We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Night Here was Great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West

Save Saved
You added Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8536 Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 158 hotels in Kissimmee
Lafayette, Louisiana
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“One Night Here was Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

Because we got this room so cheap I was expecting the worst I was so pleasantly surprised! The room was clean and the shower was cool! The room was small but it was just me and my husband so it was great! When we go to Disney we always stay there and get dining plans as well but if we decided to stay outside of the World we would stay here for sure. There is a McDonald's in the parking lot and a sit down restaurant! It's just down the road from Disney too!

Room Tip: Cheap and clean! Great for a Couple!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    179
    170
    85
    21
    22
See reviews for
192
163
21
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

Hotel staff was very nice, Chuck the property manager was wonderful. My family and I will def be back again. Close drive to all the parks. Rooms were nice and clean.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011 via mobile

Rooms were small but had one of the comfiest bed I've ever slept on. Excellent location, next to macdonalds, walgreens and short drive to super target and restaurants. Less than 10 mins away from the entrance of walt disney world and only 15 mins drive to downtown disney. All the staff were friendly and helpful. One downside is that breakfast is always busy, may need to extend breakfast hours. Apart from that excellent stay.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

This is a great hotel.The beds make you feel like royalty. The are plush and the linens are crisp and clean. The shower is very nice, not a bath tob but a shower with a shower massager. It was great after a day in Orlando. The breakfast that comes with your room is excellent. Not your usual continental breakfast. There were eggs.pancakes, bagles
with the usual juice and coffee.The staff was courteous and helplful. All in all a nice stay with a great nights sleep on the wonderful bed.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guarulhos, Brazil
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

We spend 10 days in this hotel and all i can say is that i will not stay there again just because of the dirty rooms.
The bed was good dispite of that the sheets were old, it's in a good location, wifi in our room was great but the rooms were incredible dirty.
There were a lot of stains in the carpet, i had to clean the fridge and the table by myself before we use it because it was a mess, even the oven was dirty! There were dust in everything and mold in the shower.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David, Panama
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

You won't believe what you get for the money at this hotel............. IT is comparable to a four star hotel costing a couple of hundred per night more. Virtually new furnishings, mattress you love to sleep on, sheets new and soft, everything works right and well maintained. Maids do a great job. Breakfast is better than many others and they go through I don't know how many dozen boiled eggs! Bagels, cream cheese, cereals, juice, milk etc............. great way to start the day.

Get to know Alan Wirshborn, the Gen Manager........ he is totally helpful and a funny guy! The owner, Chuck, almost trips on his feet to do anything you need (or think you need.... he may be a mind reader!).

Hands down the only place to stay while visiting the parks of Orlando. You can take a taxi to the parks or better yet, drive your (rental) car. Ask about how you can park outside the parks and take the free trams in............. save about $14 in parking per day!

The hotel is right next door to a great restaurant and McDonalds and a 7-11 for snacks. It could not be better. Thanks for making our stay so pleasurable and memorable. We'll be seeing you again...........Allan, Raquel, Alejandra

Room Tip: Just smile and be pleasant when you check in....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011 via mobile

The staff were very friendly, helpful and extremely knowledgeable of the area. The rooms were very nice and cleanliness was excellent. We stayed there for 13 nights and do not have one complaint. The price was great and location to area attractions was good as well. We can't say enough about how helpful the staff was during our stay. Will stay there again, hands down the best hotel experience we have had.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West

Address: 8536 Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#10 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The choice for Kissimmee Hotel near Walt Disney World Resort!Experience the Magic of Orlando, KissimmeeThe Destiny Palms Hotel is 100% Non-Smoking.At the Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West, you will experience warm hospitality and luxury amenities unlike any other hotel in the area.The Destiny Palms Hotel wants to be your home away from home. When traveling for business or for pleasure, we offer the ultimate in convenience, comfort and value.The Destiny Palms Hotel offers many amenities, just a few of the many features that will make your visit a memorable one is our crystal clear swimming pool, wireless internet in all rooms, guest laundry facilities and our Free Continental Breakfast.Located less than one mile from Disney Animal Kingdom, less than one mile from the entrance to the Walt Disney World Resort Area and just minutes from everything Orlando/Kissimmee has to offer, Destiny Palms Maingate West is the perfect choice for your family vacation.The Destiny Palms Hotel is approved and rated by the American Automotive Association (AAA). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Destiny Palms Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.