We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West to your Saves list
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8536 Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and we all thought that the hotel was really good. The staff was very friendly and the manager gave us advice about what to do in Orlando. The hotel was a good distance from both Universal Studios and the famous SeaWorld.

Room Tip: Don't choose a room to far away from the reception because the wifi doesn't work there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    224
    107
    27
    27
See reviews for
241
200
26
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bell, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Just spent a wonderful week at Destiny Palms Hotel. Nice, clean, and very friendly and helpful staff. My family and I will most definitely be back when we come back to Orlando. They made my family and I feel at home and made our trip very delightful. The manger is the Bomb.com. (;

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

stayed here for 8 nights its not bad at all its average but we had breakfast free every morning and was nice had a small pool to use friendly staff and helpful also slept well with no noise so all good

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London England
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Destiny Palms is a perfect sanctuary set back from the busy Highway 192 that runs through Kissimmee. It's close to all the attractions, especially Disney, but is peaceful enough to provide a break from them. It's clean, comfortable -- and extraordinarily reasonably priced. The management, in the form of the ebullient Chuck Martin, is a bubbling fountain of area info and travel tips. Just made my second visit, with family, and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else in the Orlando area.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet but ground floor gives easy access to the swim pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Branch, Michigan
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Off the beaten path, this is a former chain hotel that has been converted to a condo-tel. Many of the rooms are owned by individuals and managed by the company. We decided to stay here because we were passing through orlando on our way to south florida. We stayed on two separate nights July 3 and 5th on our way back from palm beach area. $60 on thursday night and $80 on saturday. First night was a king bed room just behind the office, second night was half way down the west wing. The king room was very clean and well maintained. the rooms have flat screens, refrigerators, and toaster ovens. there are microwaves in the breakfast area that are available for use. The bed was nice and firm, and the shower was large enough for two people. great water pressure. Second night room had queen beds but one of them was broken down in the middle and uncomfortable. the room was still clean, just not as updated as the first one.
The free breakfast was good. and typical of what others offer. free internet, and a computer station in the lobby. one of the ice machines was broken, and the hallway carpet is badly worn in spots, but is scheduled to be replaced soon.
the staff was friendly and efficient. the pool was nice and the exterior had very pretty landscaping, and recently painted building.
the general manager, chuck, is doing a good job of getting the place back in shape. Very close to shopping, the turnpike, and some very good restaurants.
We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grassy Creek, North Carolina
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

My husband and I arrived in town over July 4th for a week job, we were lucky enough to fine a room at the Destiny Palms, we got to check in early...the room was nice but it had a terrible musty smell, we stayed in it little over an hour, thinking it would get better. I told my husband we would have to ask for another room, the smell was just to much. so i ask the girl at the front desk,which she was super nice... luckily there were two empty rooms, she let me check both out and choose the one we wanted. we moved and no smell, beds were great we had a good week, even if the fire drill went off the last morning there while we were asleep...that will get your attention really fast....

Room Tip: wouldn't recommend room 120
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We just got back from a 6 night stay at Destiny Palms Hotel. I travelled with my boyfriend and another couple and our purpose of the stay was to visit theme parks and do some shopping.

When we booked the hotel back in December 2013 we couldn't believe the low price (around $50 per room per night) and were expecting to potentially 'rough it' for the duration of the stay. How wrong we were...

Location - lot's of restaurants/shops in the area. A 7/11 and a Mcdonalds is on site, Walgreens just down the road along with Publix and a Target. However, I would recommend a car to get about. We got to Disney in 10 minutes and Universal Studios in around 25 minutes. Easy commuting from this hotel.
Staff - Friendly and welcoming.
Resort fee - bargain at around $3 per night in comparison to some other hotels in the area.
Parking - free and adequate
Breakfast - average at best but it is free and suited our needs - Bagels/Toast/Waffles/Cereal. Don't expect anything fancy.
Rooms - Clean and comfortable. We had two queen beds, flat screen tvs. The free wifi worked perfectly throughout our stay as did the air conditioning unit. Beds were so comfortable to sleep in after a hard days walk throughout the parks. Shower was large.
Pool - Outdoor pool looked clean and a good size at the side of the hotel.

Give the hotel a chance. Yes it is a bit dingy, the carpet is fading and the hotel is dated, but if you can bag a bargain whilst you are spending all day at the Theme Parks/shopping, then I would definitely go for it!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West

Address: 8536 Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
#8 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The choice for Kissimmee Hotel near Walt Disney World Resort!Experience the Magic of Orlando, KissimmeeThe Destiny Palms Hotel is 100% Non-Smoking.At the Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West, you will experience warm hospitality and luxury amenities unlike any other hotel in the area.The Destiny Palms Hotel wants to be your home away from home. When traveling for business or for pleasure, we offer the ultimate in convenience, comfort and value.The Destiny Palms Hotel offers many amenities, just a few of the many features that will make your visit a memorable one is our crystal clear swimming pool, wireless internet in all rooms, guest laundry facilities and our Free Continental Breakfast.Located less than one mile from Disney Animal Kingdom, less than one mile from the entrance to the Walt Disney World Resort Area and just minutes from everything Orlando/Kissimmee has to offer, Destiny Palms Maingate West is the perfect choice for your family vacation.The Destiny Palms Hotel is approved and rated by the American Automotive Association (AAA). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Destiny Palms Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.