We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fit our needs perfectly!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West

Save Saved
You added Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8536 Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 157 hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fit our needs perfectly!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here while doing Disney World and baseball spring training games. Was great price and location for our itinerary. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The clientele was very diverse. It was so interesting to meet so many people from different countries while having breakfast everyday. Very nice experience.

Room Tip: No real restaurant in hotel but free breakfast was more than adequate. When looking for the place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    169
    168
    85
    21
    24
See reviews for
183
162
19
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Cambria, PA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was a very nice hotel. The beds were comfy, but like another review, the sheets did not stay on the bed. We found this hotel through a hotels.com discount coupon book. We will stay again. The breakfast was not all the great (frozen waffles and pancakes) but there is a Mcdonald's and a Houlihan's in front of the hotel and other restaurants close by. We stayed two nights and were very comfortable. There is a micro and fridge in the room and plenty of storage if you were staying for an extended length of time and didn't want to live out of your suitcase. The room we were in was small, but for two people it was great.The staff was very pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: The rooms may be bigger with two queen size beds instead of a kingsize bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This place was awesome, the beds were so comfy after a long day at Disney. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The price was affordable and it was close to everything we needed, we will stay there again on our next trip to Orlando.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

After reading all of the reviews, my daughter and I decided to stay. To get there, don't use mapquest, because the street name they gave me (Captain Kidd Road) isn't the name of the street its off (Secret Lake Dr.). It's behind the McDonald's and Houlihan's Restaurant. The rooms are small, but adequate. The bed linens needed to be just a tad bit bigger, as they kept coming off the bed up near the headboard. But really that wasn't such a big deal. The staff was very pleasant, and went above and beyond. When we got there, our remote didn't work. Took it up to the front desk and he put new batteries in, it then at least lit up. But when I took it back to the room, it still wouldn't turn on. Desk attendant then came down, but he couldn't get it to work either. They had to call the manager in (it was a Sunday). He came in, pushed a few buttons, got it working. He was gracious about getting called in, which was nice. The breakfast is adequate, not great, but for the price (free) what can you expect. As far as the beds goes, like someone else said, the beds are very comfortable. Definitely will stay there again. Very close to a lot of restaurants and to Disney World.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florianopolis, SC
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We spend 8 nights while we was visiting Disneyworld. The price was pretty good, the room was small, but has everything we need! The breakfast was good, but the restaurant room was really small, and always busy! A lot Brazilians Tourists! Its close by Target, Olive Gardens Restaurant and a bunch of other restaurants

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

A very relaxing stay. The staff was very kind, helpful, and welcoming. The breakfast was good as well as the beds. They were very comfortable. I would stay here again,mostly because of the welcoming staff. They made me feel right at home.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knoxville,tn
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed the week of the 4th of July last summer and had a great time. Yeah, things seemed dated, but what can you expect from the bargin that this place is. Everything was clean and pool was nice. The beds that were in our room were extremely comfy, or I was too tired to care. The only complaint I'd have with our visit is the continental breakfast wasn't what was expected, but hey, probably would have went out for breakfast somwhere else anyway so I'm not going to down them for that, again what can you complain about for something that is offered for free. This location is perfect for Disney, would be staying there next month but they are booked up during the week my family and I are going. My fault I booked so late, not theirs. If you are going to Universal though, stay somewhere closer to there. Not Destiny Palms fault traffic is bad. Overall, if you are looking budget friendly, stay here, I will again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West

Address: 8536 Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#10 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The choice for Kissimmee Hotel near Walt Disney World Resort!Experience the Magic of Orlando, KissimmeeThe Destiny Palms Hotel is 100% Non-Smoking.At the Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West, you will experience warm hospitality and luxury amenities unlike any other hotel in the area.The Destiny Palms Hotel wants to be your home away from home. When traveling for business or for pleasure, we offer the ultimate in convenience, comfort and value.The Destiny Palms Hotel offers many amenities, just a few of the many features that will make your visit a memorable one is our crystal clear swimming pool, wireless internet in all rooms, guest laundry facilities and our Free Continental Breakfast.Located less than one mile from Disney Animal Kingdom, less than one mile from the entrance to the Walt Disney World Resort Area and just minutes from everything Orlando/Kissimmee has to offer, Destiny Palms Maingate West is the perfect choice for your family vacation.The Destiny Palms Hotel is approved and rated by the American Automotive Association (AAA). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, HotelsClick, BookIt.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Destiny Palms Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.