We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good old Ihop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of IHOP

IHOP
6495 Overseas Hwy, Marathon, FL 33050
305-743-5952
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 77 Restaurants in Marathon
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good old Ihop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

My son and I were hungry and we had stopped at Winn Dixie to get a few things, when we checked out there was a coupon for Ihop (buy one and get on 50% off), so we were tired and it was right across the street where we were staying. The service was great, the food was typical Ihop good (love the pancakes). My son had a salad that he really enjoyed and the tea was very good too. Good place to go if you want to keep it reasonable.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    48
    23
    11
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marathon, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“wrong or under cooked”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I live here, not a tourist, I have frequented this place often. This place has recently changed hands along with many employees. The inside is dirty, in the past three visits, my orders have been wrong and the food has been cold. This may take a while to straighten out, due to locating good help in the keys. Those who live here know what I'm talking about. If the owner is reading this, you need to be there from the time you open to the time you close. You need to talk to your dissatisfied customers so you don't lose them.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lunch time treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Popped in for a light lunch good range of food good quality
Clean and fair price
Kids loved it.
We had crew savory and new sandwich range topped off with choc pancakes and syrup
Nice place

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Pancakes of course !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

The food was great, and the service was friendly and welcoming. Our only comment would be the kitchen seemed to take a while to get our order ready, while other tables that arrived after us got served well before us.........

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Hot and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This was such a pleasant meal. Some of the reviews were a littly scary so I wasn't sure. From the minute we walked in it was great. Service was friendly and quick. Our food was hot and came out right. This appears to be a family business and we will be back for more blueberry pancakes.YUM!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IHOP also viewed

Marathon, Florida Keys
 
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IHOP, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.