We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious, Quaint Waterfront Restaurant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burdines Waterfront

Burdines Waterfront
1200 Oceanview Ave, End of 15th St, Marathon, FL 33050
305-743-9204
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 72 Restaurants in Marathon
Price range: $3 - $13
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Seafood, Healthy, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Description: "Thank you to all our customers for your patronage and support. We appreciate all of the reviews you give us on Trip Advisor, even the negataive ones because it helps us to be better and provide our guests with a memorable experience."Sincerely,Randy K. GM
Tampa, FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious, Quaint Waterfront Restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We visited Burdines twice on our vacation to the Florida Keys and both times was equally delicious! Service was great, atmosphere was awesome and food was delish! This bar does not have liquor, beer and wine only but after a day on the water and ice cold beer is just what was needed! Definitely a must when visiting Marathon! P.S. French Fries.. AMAZING! One basket is enough for two people to share!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    301
    194
    29
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oak Harbor, WA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“On the water.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Great place to drop in for lunch while boating. Food and service is great. Enjoyed bot the Blackend Mahi Gyro and Taco salad the 2 time I ate there. There home cut fries are also the best.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing food, craft beers and one jaw dropping view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

My title pretty sums it up but I'll elaborate anyway since im feeling chatty due to the amazing craft beers they have! Our food was amazing. My boyfriend and i split a basket of freshly cut fries, the swiss bacon cheeseburger and the chiki tiki chicken sandwich. They were both fantastic, though if I had to choose between the two again it would definitely be the chicken. Jalapeño cinnamon nutmeg seasoning with honey glazed onions and house made garlic mayo?! So good! Spicy and sweet at the time. You just don't find that creativity did Jersey without paying a heafty price, which this place did not come with! The beers were great too. We had an awesome double IPA with our dinners and the second round we got consisted of a milk stout and a blueberry wheat beer which tasted like grown up chocolate milk and a homemade sugary blueberry muffin! They could have easily replaced dessert they were so sweet (but we got dessert anyway haha). And speaking of, their key lime pie was great. Add this to a friendly laid back atmosphere, an attentive but far from overbearing service and an awesome view of the keys sunset and you've got a winner. I will be returning and i suggest you check this place out too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We have eaten at Burdines many times in the past and was ready for some of their yummy hush puppies. We are surprised when we were told that they no longer had the type of hush puppies that we had eaten before. We were very happy that the new ones were fabulous!! The place is very laid back and has a wonderful view of the water. Our waitress could improve on her customer skills which is the first time we have ever had any problems. She wasn't to happy that we wanted to join two tables together and she let us know. The green chili burger is wonderful.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food with a view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We are self proclaimed "semi-locals", coming down to Marathon several times a year. We make sure we go to Burdines, sometimes several times during our stays. Everything is always fresh and delicious, try the key lime pie it is yummy! This place is a must for anyone in Marathon.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burdines Waterfront also viewed

Marathon, Florida Keys
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to Burdines Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burdines Waterfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.