We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Cheeseburger Ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burdines Waterfront

Burdines Waterfront
1200 Oceanview Ave, End of 15th St, Marathon, FL 33050
+1 305-743-9204
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 77 Restaurants in Marathon
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Seafood, Healthy, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Description: "Thank you to all our customers for your patronage and support. We appreciate all of the reviews you give us on Trip Advisor, even the negataive ones because it helps us to be better and provide our guests with a memorable experience."Sincerely,Randy K. GM
Marathon, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Cheeseburger Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

I've always heard about the burger at Burdines from friends so I had to give it a try. I can honestly say it lived up to the hype. I ordered a regular bacon cheeseburger with a side order of fries and both were phenomenal. Our server "Nancy" was very friendly and provided us with excellent service. The bottle beer was about as cold as you can get. All in all a awesome casual keys waterfront restaurant experience.

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    346
    210
    32
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Everything we had was really good! Taco salad was my favorite. Key lime pies fried and regular were both yummy. Will definitely be back :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Casual and Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

The food and service here are great. Cold beer, and and best hush puppies. The view of the sunset was pretty amazing, too.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Burgers can't be beaten!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

There's not much to say apart from WOW! This is one of those places that looks completely unassuming, and is a bit tucked away, but is totally worth seeking out. We both agreed that they were the best burgers and fries we'd ever had - simply delicious. And the fried key lime pie.....oh my god that was good! We went twice in a week because it was just divine. The service was brilliant, and the laid-back atmosphere and location were just perfect. And it was one of the cheapest meals we had all holiday. One of those places you tell everyone about because you're so excited to have found it. Go there.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Lunch two days in a row..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

This restaurant is located on the second floor right on the water. There is a lift for someone with physical difficulties. What a great view of the water and all the boats.

We read about the famous Chili Cheeseburgers, so we had to go and try them. We all ordered one. The staff was very accommodating will all our requests. One will no onion, another no pickles, etc, etc. The beer was super cold and served in a coozie.

The fries with the special seasoning were very good. Remember to only ask for one order. One order will serve 4 people and still have some left over.

Company arrived the next day and they were hungry. Soooooo off to Burdines again. We varied on the ordering and were not disappointed with anything. The Fried Key Lime pie was very good. Go for it !!!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burdines Waterfront also viewed

 

Been to Burdines Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burdines Waterfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.