We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Nina Market

La Nina Market
1571 Overseas Hwy, Marathon, FL 33050-2168
(305) 743-4359
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 72 Restaurants in Marathon
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Awesome food and service. Great Cuban and media noche sandwiches. The croquettas were amazing along with the flan. I regret not having the beans and rice and plantains. They looked awesome.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    14
    1
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marathon, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Authentic Cuban food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Ordered Cuban sandwich and it was "packed" with pork and ham ...unlike the typical thin sandwiches in other restaurants. The food is tasty and the prices are low especially in light of the plentiful amount of food you get. The restaurant is tiny and occupancy can't be more than 20 but they do have a take-out window that also serves Cuban coffee. Hence, there were flies in the restaurant. But that won't stop me from going back for a delicious meal at great prices. Ropa vieja (shredded beef), pork chunks or shredded, chicken chunks/grilled or fricassee, black rice and beans, white rice, plantains, fish, Cuban pastries and more. Yum, yum

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Did you say AUTHENTIC Cuban food?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Best Cuban Sandwich in Marathon! Chicken Fricase, Ox tails, Rice and Beans? Everything I have eaten here has been authentic and awesome! Best Cafe Con Leche and Colada EVER! Don't be offended with the broken English or don't go! They are Cuban. HELLO!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great little place !!! A diamond in the rough !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We've been down to the Keys a number of times. Been to a bunch of restaurants some VERY VERY close to this one. For less than half the price of the others, we ate authentic Cuban food from the most friendly family. My wife and I loved it. Giant sandwiches, fish, cuban, steak. Black beans and rice, unbelievable cafe'. Fresh made on the premise cuban " pan de manteca" and home made pasteles de guayaba. If you dont try this place you'll miss out!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great Cuban Steak Sandwich!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Favorite place in town for a cuban steak sandwich! Always my first choice, very reasonable pricing. (Very limited english speaking employees, though!) But it is authentic.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Nina Market also viewed

 
Marathon, Florida Keys
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to La Nina Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Nina Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.