We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ambience, View, Key Lime Pie - AAAHHH!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Burdines Waterfront

Burdines Waterfront
1200 Oceanview Ave, End of 15th St, Marathon, FL 33050
+1 305-743-9204
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 77 Restaurants in Marathon
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Seafood, Healthy, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Description: "Thank you to all our customers for your patronage and support. We appreciate all of the reviews you give us on Trip Advisor, even the negataive ones because it helps us to be better and provide our guests with a memorable experience."Sincerely,Randy K. GM
West Branch, Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Ambience, View, Key Lime Pie - AAAHHH!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Great sunny day of boating near Knights Key in Marathon Area and we had a great lunch, friendly service, and awesome key lime pie. We plan to moor in this area with our sailboat for the winters in a couple years so we will be back!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    346
    210
    32
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
South Portland, Maine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A must find restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

This is a nice outdoor/ indoor upper deck grille on the channel where you can watch boat activity. Very fresh seafood and the best hush puppies. Very flavorful. Service is fast. Will return for casual dining again and again.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Keys experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Had lunch here twice...fish sandwich is excellent...also fish basket with hush puppies and slaw. I had mine blackened.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuckerton, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Relaxing Sunday Afternoon with good food and cold beers... All with a great view..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

My boyfriend and I went on a Sunday afternoon and got very lucky with a table in the sun.. We were served right away 2 cold Corona Lights. He ordered chiki tiki chicken and I the blackened shrimp sandwich with a basket of their amazing fries..while waiting for our food we enjoyed the sunshine and boats coming and going.. We really enjoyed our food and will come back..

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuckerton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Stopped in for lunch on a Sunday. Place was busy but we got lucky and were seated immediately. We had the 'Chiki Tiki' chicken sandwich and the shrimp sandwich. Both were good and the beers were ice cold. Nice water view also. Service was excellent. Will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burdines Waterfront also viewed

 

Been to Burdines Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burdines Waterfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.