We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waterfront dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burdines Waterfront

Burdines Waterfront
1200 Oceanview Ave, End of 15th St, Marathon, FL 33050
+1 305-743-9204
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 77 Restaurants in Marathon
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Seafood, Healthy, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Description: "Thank you to all our customers for your patronage and support. We appreciate all of the reviews you give us on Trip Advisor, even the negataive ones because it helps us to be better and provide our guests with a memorable experience."Sincerely,Randy K. GM
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Waterfront dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

This was a great dinner right on the water. We saw a beautiful sunset. The food was really good, Great atmosphere. I would go back. Reasonable prices. Found this restaurant on trip advisor. Glad we did.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    342
    210
    32
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ft Wayne
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great service and great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

The shrimp Reuben was fantastic. The hand cut fries were also great as was the service. We are already planning our return visit.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

Eight of us including three children had a fantastic late lunch here. We ordered two baskets of the delicious fries to go along with our meals. The service was prompt and friendly contrary to many reviewers. We sat on the deck on a beautiful sunny afternoon and enjoyed the sea breeze and beautiful view. I had the Mahi which was the catch of the day, and it was fantastic just grilled with a little lemon. Everyone at our table was pleased with their meals. Definitely give this restaurant a try. It won't disappoint!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excelent Water Water Dining plus Pie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

We can to this restaurant for a good lunch and we were not decepointed. In a shack overlooking a channel was some great food and an amazing Fried Key Lime pie that was to die for. Although this place could have had a better view it was still excellent and I would recommend it to anyone loojing for a bite to eat in Marathon.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“We always go to Burdines when in town!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

And we always have a good meal. The view is great - watching boats go in and out through the channel to the bay. Their fries are fabulous. The burgers too. And the beer good and cold. Why would we NOT come here?! But remember - it is pretty much all outside - except they can lower shutters against the wind. This does not keep you warm on a cold day, however !

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burdines Waterfront also viewed

 

Been to Burdines Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burdines Waterfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.