We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We all got stuffed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Stuffed Pig

The Stuffed Pig
3520 Overseas Hwy, Marathon, FL 33050-2341
+1 305-743-4059
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 80 Restaurants in Marathon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: The Stuffed Pig has been serving breakfast and lunch for over 30 years. Indoor seating and outdoor garden tiki setting.
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“We all got stuffed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Although no one in our party ordered the stuffed pig breakfast, we all waddled away stuffed. Good, but pricey bloody marys and mimosas, good sized food portions in a casual outside eating area. We got to watch the installation of a palm frond thatched roof and would rate this experience a five had it not been for the frozen instead of fresh spinach in the spinach and tomato benny.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    308
    226
    78
    31
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Covington, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Go some where else”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Sat outside, table area smelled like mildew. Waitress smelled like a cigarette . Ordered lobster blt, sandwich was ok butt very little lobster on sandwich.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“BEST FRENCH TOAST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Sit outside, inside is small. French toast is best I have found in Marathon. Nice outdoor seating, but can get busy. Sometimes may wait a bit for seating. Enjoy. God bless my friend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Biggest breakfast!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

So glad we stopped at this unassuming place. Their breakfast is huge and was really, really good. SO glad I read the reviews on this place and decided to add it to my "culinary itinerary". Highly recommended!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The Stuffed Pig for pancakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We went here several times for breakfast. Their pancakes are the best. There is an outside garden with tables, but I preferred the "old timey" indoor restaurant.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Stuffed Pig also viewed

Marathon, Florida Keys
Marathon, Florida Keys
 
Marathon, Florida Keys
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to The Stuffed Pig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Stuffed Pig, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.