We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cost benefit” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Panda House Chinese Restaurant

Panda House Chinese Restaurant
5230 Overseas Hwy, Marathon, FL 33050-2604
305-743-3417
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 77 Restaurants in Marathon
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“cost benefit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

A good cost benefit chinese restaurant. It is all you can eat and the food is good. It is all clean, and it is run by a chinese family.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    16
    21
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Dinner at Key West”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

First time visiting Key West, so were on our way up to Miami and needed some dinner. We stopped at this location. The place could definitely be better, needs better lighting, decor, and it's just not pleasing to the eye. The food was not bad. We had the steamed vegetables, house special fried rice and lo mien. Very tasty what we had. If you don't mind the atmosphere, give it a try.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The photo is not our local place...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

The people that run the restaurant are exceptional. We go there maybe once a month but they always know what we order. Great service, wonderful food, plenty of everything.

Please put a picture of our Panda House, Marathon, Florida, instead of the wrong one.

"Our" Panda House is a wonderful place to eat, in or take away, they are our friends and neighbors.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port St Lucie
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“food was excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We love chinese but hard to find a sit down chinese restaurant w good food, but panda house was so good,,, they sure give you plenty of food, and flavor was very good,,,,,, so glad we went there just on a whim we really wanted chinese but worried we would get disappointed but was the trip there great,,,, thank you,,,,,, a must go back while we are here,,,,

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Ho hum”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

The food is OK, the service is good, very clean. We ate there for lunch, and I was disappointed by the very limited buffet selection. No seafood at all. One pork dish, and two or three chicken.

Maybe better at night.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panda House Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Panda House Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panda House Chinese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.