We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Stuffed Pig

The Stuffed Pig
3520 Overseas Hwy, Marathon, FL 33050-2341
+1 305-743-4059
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 84 Restaurants in Marathon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: The Stuffed Pig has been serving breakfast and lunch for over 30 years. Indoor seating and outdoor garden tiki setting.
Charlotte, NC
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This is a great spot to get breakfast. That's the only meal we ate there so I can't speak to the rest of their menu. It seemed to be mostly locals, which I take as a good sign. Lots of choices and the waitresses were friendly. You can even eat outside on the patio in back if you want.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    300
    219
    75
    30
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Clarke Shores, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in the Keys”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We ate there twice on our trip and enjoyed it both times. The service is a little slow, but hey, you're in the Keys - what's your hurry? The daily specials are written on big boards that they park next to your table. Add a Mimosa or Bloody Mary to complete the experience. Food is excellent. Say hello to the two cats that live there too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Lauderdale
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cash only would have been nice to know”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Luckily we must have gotten there in a lull because we sat right away....but that's about all that happened right away. About 20 minutes after we sat someone finally came to the table and took drink orders...that took about 10 minutes to come back. And when they did there was hardly any ice in the iced tea so it was lukewarm. We ordered, me a crab mushroom cheese omelet w hash browns and my friend the crab cake Benedict with hard yolk eggs. That took forever to get back. We even had to ask if very thing was ok. When the food came it looked beautiful, but my friends eggs were not cooked correctly and when they took it back and it got back to her it was obvious the eggs were scrapped off the top and microwaved. How obvious? Well, when she went to cut into them they LITERALLY popped on to her. No joke. It all tasted good, but the slow service started getting annoying. Then at the end we find out its cash only, which it doesn't say anywhere. Not sure I go back, the ambiance is nice but if it looks even a little busy I'd drive on.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great place with relaxing laid back island environment!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

First time we ever ate here and the food was great! The service was great! We went for breakfast sat outside under the back tiki hut, inside diner is small but has mom and pop feel. Menu was huge but we had the specials available that day, we had party of four and everyone loved the food and service. We'll be going back next year!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Like a "down home" classic diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My fiance' and I ate breakfast here on the way to Key West for a July 4th weekend. If you're looking for speedy food service (probably because everything is either pre-cooked and warmed or comes out of a Sysco box) - just keep driving. If you're looking for quality food, reasonable prices and a neat atmosphere then you should stop in.
Because of rain showers we ate inside. What a treat ! If you didn't know you were sitting next to US 1 it could be anywhere along what American roads were before expressways. While your order is prepared you can sip coffee, look at the decor and listen to the staff chat with customers.
All in all a nice place to dine.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Stuffed Pig also viewed

Marathon, Florida Keys
Marathon, Florida Keys
 
Marathon, Florida Keys
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to The Stuffed Pig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Stuffed Pig, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.