We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“big hearty breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of IHOP

IHOP
6495 Overseas Hwy, Marathon, FL 33050
305-743-5952
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 86 Restaurants in Marathon
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“big hearty breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

we had pancakes for breakfast, a big hearty meal - everyone was full until lunch... also, nice people.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    67
    28
    17
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburg
1 review
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Went on Monday the 6th with my family around 9 and had great service! All the waitresses seemed to favor one another and come to find out were mother and daughters (very nice ladies) Food was good and definitely portioned enough to fill our bellys, felt very welcome there with my family and will definitely be eating there again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon
1 review
“A joke as far a customer service Denise was rude”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Horrible service received drinks once, food came wrong and after seeing it sit in the window for 16 minutes Denise was rude and acted very "hood" scaring my 4 year old son

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Seriously! Do not stop here!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

This place needs to either close or fire everyone & hiring all new people! Believe me, if you don't mind all the things I am about to say then you might have an OK time.

First off, be prepared to wait at least 30 minutes before a waitress comes over to you once you are seated. Second, be prepared to not get what you ordered & then when you say, "this isn't what I ordered," be prepared for the manager to say "yes it was" & he will NEVER fix it!

I know all this to be true because we have gave this place 6 chances over 6 YEARS, that we have been coming to the Keys to get it right. I never get what I order & I am always told it was what I ordered. The past 5 years we just dealt with it but this time, we were fed up! So we will never go here again! It's so unfortunate, because IHOP's are really good & this one could be, with new staff!

If you want Chocolate Chocolate Chip Pancakes, then keep dreaming! I am still waiting on my WITHOUT buttermilk batter for the past 6 years!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

This was our first stop for breakfast when we arrived at Marathon and we liked the service and food. Compare to other IHOP's we went during our drive down there this one was the best.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IHOP also viewed

Marathon, Florida Keys
Marathon, Florida Keys
 
Marathon, Florida Keys
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IHOP, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.