change it because it's to old.The breakfast is very basic and few variety for breakfast.The front lobby dominican lady she is wonderful and the general manager CHUCK MARTIN A EXCELLENT PERSON .My room was ok ,the air cond freeze my room and works perfectly.In front of the Hotel there is McDonald just in case and near there are some food restaurants. You can pay less, and you can pay more.
Lets face it......you're in the hotel only for sleep and this is the prefect hotel. Why pay $200 or more, plus "resort fees" and up to $20 per day to park.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

remote from Universal Studios. Magic Kingdom is approx 15 minute drive away. as soon as we realized there's no shuttle to disney or universal studios, the reception recommended a "nice service with reasonable price" private cab company that charged us $90 a day for transportation- merely back and forth from the hotel to Universal Studios. (Uber cost $20 one way)
the room was clean yet humid. the free wifi can not be connected from our room. toilet flush sometimes doesnt work. breakfast was bad ended up getting the mcdonalds beside the hotel.
if you're on a tight budget and need a place to stay in orlando, this is the place to go.

Room Tip: rooms closer to the lobby may have better chance of getting wifi reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West

Address: 8536 Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
#7 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The choice for Kissimmee Hotel near Walt Disney World Resort!Experience the Magic of Orlando, KissimmeeThe Destiny Palms Hotel is 100% Non-Smoking.At the Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West, you will experience warm hospitality and luxury amenities unlike any other hotel in the area.The Destiny Palms Hotel wants to be your home away from home. When traveling for business or for pleasure, we offer the ultimate in convenience, comfort and value.The Destiny Palms Hotel offers many amenities, just a few of the many features that will make your visit a memorable one is our crystal clear swimming pool, wireless internet in all rooms, guest laundry facilities and our Free Continental Breakfast.Located less than one mile from Disney Animal Kingdom, less than one mile from the entrance to the Walt Disney World Resort Area and just minutes from everything Orlando/Kissimmee has to offer, Destiny Palms Maingate West is the perfect choice for your family vacation.The Destiny Palms Hotel is approved and rated by the American Automotive Association (AAA). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Destiny Palms Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.